We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restuarant in Calis! ”
Review of Oben Restaurant

Oben Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 500 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Turkish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

We found this place by accident as it’s slightly set back from the main promenade of bars and restaurants. It’s truly a hidden gem. The food was delicious and the staff are all really attentive - it’s got a lovely atmosphere. We will definitely be back!

Thank SCF69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oben O, Owner at Oben Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your comment we would love to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018

Visited this restaurant most nights during our holiday. Loved the lamb chops and the casseroles were very, very taasty.

Thank Wilms4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oben O, Owner at Oben Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We visited this restaurant for dinner four or five times during our week's stay in a nearby hotel - we kept returning partly because other nearby bars and restaurants were less tempting, but mostly because the restaurant is so good in all respects. It is visually attractive, tables set under overhanging trees, staff are friendly, relaxed and efficient, and the food was excellent. The menu offers a very wide choice, Turkish cuisine and ubiquitous favourites such as pizza.
Husband particularly enjoyed Turkish Casserole and Ottoman Casserole. For those who prefer to eat little meat, Turkey generally might not offer sufficient alternatives, but I ate Oben's Vegetables with Cumin and Curried Vegetables, and both were very good.
Cat lovers will enjoy dropping tit-bits to the various felines prowling round the tables, and should be reassured that the cats must be well-fed, in the tourist season at any rate, because they are picky about what they will accept. Dogs too amble around without presenting a nuisance.
The house white wine is cheap and acceptable and the beer (Efes) is good. Prices, currently, are extremely cheap - two main courses, three beers and an Irish Coffee cost £16, the price of a main course in the UK.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oben O, Owner at Oben Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your kind words you are always welcome ❤️

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Love this restaurant, feels like home, all staff, Oben and his beautiful wife are very welcoming, every time we visit Calis Beach we as a family eat here. All I can say is its fabulous and a great big shout out to Oben's mama xx

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SueLawson1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oben O, Owner at Oben Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you Sue for your kind comment Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

I discovered this place with tripadvisor , and all the positive comments were right about the restaurant. I like the vegeratarian options on the menu, I tasted them and all of them were good. If you are nearby Çalış beach , you should visit here

Thank TOLGA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oben O, Owner at Oben Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your comment yine bekleriz Tolga Bey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oben Restaurant also viewed

Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Oben Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing