We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Home in the sun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seda Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Seda Apartments
Ranked #66 of 233 Hotels in Marmaris
Certificate of Excellence
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home in the sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We first visited these apartments by accident. Our original apartment block was so bad we were moved into the Seda. What a difference, as soon as you walk ito reception it smells so clean and fresh. The one bedroom apartment was clean, roomy and had all the necessary requirements. The owners cannot do enough to make their guests comfortable. There is a pool with a slide for the children - alright for the grown ups as well! The food is plentiful and well cooked and the bar staff are great.
We first went some four years ago and have returned every year since, we booked this years holiday as soon as we returned.
Would I recommend these apartments, yes indeed, that is if you can manage to get in, all their guests return year after year.

Room Tip: Book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    17
    10
    13
    10
See reviews for
71
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

There's no point really in me writing a review, as it would echo each of the reviews already on the site. The staff are so lovely, can't do enough to help. Food is great quality, rooms are cleaned to a very high standard every day. We were on the top floor on the opposite side of the pool, the sun shone directly onto the massive balcony but was high enough for a gentle cool breeze. The generously sized 'double' bedroom we had asked for was in fact a twin, but on the first night we pushed the beds together and after this the cleaners prepared it as a double, including the top sheet being made into a decorative piece.
The pool was large and bright and full of families who, although loud, were respectful of others. The shadow does come across the pool at around 3/4pm, however this is good for those who always burn in the pool without realising.

Room Tip: The top floor (as expected) has the best sunshine, and I personally would prefer to be at the side a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank emckellar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

My fiancé, his 14year old son and myself stayed at the seda last summer, we had an amazing holiday, the staff and management go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as pleasant and comfortable as possible. The food is great couldn't ask for better. The rooms are kept spotless, cleaned every day fresh towels and bed linen every other day. Looking very much forward to booking to go again this year.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jodiebyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

We arrived in Marmaris quite late at night & due to an unexpected happening at another hotel we were delivered to Seda by a very honest taxi driver when we asked him to take us "anywhere" for the night.
What can we say!! We were warmly welcomed, the apartment was spacious, spotless & even had a sitting room with a lounge & dining table.
The staff, from the owners to the bar staff were excellent & we were made to feel like welcome family. The food was great & on our last night the kitchen cooked special Turkish meals not normally on the menu.
We cannot speak highly enough of Seda & would recommend it to anyone looking for accommodation in Marmaris.

Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Mavros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

Seda apart is a beautiful place to stay and would not stay anywhere else. The rooms are sooo clean, the food is absolutely gorgeous with generous portions thanx to ali the chef. The bar staff make you feel so welcome and treat there customers with so much respect. Honestly staying at seda is a holiday in itself, the rest of it is a bonus. You will be mad not to stay here, once you go to seda you never want to come back home!
JILLIE & KARL SMITH

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jjbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marmaris
0.4 km away
Blue Palace Apartments
Blue Palace Apartments
#36 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.3 km away
Club Amaris
Club Amaris
#31 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.3 km away
Club Meridmar Apart
Club Meridmar Apart
#9 of 28 in Armutalan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Ekin Hotel
Ekin Hotel
#65 of 233 in Marmaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.8 km away
High Life Apartments
High Life Apartments
#64 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.6 km away
Saffron Apartments
Saffron Apartments
#77 of 233 in Marmaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seda Apartments

Property: Seda Apartments
Address: Yunus Nadi Cad.20.Sk.No.42 Armutalan/Marmaris, Marmaris, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Marmaris
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Marmaris
#43 Romantic Hotel in Marmaris
#55 Family Hotel in Marmaris
Price range (per night): ₹ 671 - ₹ 9,326
Hotel Class:3 star — Seda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 303
Also Known As:
Seda Apartments Hotel Marmaris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing