We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hillside Beach Club
Ranked #5 of 102 Hotels in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Hillside is an all-inclusive all-good vacation spot in a secluded bay in Fethiye. Great food, different types of beach areas for different profiles and all sorts of activities.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Sevket-Pinar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

525 - 529 of 1,263 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Never thought I would write a review on this hotel, other than "very good" but, as a 4 times repeater and great fan of HBC, I now feel the need to spread a word of warning. First of all, it still is one of the best accomodation in Turkey. But the rate has gone up by €300.00 compared to last year. Prices of drinks also have increased considerably. The restaurant area has been restyled but, to my opinion, only with economies in mind. One can notice cutbacks. Small details really but noticeable and this should not be the case for a hotel of this level. In so far that the ratio price/quality can be questioned. I mean, paying € 9.00 for a glass of house wine at the beach bar is expensive, right? Also the hotel seems to focus its efforts on the young, newly rich Turkish families with a bunch of kids that turn the restaurant into a complete chaos and a noisy environment. There is indeed an addults only area but this is disregarded by a lot of people and waiters are not always keen on interfering towards the rich and famous natives that frequent the place. So, maybe after 4 times in a row, it becomes time to fine new horizons. But it will be extremely difficult to find something like it and I'm afraid that we will always compare with HBC

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Wings47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Hillside Beach Club is fantastic in all aspects: Sea, beach, food, staff, kidsclub. Really enjoyed it

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool can be rather noisy. I would definetly suggest the ones up in the cliff. They ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elif_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We had a great holiday here but feel it was a bit expensive for this type of holiday experience.
The quality of the rooms and food were excellent and the location was superb and the facilities for children and families were fantastic. As a couple long past childbearing age who like peace and quiet, we would not have enjoyed the main pool area or beach which was occupied by happy families but were able to escape to the silent and serenity beaches which were perfect for anyone looking for peace and quiet with superb bathing and scenic views. We preferred the serenity beach for its exclusivity and the small friendly beach bar and barbecue lunches. The scenic 10-15min walk to and from the main areas of the hotel on a peaceful path on the side of the hill was part of the enjoyment for us - particularly the time when we saw a small snake cross the path. The serenity beach had more shade than the silent beach which was also appreciated by us. Anyone daunted by the walk could use the hotels regular shuttle ferry to the serenity beach.
We were disappointed to discover there were no tea or coffee making facilities in our room but the excellent customer services people arranged for a kettle and cups in our room and we were able to "borrow" tea bags and coffee (small container required) from the restaurant for our early morning cuppa.
The buffet restaurant had a great range of food for all tastes and excellent waiter service for the free drinks and keeping the tables clear of empty dishes ( although they were a bit too zealous one evening when we came back with our main courses to find our table had been cleared including our not empty water and wine glasses and bottles - quickly sorted with profuse apologies and new full bottles)
We used the waiter service restaurants a couple of times and thought having to pay for a reasonably priced bottle of wine but no cover charge was good value - service was excellent and the food was superb although a limited choice reduced the number of times we used this facility. TIP if you use the Italian Beach Bar restaurant which starts at 9pm make sure you have a torch with you to study the menu!
We travelled with Thomas Cook and were underimpressed with the courier who seemed to know little about the hotel facilities. Perhaps this was because the hotel provides its own excursions and has the best customer relations office and reception staff we have ever experienced. The advantage of using the hotel's arrangements rather than the holiday company's were self evident - particularly as they avoided the usual draining round of pick ups from other hotels before starting the excursion proper. This was particularly so for the 12 Island boat trip (only 4 visited) which we would highly recommend. Our trip from the hotel was on a large boat with 6 other guests and we had an excellent barbeque and afternoon tea far superior to anything we have ever experienced on the cramped boat trips we have "enjoyed" with Tour operators in the past.
Our holiday rep also told us there were no night trips by the hotel shuttle bus to Fethiye which was not correct and tried to sell us the late departure special tour on the basis that extending our room hire on the last day would be "very expensive" In fact we were given a courtesy room for an hour at the end of the day to shower, change and repack our cases before having a very pleasant pre dinner drink and evening meal at the hotel ensuring that our last day was a delight despite having to exit our room by 11am before our 1am flight.
The experience was one we would be happy to repeat but there are so many places to see and we did feel that we were probably paying for all the excellent child and family activities we did not need or use.

Room Tip: Blocks 600-700 have great views - especially higher up rooms but the Pasha Disco on Saturday nights...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank StuartL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had heard great things about this hotel. Everyone said we would put on lots of weight because the food was so good and they were right!!!
We checked in and were quickly taken to our room by golf cart and then by the lift.
I had read that the rooms close to the kids club and club pasha were very noisy at night, so I had specifically asked if we could be put further away from them as our young daughter may get disturbed by the noise. I did mentiont his again at check in and they did reassure me that we would not hear a thing from our room.
We were in room 685 (i think?) which was closer to the kids club and club pasha but quite high up. The first night I could hear a vague sound of music but it was drowned out by the air conditioning so not too bad. It didn't keep my daughter awake at all. It went off at midnight. Second night I didn't hear a thing. friday night it was much noisier but again didn't disturb us too much. Saturday it was as if a nightclub was on our balcony. My daughter slept through the whole thing but I could not hear myself think. At 11 I called reception and explained that it was so noisy and asked if it really had to be that loud, they asked me to repeat myself as they could not hear me speak as that was how loud it was. They told me that at midnight it would go inside, and it did.
So that was the only downside. I think it would have been quieter if we had been over the other side of the bay. SO I would recommend that anyone booking who likes to go to bed early or has children who go to bed at a reasonable time asks for a room over the other side and that you get this confirmed somehow.
The resort is quite hilly, but we got on fine even with a buggy and a toddler. The lifts are great and the guys who operate them are brilliant, so helpful and friendly.
Our room was perfect, a room for us and a room for our daughter so we didn't have to go to bed when she did. The rooms are a bit different with an outside lounge area and all of the bedrooms and bathroom come off of this. We were right at the top, so it wasn't a problem for us. It did feel strange going to the loo in the night at first as you go outside to get to it. I got used to it, but others felt that they could be seen in their bathrooms, especially if next to the lifts.
Room cleanliness was great. Our maid got so used to our routine with our daughter, that she made sure the room was cleaned while we were at breakfast so we could use the room for naps etc.
It would have been great if the hotel had tea/coffee making facilities in the room, again it is quite common in Turkey to not have this.
The bathroom only had a shower, our daughter is petrified of showers so it was tricky at bathtime, but we got round it...
The food in the main restaurant was excellent, it was tricky at first getting our daughter used to eating later. There isn't anywhere to eat between 5-7, so we had to make sure we got enough snacks from lunchtime to see her through to dinner time.
Food options were great, lots of choice. great salads, diiferent cuisines such as Thai and Indian which was great. Fish was fabulous. My only criticism is the choice of childrens food, maybe chicken nuggets, fishfingers rather than kofte or bolognaise every day. Also it would have been good if they offered yoghurts for children as an alternative to all of the very sugary desserts on offer.
Waiters in the restaurant provided a brilliant service, and were excellent with children. Our daughter loved them all.
Kids club was great, just a shame they can not be left until they are 4 which is common throughout Turkey. Great kids pool, playground and lots of facilities for them to use. Staff were really great and the children that were left there had lots of options and lots of fun.
The hotel had great views, it feels very quiet and serene for most of the time.
It was lovely watching people take an early swim in the sea as the sun came up.
Each day the staff would walk around the pool & beach around 10.30 to offer a sunglass cleaning service which I thought was brilliant.
The main pool area was good, with a very shallow area leading into a slightly deeper area then into the adults pool. It was great for children.

We had a great holiday here, it went so quickly.
We thought we had great value for money, but booked with a UK agent which was much cheaper than booking directly with the hotel. So shop around for a good price.

There wasn't room service available.
If the music had been quieter or the windows noise resistant we would have had better sleep quality.
Other than that this hotel is fabulous.

Room Tip: Choose a room furthest away from club pasha to avoid loud music. Also if you are not great on stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fethiye hotels
2.3 km away
Yacht Classic Hotel
Yacht Classic Hotel
#1 of 102 in Fethiye
859 reviews
7.6 km away
TUI Sensatori Resort Fethiye by Barut Hotels
2.6 km away
Hotel Unique
Hotel Unique
#2 of 102 in Fethiye
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Club Tuana Fethiye
Club Tuana Fethiye
#9 of 102 in Fethiye
3,398 reviews
8.8 km away
Lykia Botanika Beach & Fun Club
3.4 km away
Orka Boutique Hotel
Orka Boutique Hotel
#23 of 102 in Fethiye
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hillside Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hillside Beach Club

Address: Kayakoy Mahallesi, Belen Cad. No: 132, Fethiye 48300, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Fethiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fethiye
#1 Family Hotel in Fethiye
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fethiye
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fethiye
#4 Spa Hotel in Fethiye
Price Range: ₹ 15,398 - ₹ 45,512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hillside Beach Club 5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where the Mediterranean caresses our private bay, Hillside Beach Club is a first-class international destination for living your dream. Relax, rejuvenate and revitalize or get active, fit and entertained - design your day in any way from dusk to dusk. It's only about you on the sunny side of life at Hillside Beach Club, where we make you feel at home and always go beyond your expectations. Love to feel good! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Prestigia so you can book your Hillside Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hillside Beach Hotel
Hillside Turkey
Hillside Beach Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Fethiye
Hillside Resort Turkey
Hillside Club Turkey
Hillside Fethiye
Hillside Beach Club Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing