We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best in marmaris”

Marmaris Trips - Day Tours
Ranked #15 of 62 Tours in Marmaris
Attraction details
sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“best in marmaris”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

you must check out oxford travel before booking anyone else . had 4 great days out with them at outsanding value . def be back with them this year . cannot think of any drawbacks so cheers ossy see u soon .

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank grahamtheowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    16
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
newcastle upon tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best in marmaris :-)”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

By far the best in marmaris !!!!!

been to marmaris now 6 times and tried out various travel/tour operators, we have tried most of there excursions including Turkish baths, lazy day boat trip, jeep safari, cleopatra beach, turtle beach and pamukkale is a definate must to see (one of the seven wonders of the world). Oxford travel are the best by far, with great value for money, fab excisions, friendly staff. Wouldn't use any other tour operator, were back again in august with friends who have never been to turkey and the 1st place we will be recommending to them is these guys "Oxford travel" as well ourselves using them again. Carnt wait :-)

Helpful?
5 Thank greenangeleyes123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Private Boat Marmaris - Sirinim Boat”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We were lucky enough to meet Cem Sirinim while looking to hire a boat for a half day trip while in Marmaris on a cruise stop. All of our expectations were exceeded. The gourmet lunch he prepared for us on-board was first-rate. He was an excellent host and made us feel at home on his boat. He keeps his boat very clean.
We later accidentally forgot a notebook at an internet cafe, and discovered the loss only after we left Marmaris. Cem retrieved the notebook for us (we had his email from a business card)! What more can one say!! He gets our highest recommendation!
Look for Cem and his boat along the harbour in Marmaris.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank TadTad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fantastic times to be had by all.”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

So great and such good value I was giving people in my hotel ozzy's booklet. Healed you feel so welcome and he will travel to you to arrange everything. He even gives you a good exchange rate for your money also.

Helpful?
Thank jayvic2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A Perfect Day”
Reviewed 27 October 2011

One of the ports on a cruise through Greece and Turkey was Marmaris, Turkey. We would be there for a long day and I wanted to do something different since most of our ports would be filled with long days of sightseeing historic areas. Got in touch with easymarmaris.com and asked for some suggestions. Corresponded with a fella named Levent and he suggested we ( 5 of us) do a private boat tour with lunch. Could this day have been more wonderful?? Perfection ! The boat was a turkish gulet and equipped for every comfort. Aside from beautiful scenery we visited a cave, swam in a private cove, visited the village of Turunc, had a delicious freshly prepared luch, and even got to nap out on the open sea. After several days of heavy sightseeing we all agreed this was our favorite day. Going to Marmaris? Quick email easymarmaris.com and get ready for a great time.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank thebigc050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marmaris Trips - Day Tours also viewed

 
Marmaris, Mugla Province
Marmaris, Mugla Province
 

Been to Marmaris Trips - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing