We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME !!!”
Review of Ekin Aparts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Marmaris
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ekin Aparts
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
52 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“AWESOME !!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Having stayed in the Hotel loads of times over the years, we booked into the Apartments.

One word to describe the Ekin Aparts........AWESOME !!!

The Apartment had everything we needed, comfy beds, good sized bathroom, relaxing lounge area with a kitchen. The kitchen had a fridge (brilliant to keep them bottles of Efes cold) kettle, plenty of cutlery, pans, plates etc etc.
Also a 2 ring hob. The cleaners cleaned our room everyday,

The swimming pool outside the Apartments was a good size, with a small children pool at the side. We never had any problem getting a sun lounger, no need to get up early to put your towel on a sun lounger. The Hotel has a smaller pool which we could of used. The staff were always on hand around the pool serving drinks & snacks.

The Hotels food was brilliant, we enjoyed the food that much, we never cooked anything in our Apartment. The food was fresh & delicious, breakfast, snacks during the afternoon and a meal at night. The Chef would not be out of place in a Michelin starred Restaurant !!! I highly recommend the Turkish dishes on the evening menu, they are delicious.

The bar was a great place to spend the evenings, always a great atmosphere. The other half loved the cocktails, especially the Barman's Special. The cocktails served are "legendary" in the area. No half measures served at this bar.

All the staff are a credit to the Ekin, The staff were incredible, extremely helpful & extremely friendly. Once you got to know them after a couple of days, it was very easy to have a laugh and joke with them. They would do anything for you and no matter what time of day or night they would have a smile on their face. They all go that extra mile to ensure your stay is memorable, safe & enjoyable.

The Apartments / Hotel are run by a brilliant couple Muammer & Angel (Melek), they are always on hand to help everyone. The whole place has a great family atmosphere. Not to forget the Owner Bossman & his wife who are a marvelous couple. The whole family run Hotel / Apartments is the best by far in the resort.

This complex might be rated only one star in the brochure, but this place is up there with the 4* and 5* top Hotel's in the resort.

Overall a fantastic holiday and will definitely return !!!

Thanks to everyone at the " EKIN " you are totally AWESOME !!!

Alan & Karen

Room Tip: book early to avoid disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ekinnumber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    13
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
15
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Both the hotel and apartments offer superb value, with both being comfortable and well appointed. You really could not ask for much more from this small, friendly family run hotel. The pools are beautifully clean, as is the whole complex, and sun beds are readily available with no need for the silly oclock towel run of larger hotels. The food served at this hotel is superb, and i highly recommend the Ekin Kebab !!. Breakfast is basic turkish breakfast, there if u want it. With lots more on offer from the comprehensive menu for those wishing for the larger "English breakfast" prices are totally reasonable and i believe a far better route to go in the area than the "all inclusive" concept that is generally offrered elsewhere. For the country and the resort which you have chosen, then it is my opinion, (and i have been experienced many of the hotels in Marmaris) that you really could do far far worse ! Enjoy your holiday.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisaposty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

basic rooms,we booked b & b so no kettle etc for a morning brew,only to find out breakfast was traditionaly turkish ...bread & jam or cheese,tomatoes,cucumber & cold boiled eggs if you wanted an english you had to pay extra so after booking b&b wished i'd gone self catering as i could've bought this for a fraction of the cost.You were well looked after if you ate & drank at the Ekin but if you ate etc elsewhere you were asked everytime you went back why we never ate or drank there so you felt pressured to buy a drink to please them,getting your money is the main object of this hotel.i take booking b&b to mean you will be out during the day & night & not want meals there or you would've booked them.Would never stay here again,the cleaners are great they came in every day & our room was always spotless.
If you are a light sleeper this is not the place for you as the guests have a habit of slamming the doors shut awaking us several times during the night.
We found a great restaurant just along the road from the ekin called robinhood inn where had the staff been like this place we would have loved the place the atmosphere was so different welcoming you in we made great friends with all the staff there & unless out for the day we ate there regularly & every meal was delicious,they even made a full english breakfast better than some over here i've eaten a definate thumbs up for the robinhood inn

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ericatig63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2010

This was my first visit to the Ekin and I wasn’t quite sure what to expect mainly because of the star rating. Friends and family go every year staying in the Ekin and I’m really glad I went this year.

I stayed in the apartments that are located alongside the hotel and share the facilities. Our apartment was lovely a small bedroom, bathroom and a larger sitting / kitchen area. I had a balcony at the front and back of the apartment. There is air conditioning that you can pay a small charge to have switched on. I found that I was OK without it but later in the season you would probably need it. The apartment was cleaned every day and towels replaced. There is a kettle and electric rings but the apartments aren’t really well equipped enough to fully self cater. This was fine for me because I wanted a bit extra space but had no intention of cooking. You don’t need to, the hotel serves great food and there are so many restaurants to choose from in Marmaris.

The apartments have their own pool and there is a smaller hotel pool that you can use. Some days we had the pool area to ourselves there was always plenty of sun beds available with comfy cushions on them. There is a pool table available and there is no charge to use it.

There is an outside eating area that has a canopy over it where we enjoyed eating our lunch. The food was very tasty and there is a varied lunch and evening menu.

What really makes this hotel stand out is the genuinely friendly staff that really seem to care creating a welcoming atmosphere from the moment you arrive until they wave you off. I think for hospitality you can’t beat this hotel and that’s why people come back year after year. This was my first visit but it certainly won’t be my last.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Karenanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pompey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2009

after many years at the ekin ,we stayed in the appartments this time and there great
as always muammer, angela ,the boss ,richard,izzy,tony,mustafa,ozzman were the best you could ask for ,nothing is to much ,see you next year

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baz2875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marmaris hotels
0.0 km away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#70 of 234 in Marmaris
286 reviews
0.0 km away
T and G Apartments
T and G Apartments
#3 of 96 in Marmaris
294 reviews
0.0 km away
Amaris Apartments
Amaris Apartments
#6 of 96 in Marmaris
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Club Dante Marmaris
Club Dante Marmaris
#5 of 96 in Marmaris
362 reviews
0.0 km away
Apartments Sunrise
Apartments Sunrise
#14 of 96 in Marmaris
63 reviews
0.0 km away
Liman Apart Hotel
Liman Apart Hotel
#16 of 96 in Marmaris
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekin Aparts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekin Aparts

Property: Ekin Aparts
Address: Cildir Mevkii Hatipirimi Mahallesi, Marmaris 48700, Turkey, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 96 Speciality Lodging in Marmaris
Price range (per night): ₹ 901 - ₹ 1,416
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Ekin Aparts Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing