We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Beyazit 1

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Fethiye, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
steven v
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved our holiday so much we are returning next year.Absolutely flawless villa outstanding facilities and so so much room.our only tiny fault would be the lane leading to the villa should be lit up with Street lamps as it's dark at night that's all.It had everything you could wish for and more,really luxurious and in a quiet area but yet only about 50p and the bus(bus stop near KIPA)will take you to surrounding places you want like calis or Fethiye frequently.KIPA large supermarket 2 minute walk away aswell.we felt so welcome and Mustafa was immediately on hand to sort out anything we required top service all round top villa and top place to go on holiday,so we are again soon.AAA+ recommended all round.Thankyou again Mustafa and team for the most memorable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Oct 2015
"Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Beyazit 1. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
529Abbie
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“BRILLIANT”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

What a fantastic holiday!!

The villa itself - beyond magnificent.The rooms and en suite bathrooms are luxurious in every way. The villa is extremely spacious and has literally everything you require for your stay. The poolside is stunning and has extremely comfy sun loungers.

Very short walk to KIPA super market - and you only need to jump on the bus from Kipa to get to any place you like.

Overall, it was a great stay and I would recommend it highly.Plenty of room and excellent and friendly service.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Many Thanks for your feedback, So glad you loved your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dannym69
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“All about the location”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I'm not trying to make this review biased, just an honest opinion of what the reality is.
THE GOOD BITS. The villa is quite an easy drive to get to from the airport. 40 minutes door to door.
The villa itself is quite nice and reasonably equipped. A gardener attended one day and tidied up a bit and the pool cleaner came most days. There were a few issues with the property on arrival no hot water etc. A quick call to the rental firm however and they were resolved the same day.
THE NOT SO GOOD BITS. The location. The villa is tucked into a corner of an estate which should have been quiet. Unfortunately right outside the villa is a communal dumping area for garden waste, building waste, waste waste, etc etc. It was also home to numerous dogs, cats and other local waifs and strays who like to party...hard....until 0300 most nights. The lorries and diggers would turn up from 0630 each day and would still be emptying their loads at 2000 each night. These vehicles are not building anything, just dumping stuff from other areas.
Part of the local culture of a Muslim country is obviously the Mosques. Beautiful buildings in the main. The proximity however hasn't been highlighted by anyone else on other reviews. The local mosque is about 300M's away with direct line of site to the villa. The first prayer time when we staying was 0450 and the last one 2204. It sounded as though they had amplified the level of the sound as high as possible to reach out to physically be heard in Mecca and allowed anyone from the street to come in and have a go at being the local Imam (some beautiful singing - others sounding like they were having pins stuck into the soles of their feet). It woke us EVERY morning and the children most nights it was that loud!!! It culminated in around 5 hours of sleep each night.
The information on the villa highlights it's proximity to the beach. The reality is that the nearest USEABLE beach is probably Callis. It is about 2km's away, quite stony with a shelf that drops off to becoming quite deep within about 6 foot from the edge. The next useable beaches are around 6kms away, past the harbour. You pay to use these but they are very nice, secluded and have a good range of facilities on them. It cost 25TKL for the day. In between is plenty of coast line but not any beaches to sit on. It is however a nice walk between the two along the promenade, especially on a night time. They have made this into a quite a nice area locally and it is well used by locals and tourists alike.
Although advertised as having the internet at the villa it is only available if you stand in the top bedroom with your tablet/laptop balanced on top of a small child who is wearing a tin foil hat!!!! It is really poor. We did highlight this to the rental company and to their credit they sent a tradesman around who then ran a cable around the inside of the house (down the stairs - off the lights - under a towel - looped around a light fitting etc) so that it could connected to the TV downstairs which then allowed some internet access, if the wind was blowing in the right direction!
Having stayed in Turkey on a few other occasions it took us by complete surprise that there were no cleaning materials in the house for eg a broom, tea towels, cleaning clothes etc etc. Not highlighting this as being a negative, just something to be aware of. You will need to bring your own or have to purchase items to keep the villa clean whilst you are there. There is a dishwasher and washing machine installed.

In summary, it is not quite what we expected. Most of this is to do with the location, the noise and the proximity to local amenities. The villa itself has started to take a few knocks over it's short rental career and will probably need a lick or paint in the near future BUT it is mostly functional and if you have a car then it is not too bad a place to explore from. I recognise that a lot of the things I have highlighted are not in the control of the hire company (who did attempt to rectify everything we highlighted that didn't work quite quickly). I wish I had this information before booking/travelling.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Response time to repair things
Liked least: Having to highlight that things did not work before we arrived. THE NOISE!!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2015
I just want to say that you need to show respect other people's religion/tradition. I believe that all potential guests will see what kind of a man of you when they read your disrespectful and biased review. And they will understand what I mean when they read other 3 reviews. Don't be lazy and please get some information about the place where you want to go for holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah S
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow...fantastic villa”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in Villa Beyazit 1 and would well recommend it. We were met by a taxi arranged through the property owner, the driver stayed up all night waiting as our plane had a long delay.
Arriving at the villa we were then met by Suleyman, who welcomed us and was very supportive throughout our stay, whenever we needed him.
The villa is a great standard, very clean, with all appliances up and working.
We felt the location was good for us because we were not far from Fethiye town, Calis beach as well as the lovely Oludeniz. The buses are fantastic and run very frequent, stopping anywhere to pick you up and drop off, very cheap too.
Being in this location meant we were just far enough away from the busy tourist places to enjoy piece and relaxation, with easy access when we wanted it. It was really quiet around the villa, not over looked. The villa next door would be ideal to rent together, Beyazit 2. Although when we stayed there other people were staying next to us but it did not feel like it. We were able to enjoy our own space without feeling crowded by neighbours. So much nicer than a hotel.
I am a wheelchair user, although not dependant all the time on it, the roads around where the villa is situated are quite gritty / bumpy! But this did not spoil anything Suleyman arranged a taxi driver for us. We used a man called Tolga who was brilliant, spoke very little English but got us everywhere we needed. Also taking a slow walk and having the wheelchair for the better parts of roads meant we could get to the main road and get on the bus.
Kippa / tesco is situated very close to the villa. This is where the buses go from.
Water for the chiller can be ordered and delivered, again very cheap.
If you have young children the pool is not shallow so rubber rings etc recommended, easy to buy locally.
The property owner Mustafa from the Baransel group cannot be recommended highly enough for his support and response to any queries we had, also organising our airport transfers.
We have recommended this villa to our friends and family and would not hesitate to return in the future.
Thanks once again to Mustafa and Suleyman.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: So many to say, but the feeling of being in an open space listening to creatures, frogs etc on an evening. Plenty of places to sit and relax during the day in the shade under the trees when needed and in the evening watching the stars
Liked least: Having to say goodbye to a fantastic villa in a lovely location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Many Thanks for your feedback, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Villa Beyazit. Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swan9611
Swanley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Everything as promised and pictured on the website. Spotless, secure and in a quiet location.. Pool was very clean. A five minute walk to bus stops and a supermarket. Centrally located between the main town (Fethiya) and Calais Beach.

Suleman (Sammy) was the contact and he looked after us very well.

If you're looking for a quiet villa but want easy access to nightlife and restaurants then you can't go wrong with this villa..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and quiet location
Liked least: Possibly needs more crockery in kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments I am delighted you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed your time at Villa Beyazit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing