We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
721
324
129
50
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
721
324
129
50
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cosy corner turkish bath bar staff turkey hashbrown buddha spa next year mr travel entertainment team great holiday thomas cook every night free safe bar closes top floor sister hotel bar street
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We’re at the ideal pearl a nice clean hotel waiting staff are good and friendly, bar staff are ignorant rude and miserable and drinks are watered down, entertainment is shocking finding ourselves going out to local bars to seek entertainment.there is a real problem with flies at this hotel as the bins are just behind the wall by the pool and make about 30 million visits a day the,pool is freezing and needs to be heated otherwise a pleasant hotel the sun beds are in need of repair and replacement also if I ever returned to marmaris I would not stay at the ideal pearl again to be honest unless the issues are sorted first

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bugsysairportsan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your review.
Guest feedback is valuable to us and I would like to thank you for the comments that you have. All alcoholic beverages are as advertised of locally branded and all wines and spirits bottles are opened in front of guests and therefore no watered down as stated, the Tuborg beer is also served straight from the barrel. Marmaris council empty all public bins three times each day and this ncludes those from the Hotels, bars and restaurants. The pool is not heated and not advertised as being heated although during the high season when we experience temperatures of uoto 45 degrees, the pool water is warm. I do hope that you will join us again in the future and on behalf of my Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
#idealpearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Had such a lovely time the staff would do anything for us the entertainment was so good I would tell anyone who wants a good hotel and friendly staff the day by the pool was so much fun the bar staff know what I drink from last year food was lovely the room were always cleaned and there would do anything to make your stay there put a bottle off wine and fruit in our room it was a early 30 th wedding anniversary celebration Turkish people are so helpful hope to be back next year

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 864angieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your review.
It is a pleasure to read the comments that you have made regarding your Wedding Anniversary holiday. I do hope that you will visit us in the future and on behalf of my Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your speacial holiday.
#idealpearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Nice hotel , rooms very clean, easy to find way around and close to shops,entertainment was very good live music and turkish dancing, staff good, Espaically cemre the barman who was very polite and always happy to help

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dreamer536648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your review.
It is a pleasure to read the wonderful comments regarding your holiday with us and the service that you have received. I do hope that you will visit us again in the future and on behalf of my Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you fo choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
#idealpearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Still at this hotel and have an overall good experience.
The hotel us spotless, the staff are good and the food is ok ( except breakfast, which I am struggling with). Close to the beach and some shops.
The problem is the very loud rowdy behaviour from some of the guests around the pool. These people are allowed to drink unchecked all day. They are so loud I can hear them through closed balcony doors and headphones . I have been alienated from the pool area as I do not like their openly sexual banter and prolific use of bad language which is shouted out with blatant disregard to other guests
I would like to know if this is the hotels usual policy. That being a total lack of management intervention in social situations as this. If this is so I will not be making a return trip here which is disappointing as everything else here is very satisfactory

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank joanne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your review.
I am disappointed to read that you have been disturbed my some guests during your holiday. I do hope that you have contacted the Reception team who have helped you with this concern. This is not normal behaviour from any guests. I do hope that you will return again in the future and on behalf of my Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
#idealpearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

This hotel is rated as a 4*. It's DEFINITELY no more than a 3*. The hotel itself was clean but a few of the bar staff are definitely in the wrong job, though most of the staff are ok and the Animation Team are cheerful enough and get people involved in pool games . Drinks served by the pool are served in tatty beakers that have clearly seen better days - my advice would be to use a straw every time. The pool is clean but only small and the sun loungers are very uncomfortable. The food is awful. Absolutely awful. I have been to Turkey five times now and have never had such poor food. We had to eat out several times during our all inclusive stay else I wouldn't have ever had anything decent to eat. I definitely wouldn't go there again.

Room tip: Don't stay at the front of the hotel by the pool. Very noisy.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iphotels, Guest Relations Manager at Ideal Pearl Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good afternoon,
Thank you for your review.
I am disappointed to read that you have not enjoyed any of the themed evenings in the restaurant, these consist of Asian, Seafood and Turkish dishes as well as serving the staple foods of pasta and sauces etc. Your feedback is valuable to us as we look to improve our Hotel services and facilities. ı do hope that you will visit us again in the furute and on behalf of my Team here at Ideal Pearl, thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holiday.
#idealpearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews