We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You really should dine here”

Kings Garden Restaurant
Ranked #25 of 504 Restaurants in Fethiye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 16 October 2018

We ate here twice during our recent visit to Calis; first in the evening & then here for the famous Sunday Roast Dinner.

Both had been pre-booked (via email from UK) and we were picked up from our hotel & returned afterwards along with 3 other passengers each time - the arrangements worked perfectly and the owners are to be congratulated for this service.

Both meals were absolutely delicious - can't actually remember what we ordered for the evening visit, but it was very good.
The Sunday Roast was brilliant - if we had been in the UK we would have said it was very good, but for this to have been produced in Turkey was a bit surreal.

The views over the town rooftops is wonderful + there are the adjacent tombs if you wish to explore.

We will definitely be returning here when we next visit the area - highly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wolverleywanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a must for anyone who visits the area. The food was magnificent and also extremely cheap. The portions were massive and eating both a starter and main took some effort!! The setting also makes the restaurant all the better before my surrounded by the rock tombs. I emailed the tester aunt and they picked and dropped us from our hotel, all included in the price

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 889martync
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

Booked a table for 8 and we were picked up at our hotel reception promptly and transferred to the Kings Garden high above Fetiye and adjacent to the rock tombs. We had an excellent meal with everyone having at least 2 courses. We also had a couple of bottles of wine and 4 beers as well as soft drinks for the kids. The waiters were very friendly and attentive and were keen to talk with us when we opened up the conversation. Highlights were the Calimari, Garlic Mushrooms, and Clay Pot dishes which were absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend a visit to this friendly restaurant. The value for money was incredible with our bill comi g to 700 TL (just over £10 per head!!). You MUST visit here if staying in Fethiye.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Curious268863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

This place was recommended by our hotel, it’s hidden away from the tourist trail in the hillside by a old Ottoman Empire ruin from 4BC (so we were told).

Apart from one other British couple the rest of the guests in this small restaurant were all Turkish, and you can see why it’s a local favourite. The food was the best we’ve had in our trips to Turkey, absolutely stunning starter and beautiful main course. Extremely cheap as well, Turkey has shown us that cheap doesn’t always equal poor quality, and Kings Garden really is proof of that.

They offer a transfer service, but you need to book in advance to take advantage of that.

I would certainly recommend it and will be back again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank liamt630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Car picked us up at hotel, drove us up into hills to restaurant. Had a lovely meal and the Sea Bass was excellent. Then a leisurely drive back to hotel to finish off our evening.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Wilms4467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kings Garden Restaurant also viewed

 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 
Fethiye, Mugla Province
 

Been to Kings Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing