We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Had an amazin time at the Lidya Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lidya Park Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lidya Park Hotel
Ranked #223 of 265 Hotels in Marmaris
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Had an amazin time at the Lidya Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

4 scouse girls all 22 just got back from the Lidya Park Hotel... The 1st day we got there was around 2am and we was welcomed at arrival and our bags was taken upto the room by the staff the next morning the staff such as mr happy and al panchino went around the new comers and welcomed every1... at breakfast we was thinking what we had let ourselves in for due to the food bein served and flys inside the restaurant but there was a rep meeting that sorted most the problems out and the management did act on certain problems e.g. went and bought a toaster and started covering over the food during meal times...
All the staff was amazing all friendley and would help with any concerns... me and my mates did eat out more than stay at the hotel just due to the food not having much of a variety and its also cheap to take a walk down the road where a number of different restraunts was all cattering with differnt food....
I would reccomend this hotel more of a 18-30s Hotel just because the younger holiday makers like myself didnt have any complaints as we stayed in the hotel till all inclusive had finished at 10pm then would make our way down to the main strip... more entertainment should be put on for the familys staying at this hotel but apart from that we had a memerable stay at the Lidya Park Hotel and are planning to return in September :) Toni..Melissa..Chelsea..Sam x

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    35
    24
    31
    130
See reviews for
78
73
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stevenage, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

just got back from a great holiday at the Lydia. We were a bit wary at first because of some of the reviews and the reception area at 4 in the morning does not give a true impression of the hotel when you arrive. The rooms are basic, but have free air con, which is a must at 40 degrees temperatures, and even after a long day switched off they cool the room in two or three minutes, all remote controlled and easy to operate. The beds are firm but I like that, and the pillows are just the right height, none of the silly foot deep ones that do your neck in by the morning. As regards to getting to sleep, all music is turned right down just before twelve and it's pretty quite after that, maybe with the odd person closing a door, but no obtrusive noise to speak of really. The Mosque starts to call at four thirty in the morning, but it just makes you feel that you are in an interesting and different culture, and you can't hear it at all if your balcony door is shut. The food seems to be a problem in some reviews, but we found it quite nice really, and basically what they eat in Turkey locally (as you would expect and want, presumably). The staff had the same as us, and we had no tummy problems at all, something that I cannot say about some of our other foreign holidays at five star hotels. We were shocked at the number of obese guests at the hotel, some of whom told us that they never ate salad at home. The healthy diet is never going to get good reviews with those used to high fat processed foods. Perhaps they are confused between "all inclusive" and "all you can eat" establishments. The staff were very friendly, respectful, and good fun. It might be worth noting that Turkish men seem to greet each other with a kiss on each cheek and a hug, and once they get to know you they offer a hand shake at each meeting at the very least. If people are mistaking this for something else then that is a sad reflection on our society, not theirs. My hot wife and two pretty teenage daughters had no unwanted attention at all, just witty banter and a few admiring glances. All in all, we found Turkey a great place with very nice people where you are free to enjoy yourself with lots of very cheap excursions like quad bikes, safaris and diving, with none of the neurotic health and safety culture that we have in England, just simple common sense. I would definitely go again. I would strongly recommend the jeep safari, serious fun.

Room Tip: get a room at the back of the hotel, 1st floor if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Food terrible and not the all inclusive I expected. 3 meals a day served with no choices, no snacks and you cannot help yourself to the hot food as it was dished out by "chef". When slush machine had run out staff said "no more", same when ice was all gone. Complained to rep that the food was kept unhygienic and the manager brought in a fan presumably to blow the flies away! Had to eat out all week. Very noisy, had hardly any sleep. Management did little to stop the shouting, banging doors etc all night. Pool area and restaurant filthy with tablecloths all stained. Ants over everything behind the pool bar. All inclusive drinks disgusting. The pool area did not have enough beds and the Hotel is too far away from the Beach, so had to get taxis.
The ONLY good bit was the room was cleaned regularly. Hotel manager must be worried about reviews as staff were asking youngsters (stag/hen parties) to fill in on-line reviews whilst they were sat by the pool!
It is so cheap to eat and drink in Turkey don't waste your money on all inclusive when you can't eat the slop they serve.

Room Tip: If you have already booked this Hotel then ask for a high floor when you arrive - a little quieter t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank welshwonderWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Marmaris hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Firstly I would like to say a lot of people have wrongly reviewed this hotel! For what people pay for it is awesome! We arrived on the 25th of June and every member of staff was helpfull and polite! The food isn't five star stuff but to be honest your not in a five star hotel! I would say the food is nice and sometimes really nice but not once did we have a "bad" meal! There's fresh soup every meal time, there's always a meat dish, always a potato dish, always a rice dish and always a pasta dish aswell as fresh salads! Not being funny but you can't really moan about the food!! Also... The cleanliness of the hotel is brilliant! Room service every morning and they do a great job! Hotel itself is also very clean!! However, when booking it says private beach so you think the hotel is on a beach but in actual fact there's a shuttle bus every morning to there private beach! However this didn't bother us at all it's just the fact we were mislead but this is down to icelolly.com. There's only 1 thing I can complain about in this hotel!.... Sunbeds! When we went dOwnstairs to get a sunbed we struggled as everyone have put towels on them! This is fair enough if they plan on coming down about 11/12 but when they reserve Sunbeds and then go out for the day and don't use them until about 4 this is a bit of a pee take!! There should be some kind of rule! But anyway me and my girlfriend had an excellent 2 weeks in Marmaris and I would go back to this hotel if we got another cheap deal!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DanTheMan1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

My boyfriend and I just spent a week in Marmaris from the 29th June to 6th July staying at Lidya Park Hotel. We had a great holiday & didn't want to come home but partly wished we had booked with a different hotel.
I try and look for the positives in everything and there were many positives to the hotel, such as, the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff. For example Mr Happy always made sure you were okay and was really friendly and the staff behind reception were great, if you had any problems they would sort it and made you feel really welcome. However, I began to feel sorry for some of the bar and restaurant staff as it seemed like they were treated like slaves and after a conversation with one barman we found he hated working there. it was also rather irritating having them walk up and down all the time at dinner time, watching, ready to snap up your plate when you were done.
In my opinion, this hotel is not for families with young children. There is a small pool the size of a paddling pool but other than that, there is nothing for them to do. Also due to there being many young couples staying there, if they come home in the early hours of the morning after having been out drinking, they dont take much consideration to people sleeping, and shout and slam doors.
The shop next door to the hotel was very useful and the man in there was VERY friendly. In the hotel there was also a tattooist, not a service I used but many people were getting tattoos as they were cheap. There was a hairdressers and I personally found the English woman in there VERY rude and untactical in her ways of drawing in custom; she literally dragged a friend of ours in to get a Turkish shave. He was planning to get one anyway but in his own time; she gave him no choice about having one there and then when we were just on our way to go out for dinner. I was also deeply offended by her pointing at me and cheekily telling me I need my roots done!
The rooms were clean and spacious with good storage space and every room had a fridge which was really useful.
Just a 5 minute down the road there was a bar called Lost Boys which was wonderful! It was family run and the guys were all so friendly and would go out of their way for you, for example finding the tennis for us to watch on their TV's. Also as a guest of Lidya Park, you get 10% off your bill. Cocktails were buy one get one free and music was great and all the staff got up and danced. They also have a really cute dog called Tozo! The reason we discovered this bar however, leads me to the biggest problem with Lidya Park. The food offered at our 'all inclusive' hotel was awful. Food was reused, meat was always really chewy and everything was always lukewarm and undercooked. There were always flies in the dining room. Not many vegetarian options and one of the friends we made was vegetarian so she basically had to survive on rice, bread and salad. Chicken nuggets were available for children and when we wised up to this we often asked for chicken nuggets every night. Lunch was okay but at breakfast only cereals, dried fruit, bread and boiled eggs were available. No toast until they got a toaster on the last 2 days of our stay. Could get a full english breakfast for £1.99 at Lost Boys though! However, when booking all inclusive it is a little annoying to have to spend money eating out. All inclusive ends at 10pm which personally I think should be extended as after that you have to pay for your drinks.

Despite the food, our holiday was wonderful, we didn't want to come home and our stay at the hotel was made even greater by the wonderful friends we made. There are buses that run regularly all the time for just 2 lira to get to Marmaris centre and 2.50 lira to get to Icmeler. Icmeler market on a wednesday is worth a visit but the hassle is very bad and they can turn quite nasty. Doesn't even matter if you're with your boyfriend, I still got my bum touched!

A tip i will give is to not really bother with Turkish currency, yes take a little bit but they love english money and EVERYWHERE accepts it.
We loved Marmaris, weather is beautiful and definitely want to go back, maybe not to Lidya Park as the all inclusive was rubbish but if you take enough money to eat out too, (although defeating the object of paying all inclusive) the hotel is good :)

MISSING TURKEY A LOT

Room Tip: Rooms on the 4th floor are tiny and like a loft conversion with a tiny balcony and ask for pool view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tasha_alice1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.2 km away
Club Ege Antique
Club Ege Antique
#22 of 32 in Armutalan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Orange Apart
Golden Orange Apart
#57 of 265 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.1 km away
Club Alpina Apartments Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Blue Park Hotel
Blue Park Hotel
#30 of 32 in Armutalan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
1.0 km away
Club Atrium Apartments
Club Atrium Apartments
#1 of 32 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
1.7 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 265 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lidya Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lidya Park Hotel

Property: Lidya Park Hotel
Address: Merkez Mah. Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:14, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Club Lidya Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 265 Hotels in Marmaris
Hotel Class:3 star — Lidya Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is the resort of Marmaris Armutalan 84 rooms with 252 beds and 20 rooms for 4 people tattoo, hairdressing market, bar, pool and restaurant are all inclusive. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing