We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not a 4/5 star hotel!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Nimara Beach Resort
Ranked #106 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely not a 4/5 star hotel!!!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

Me and my hubby have just returned from the Bellamare Beach Hotel after spending a week there. We were really looking forward to this holiday as it's the first we've had without the kids for years. I thought I'd done enough research but obviously not!! The scenery around the hotel and the view from our balcony was absolutely 5 star but unfortunately the food and drinks let it down badly. Because it was coming to the end of the season the food seemed to be the same every single day and they also seemed to cater for the Russians and Germans. When I go abroad I really like to eat the food representing the country that we're visiting but the food here was atrocious!!! Who on earth eats salad, broccolli, CHIPS, tons of hard boiled eggs for breakfast......not the English although I expect they put chips out every day for for us Brits, because we all know that's what we live on in the UK!!!!!!!!

Also, the choice of booze is very poor....Nasty red and white wine, very weak beer, local Vodka and Gin...and that was it.......If like me you wanted a scotch and coke, forget it...they charged extra for these. And the steps and slopes to get to your hotel...they nearly killed us!!! Lastly, the noise at night.....the bar area is out in the open and at about 11pm every night the karioke started...this was obviously the highlight of the holiday for the chavs staying here. Honestly, if you go away with kids, shouldn't you act a little bit more responsibly? They acted like complete morons, getting drunk every night and singing at the top of their voices as they were going to bed.

Room Tip: All rooms are exactly the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JayneDave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    103
    74
    30
    72
See reviews for
144
132
23
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

me and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for 10 nights and when arrived was greeted by well english spoken reception staff and on hand was someone to help with our luggage, and in all fairness you need it for the trek that awaits you. we stayed in room 154 which was about three quarters up the hilltop which was difficult at times especially after a few pina coladas and fish bowls lol. the hotel staff do warm to you as the holiday goes on, if you make the effort then so do they which is fair enough. unfortunately we caught 4 days of rain and the hotel itself isnt that well sheltered. it restricts u to the restaurant, reception, your room or around the bar. seating areas around the complex arnt well sheltered. our room was good but the shower was very poor and didnt do much more than drip, also it took a while to get hot water going or not at all. house keeping was very good, clean sheets every few days and clean towels daily. our fuse blown in the room and within 15 mins it was sorted without a problem.

the all inclusive entitles u to food, tea, coffee, watered down beer, local vodka, soft drinks. all cocktails and other spirit drinks cost. we even got charged a few lira for bottled water. so for people that think this is a bargain holiday and wont need much money, would be best to take some as more to follow will tell.

the food was shocking, it seemed to be the same recycled food every day, and myself, my girlfriend and many friends we made on holiday all felt the same and we all went into marmaris to eat daily after the first couple of days.

the pool, beach area, sea, views of the harbour are truly beautiful. the hotel grounds are well maintained and very clean.

the pool and beach has all the sunbeds and the cushions all laid out, are comfortable as expected, the bar isnt the best down at the beach and you struggle to get a cold drink there, but a trip to the main bar sorts that problem.

there is a hotel shop, which sells most accesories u need but are abit more expensive than in marmaris itself.

reception speak very good english and are very helpful with any queries u have, also has wi-fi, and a good seating area.

there is a shuttle bus which operates every half an hour and costs 3 lira each one way. it is coded with a pink stripe so look out for this as theres so many buses with different colour codes. this is the easiest and best way to get into marmaris. i think the shuttle is free at 10 in the morning and 5 at night. and the last bus is at midnight back to the hotel.

there is a watersports at the side of the beach area which has jet skis, banana boats, peddle boats etc and is very good fun but again costs. i think we paid 60 lira (20 pound) for 15 mins on a jet ski.

i was slightly dissapointed with the nightlife at the hotel, there wasnt alot going on, and although it was near end of season this was no excuse, if you pay good money you expect a good service all year round. we seemed to make our own entertainment as we went along. we are a young couple and we met young people there also but sometimes couldnt get a drink past 12 but theres also familes and a mixture of ages at the hotel that complain about noise so you sort of respect that.

there is a turkish bath facilitie on site and i would def reccomend it as it is a good feeling and relaxes you for your holiday.

dont get me wrong this hotel is ok but could be a whole lot better and there is most definitely alot worse out there, but at most is a 3 star resort, never a 4 star.

perhaps not ideal for the elderly or the disabled or families with young children. i say this for all the steps, and slopes you walk. before we came we said it cant be that bad but it is demanding sometimes and i understand previous reviews now.

im still up in the air with this hotel and cant quite make my mind up, i say give it a go and make your own minds up. as it may be out of town but everything is so easy to get to and from and also is a blessing being out of the centre of marmaris so you can mix it up abit.

hope this helps a little :)

Room Tip: ask for a room that is near the pool as you wont need to walk so far but if you require a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank avfc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

if the hotel settings are important to you this hotel for the price has it all , if staff commitment and service are paramount the sister hotel central is far better,but position is bad but as we found out you will most probably like us spend half your holiday in each due to overbooking , but at the price just enjoy, move the staff from central to the beach hotel and you have the best of both worlds, but whichever you choose pound for pound this hotels cannot be faulted. want more then pay more easy hey.

Room Tip: great base, fair food acceptable staff , great position
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busman950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

me and my husband have just returned from a weeks stay all inclusive at this hotel. After reading mixed reviews we werent sure what we were going to get. When we arrived, the staff were very pleasant and friendly, we had a buggy take our bags to our room. We stayed in room 189 which unfortunately was right at the top of the hotel, the stairs were never ending! Although me and my husband are both in our early 20's and fit, we found it a struggle climbing the mountain to our room, if you are older you would definitely need to request a room that is not so high up. The hotel itself is very pretty, the pool area is lovely and the beach is also nice. The only problem with the beach is that the bar man was never there so we had to walk up to the main bar every time we needed a drink. The room was ok, not a 4 star room at all which was a shame, the shower was filthy, i had to ask the cleaner to come and clean it as there was thick dirt on the bottom, she tutted at me when i told her to use a cleaning agent eg bleach and still left it filthy, i ended up cleaning it myself!! however they werent all bad, we had fresh towels everyday.
the entertainment was not that great mainly because evrything was in russian!! the music was also really, really loud which is fine if you arent playing the same 3 dance tunes all night!!

the location of the hotel was ok, i would recommend hiring a mo ped from marmaris as this cost us £ 12 per day and meant we were able to get into marmaris in 10 mins and go where we liked without waiting and paying for buses/taxis.

the food at the hotel is not catered for the english, understandably if you are in another country the foods not going to be the same but this was just awful. for breakfast there was a choice of salad, olives, feta cheese, left over desserts from the night before, melon and turkish delights!! i would recommend going self catering as in marmaris you could get a nice full english for £ 2. the dinner was ok, thank god for the chicken salad and tomatoe soup!! everything else was not appealing to say the least.

another thing we were disappointed with was the bar staff, a few were very nice however a couple of them were very rude, one night at 10.30 they said the all inclusive was over to another english guest refusing to serve them more alcohol, understandable if they are too drunk however this was not the case.

we were also without hot water 3 nights out of our stay, at a 4 star hotel you dont expect this to be a problem.

overall this hotel is ok but we definitely would not return!!

Room Tip: try and get a room far away from the main bar and pool as this is where they play really loud music...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emandcarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Me and my partner stayed here for a week this month. Overall you really couldn't ask for a nicer looking hotel, lovely pool, lovely hillside with trees and flowers which were always maintained, no rubbish no dirtiness anyway. The only thing I will moan about would be the all inclusive concept of the hotel, firstly the food is very fresh and very tasty but after 7 day of tomato and cucumber I was starving, if you are used to nice full hot meal with lots of choice you won't be happy, it was the same food everyday and nothing really that suits an English appetite. Senondly the drinks, if u wanted a drink such as Malibu or archers or cocktails etc you had to pay because these were not included and cost around 10tl. These are honestly the only things I can 'moan' at but if your going away to relax, do nothing, be away from town but still have fun then this hotel is perfect! ( and stairs make you fit to all u moaners ) :-)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJOBSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
5.0 km away
Emre Beach
Emre Beach
#32 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
5.3 km away
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
Orsmaris Boutique Hotel
#44 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
4.3 km away
Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Hotel
#57 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Ideal Panorama
Ideal Panorama
#34 of 234 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
5.3 km away
Hotel Palmea
Hotel Palmea
#58 of 234 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
5.9 km away
Kervansaray Marmaris
Kervansaray Marmaris
#7 of 28 in Armutalan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Nimara Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Nimara Beach Resort

Property: Club Nimara Beach Resort
Address: Adakoy yolu no:17, Marmaris 48700, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,120 - ₹ 7,388
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Nimara Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 112

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing