We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ideal Prime Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ideal Prime Beach
Ranked #22 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I had a wonderful time at Ideal Prime Hotel. The plus sides were the Hotel itself was immaculately clean, the Staff were lovely, the on site Disco was great fun and the location was great. The downsides were the Room Service was a little hit and miss and the food left a little to be desired, although it is palatable just a little greasy for my liking! I wouldn't go back but only because I wish to explore Turkey further!! I recommend highly!

Room Tip: Definitely recommend a Sea View room, is generally quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 24 June 2012
Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website. I am happy to read that you have enjoyed the Hotel facilities and hospitality of all the staff. As you maybe aware, the Hotel has an International guest base and the planned 14 day menu reflects this as well as presenting Turkish Cuisine. I wish you well in exploring Turkey further and I hope that we can welcome you again in the future. On behalf of the Ideal Team, thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    628
    358
    164
    123
See reviews for
844
749
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

I have just returned from a weeks all inclusive stay at this hotel and I must say it was fantastic. The hotel itself was completely refurbished in 2011 so all the communal areas are lovely, even the loos were unbelievable. We booked a double room, but we actually got a triple, the room was fine and the en-suite consisted of a large shower cubicle with power shower (fantastic) and then your usual other en-suite facilites with the added benefit of a hair dryer. The only minor issue with the room was that, apart from the bedside table, there were no drawers, so we had to leave some clothes in our suitcases as there were not enough hangers in the wardrobe (6 for two people!). Oh and I found the bed hard, but then I do have painful hips anyway! Our room overlooked the main road, but when the patio doors were closed you could not hear any noise. It suited us as we enjoyed sitting on our patio watching the world go by, but if this is not to your taste maybe ask for a pool view. The restaurant which was buffet style was clean and the food well presented and good quality, if a bit repetitive. However if you got fed up of eating in the restaurant there was always the snack bar (open 10am-10pm) where you could get salad, pizza, burgers, sausages etc and also the cake shop (also open 10am-10pm) where they served up the most tempting cakes you could imagine. I call it a cake shop, but you didn't have to pay for anything, just tell them what you want and they serve it for you, then go and help yourself to tea or coffee from the machine. If none of this is to your taste they also do a bbq next to the snack bar in the evenings, also jacket potatoes, salad and the best thing was the stir fry. You just put the items on your plate that you wanted included and the chef stir fried it for you adding the sauce, again this was served outside near the bbq, and was absolutely lovely. If after all this food on offer during the day and evening, you still felt hungry late a night, well not a problem, just go to the bar near reception and they will make you up a sandwich and serve you a cuppa. Which is exactly what we did when we got there as we arrived at 3.30 in the morning. The facilities at the hotel include a large outdoor pool with pool bar, a childrens pool with water slides, however the slides were only open at certain times during the day in one hour slots. But it was only the beginning of the season so maybe this changes in the height of summer. There is also a turkish bath/spa, where I enjoyed the most fantastic 2 hours, but you have to pay for this, however you can use the indoor pool and the sauna for free. In addition there is a pub and disco and also they have a booth on the private beach where you can get soft drinks and jacket potatoes. Most of the staff were very helpful and cheerful, but the restaurant staff could be a little bit grumpy at times. The cleaning staff did a wonderful job, I could not fault the cleanliness and also the hygiene in the food areas was first class. The sunloungers around the pool were very comfortable, but there was the usual problem with people reserving sunbeds, there just was not enough sunbeds to go round. The private beach had loads of loungers and umbrellas and you could usually get on there, but the loungers were not as comfortable as the poolside ones, but still good.
All in all we had a brilliant week here and would not hesitate to go back again, but next time we will go for two weeks, one week was just not long enough.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank exercet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your Ideal holiday experience with others on the tripadvisor website. I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your holiday experience with us and have appreciated all that the Hotel has to offer from your room, reception and all the facilities that serve food and drink. From the beach to the Spa, I hope that you will return again to our Hotel in the future and I would like to thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

The Grand Ideal Prime Beach is the Best Hotel I have ever stayed in. It is beautifully styled from its ornate reception area to the landscaped Garden/Walkway areas.
We had a Family Room which was fantastic two seperate rooms both with LCD Tvs, so children happy and parents. The Rooms are spacous and we also had two balconies. We were lucky enough to get a Sea View which was breathe taking overlooking the Pine Forest Island.

We found this Hotels Service to be excellent, the Food was of the Highest quality and the variety available was unbelievable, (the turkish food sometimes does not look too appealling but if you give the stews a try, they are really delicous), and if your not adventurous enough then you wont starve as the snack bar runs almost all day serving freshly made Pizza, Pide, Kebabs, Pasta, Hamburgers, Chips and Salad Bar.
The Cake shop was too good too resist (usually abroad cakes look good but taste poor), not here they are delicous topped with fresh fruit, chocolate etc and if thats not enough there is also freshly made biscuits and turkish honey pastries and fresh meringues to choose from.
Then if you were still hungery after eating all day the indoor bar behind reception area serves freshly made to order sandwiches (chicken, cheese, Ham & salad), from 10.30pm til 6 am.
The whole Hotel is spotlessly clean with staff more than happy to help.
The drinks were as usual Beer, Vodka, Whiskey, Raki there was also a list of about 10 cocktails to choose from. It was waiter service and at times it was a little difficult to get a seat (if you wanted your own table), although you could always get seats if you were happy to share as the seating comprises of large settee type arrangements. We never had any problems getting served but we were polite & friendly and tipped the waiter. We did hear people complaining and speaking to the staff very rudely which I am sure did not help them get served.
The facilities at the spa were high quality, the gym, sauna and turkish bath are all included but not the turkish bath service (were they wash you) thats an extra charge but well worth it.
There is an indoor pool & whirlpool which are not heated but perfectly useable. They had some fantastic massage packages to choose from if you want to pamper yourself.
There is a 24 hour doctors on site as well as a Hairdressers (highly recommended from both myself and my husband who had a turkish shave) and a little shop for basics.
The Hotel is at the far end of Marmaris but there is still plenty of shops/bars etc on doorstep and it was only 1.75TL to hop on the Dolmus which ran every 5-10 mins from right outside.
Weather wise this is the first time we have been to Turkey in April and we hoped for mid 20's and were not disappointed apart from our first day (which was a mini hurricane with thunder storms), the rest of the fortnight was in the early 30's with the last few days at 34 degrees.
We could not have asked for more ......Wish I was there now.

Room Tip: Pay for Sea View if you get the option, as rooms overlooking main Street maybe noisy in higher seaso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your Ideal experience with others on the tripadvisor website.
I am happy to read that you have enjoyed all the hospitality of the Hotel from check-in to housekeeping, food to service and that you have also enjoyed your Spa and Hairdresser experiences and that you would recommend them. I do hope that you will return to our Hotel once again and I would like to thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We are staying at prime beach at this moment. The reason we pick prime beach is we stayed at grand ideal premium for the last two years. Staff and food was great not perfect but at least you had choice. Staff were friendly and not cheeky, totally opposite here in prime beach. Food is sloppy same nearly every day. Table service is none existant, no management skills are visible. Bar staff are really ignorant .. I love turkey but not from this hotel ever again. Beautiful hotel but your holiday needs more than beauty

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mo5185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 20 June 2012
Thank you for your review posted on the tripadvisor website. I am sorry to read that you did not feel that we exceeded your expectations of your holiday here at our hotel - I am sure that you are aware that the Hotel has a Customer Service Department located next to Reception where the personel here are always happy to help with guests concerns and requests as well as you resort reps who visit daily. If guests report any concerns to our personel here regarding service, housekeeping, technical services and food and beverages, they are taken very seriously and immediately reported to the relevant Department Managers.
The Hotel has guests of many nationalities in residence at all times and the Hotel has a 14 menu which reflects this as well as Turkish Cuisine. The breakfast buffet buffwet consists of toasting breads, jams and honies, danish pastries, pancakes and waffles, cereals, yoghurts, fresh and dried fruit. Sliced meats and cheeses, olives and salad items are also available. The hot buffet serves beans, grilled tomatoes, bacon twice weekly, eggs (boiled, scrambled or fried) and turkish sausage. The snack bar serves salads, pasta and sauces, pizza, burgers and chips and a choice of two kebabs. The beach booth serves sandwiches and jacket potatoes with various fillings, each of these will remain the same however has many choices. The lunch restaurant has 2 meat choices (lamb or beef), 2 poultry choices (chicken or turkey)and 2 fish options as well as hot soup and vegetables, a salad range and full dessert range. The evening restaurant serves 4 meat choices, 4 poultry choices and 2 fish choices along with pasta and sauce, rice and potatoes and vegetables, a large salad range and a full range of desserts as well as the outdoor grill and bbq and jacket potaoes and the stirfry station.
I do hope that the above comments satisfy your review and that we do have the opportunity to welcome you once more to either Grand Ideal Premium or here at Ideal Prime Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This was mine and my husbands first time in Turkey, we absolutely loved it! The hotel was definitely worth all 5* the facilities within the complex were brilliant, the rooms provided excellent aircon, deposit box and maid service.
I would highly recommend this holiday and hotel to family and friends and hope to re-book this hotel for later in this year :-)

The only thing I would mention, is later within the week you wouldn't get efficient waiter service without leaving a tip and also they were changing rules on waiter service or if you could go to the bar for drinks. This annoyed a few of the holiday makers at the time, of which i could fully understand and see where they were coming from.

Mr and Mrs Gregory

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melihbas, Public Relations Manager at Ideal Prime Beach, responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Mr and Mrs Gregory.
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your holiday posted on the tripadvisor website. I am very happy to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your holiday here in our Hotel. I do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the future and I would like to thank you for choosing Ideal Prime Beach for your first holiday experience here in Turkey.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.1 km away
SunConnect Grand Ideal Premium
0.7 km away
Casa De Maris Spa & Resort Hotel
0.5 km away
D-Resort Grand Azur
D-Resort Grand Azur
#11 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
Blue Bay Platinum Hotel
#19 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
0.2 km away
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
Golden Rock Beach Hotel
#21 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
0.7 km away
Ideal Pearl Hotel
Ideal Pearl Hotel
#12 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ideal Prime Beach? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ideal Prime Beach

Property: Ideal Prime Beach
Address: Siteler Mah. Cumhuriyet Bulvari No: 35, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Miramer Beach)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Marmaris
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Spa Hotel in Marmaris
#13 Luxury Hotel in Marmaris
#47 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,861 - ₹ 11,126
Hotel Class:5 star — Ideal Prime Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 632
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal Prime Beach benefits from an excellant location on the beachfront of Marmaris with local amenities within walking distance. Ideal Prime Beach will offer stylish rooms coupled with a lively atmosphere also where guests can enjoy the stunning sea views from its own private beach and jetty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ideal Prime Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ideal Prime Beach Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing