We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday in September”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
Ranked #161 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Got to the hotel at around 11pm, with a fantastic welcome. dumped bags off then went to a restaurant in town that I know for a few cocktails. had a great sleep, beds were confy, breakfast run of the mill yogurt, fruits, eggs sausage, beans tomato, even had a Turkish which was a lovely choice. lunch and dinner were buffet style too, always something nice. Its a basic all inclusive so don't expect al a carte, for what I paid for, I was treated like I was the only one there. The staff, including cleaners, chef, barstaff , reception and owners were all there and could not do enough for us. rooms were spacious and clean, fresh towels when wanted. nothing was too much trouble. only went out 3 nights in one week as the banter in the bar was fantastic. even on departure the staff came out to our transfers to see us off with hugs all round. going back next October, so looking forward to that holiday

Room Tip: if you want quiet choose rooms choose the ones not overlooking bar/pool area
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2016

just back from our holiday at this hotel very dissapointed, we booked a ground floor wheelchair accessable room due to having mobility problems but when we arrived they had no such room available and put us on an above floor meaning having to go upstairs to our room. staff not helpfull,food not good,ruined our holiday we were all inclusive but could not eat the food or understand the staff, we showered and slept here thats all so had to spend more money to eat out every day wifi was so bad,staff would not give us password to connect holiday was not what we booked at all never go back to this place.It is NOT what you see in the brochure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank xb0bzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Don't Know were to start with this place Brick work makes it look good BUT thats it Dirty Towels when you got them.. DID THE CLEANING THE SECOND WEEK MY SELF this place is the pits have just did a 2000 letter report on my hell holiday but have to delete it all cos was done in capital letters for the report did not except it so not gong to write it again. bit there was nothing at all that would sum up this holiday as good 14 in turkey the worst foot have ever saw chicken nuggets every dinner time and chicken at night same for 2 weeks and could not even get that hot when empty you had to wait as long for more that was just poured over the other stuff that was cold wife spent 3 day ill with think foot poison no wonder when itts cold chicken then more put on top at diff temp..not going to rattle on we are finish with turkey now 14 times sad that a hell hole like this cat put you off for good waste of time speaking to the rep he is turkish and goes along with that ever the manager says like a puppet if you change to there other hotel would still be £250..would rather have spent that o a ticket home..

Room Tip: try choose an other hotel that would be the saffest option cos out of 100 would rate this 5
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank phil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived after midnight and first impressions weren't great! The room (210) had no view at all despite asking for it, the lights weren't very bright and there was one little wardrobe for 2 of us as well as no tv (other rooms did have a tv). We're not fussy and knew we hadn't paid for 5* so went to bed and had a good sleep. Bed was comfy but could have been doing with more pillows. The maids were in daily. The following day we were pleasantly surprised by the pool area - it's the cleanest pool and area we've seen. The bar staff were friendly and had a good laugh. The owners were around quite a bit of the time and were helpful. The reception staff could have been friendlier. The food was nice although repetitive and there was nothing to tell us what we were eating. The hotel is ideally located between the main strip and another row of bars and restaurants the opposite way. We went on the mega Diana boat trip booked through A&S travel agency who were lovely and couldn't have been more helpful. We also both got tattoos and I got a piercing from Mustafa in the hotel and are really pleased with them - would highly recommend. We met a lot of nice people. No issue with getting sun loungers at any time of the day. The air con didn't work the first day but they soon got an engineer in to fix it and only charged us a week rather than 2! Overall a great holiday and would definitely go back!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lianne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Myself and my sister visited marmaris and come home today, this was our first every holiday and first time on a plane. I must say all these bad reviews are crap. The hotel is a decent size, the pool is also a really nice size, it is located about 10 mins walk from the beach, then about 20 mins walk from bar street and shops! I really enjoyed this stay despite personal issues, however yakob really helped me out there!
Bar staff are very friendly and always happy to help, and are really good friends!
Other people at the hotel also make the stay worthwhile! You can really have a good laugh!
Good was not brilliant but in all honesty did the job, it was quite tasty, and fresh!
Drinks were limited at the bar alcohol wise but beer did me well!
Drinks stopped at 10pm but that was fine as we would go out and have some fun!
Really recommend going to saffron bar and September bar! So fun!
I would definitely go to this hotel again, such good value! Lovely understanding people!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Reannone R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.4 km away
Apart Green Park
Apart Green Park
#25 of 234 in Marmaris
381 reviews
0.1 km away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#69 of 234 in Marmaris
296 reviews
0.9 km away
Club Dorado Hotel
Club Dorado Hotel
#94 of 234 in Marmaris
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Almena Hotel
Almena Hotel
#173 of 234 in Marmaris
71 reviews
0.5 km away
Aegean Princess
Aegean Princess
#39 of 234 in Marmaris
462 reviews
0.7 km away
Rosy Apart Hotel
Rosy Apart Hotel
#92 of 234 in Marmaris
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris

Address: 1. Inonu cad. 141.sok No:15, Marmaris 48700, Turkey (Formerly Blue Lagoon Apart Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 234 Hotels in Marmaris
Price Range: ₹ 1,484 - ₹ 2,451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Blue Lagoon Hotel Marmaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing