We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
8
16
11
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
16
11
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2012

The hotel is situated close to the beach, in few meters of it, but far from the city. The nearest shops and restaurants are in short walking distance, and the city is easily accessible with local minibuses.
Hotel rooms are quite small. If two persons come with a luggage, there is no place to turn around in the room. The furniture and everything in the hotel is quite old, but seems clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bozilak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

The room was nicely decorated and clean with a small balcony. The staff was alright. There's a pool with water beds and a pretty nice garden and a table tennis. It's a good place if you want to spend a week or two with your kids and grand-pa. It's located a few meters away from the beach. There are tons or restaurants, hotels and clubs nearby but it is very quiet. It's absolutely not typical and you can find the same kind of places all around the Mediterranean sea. It's good for a cheap family vacation with kids. Breakfast is until ten, not a single minute after...

Room Tip: Make sure your door lock isn't jammed
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

The hotel was quite clean but there were no screens on the windows, there were flies that did come in once in a while, this is the case with most hotels in the area anyway. The room was a little worn down and there was no elevator. However, the food there was good, breakfast was ok, jams and stuff. The location and pool was what made it, among the price. I would stay there again. Be careful when you book the tours though. The tour operator does not reimburse you if anything goes wrong. The tours seem cheap, I recommend some, but they are long, most of your mornings are spent waiting for people, the boat or picking up people. I don't recommend the boat tours, we waited 1.5 hours in the boat before we started! Do something else with your day. Rent a car, spend it at the beach, walk, take the local bus, they are quite good. You have to park on the street, I didn't see spots for this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelNut71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

My boyfriend and I traveled all over Turkey this past summer. Everywhere that we went, we met friendly, hospitable people that were welcoming to us. As we traveled from place to place, we used our laptop to book our hotels. We found accommodations at Hotel Truva for very cheap through Bookit.com. After making the reservation, we hopped on the bus to get to Fetheye. After traveling for 13 hours, catching a cab to get to our hotel, we went there to find out that they made a mistake. After hours of talking to them, explaining our situation and negotiating, they did not honor the price they advertised. Neither bookit.com nor Hotel Truva. We had to make other reservations and walk in the hot sun and take the bus to another hotel. It was the worst experience ever. I definitely don't recommend Hotel Truva. It ruined our stay at Fetheye.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Faroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2010

Basic value for money hotel We only stayed for one night en route to our villa. We paid about £40 for half board. We arrived at 10.30 in the evening but after being shown our room were seated under the vines outside in the dining area and given a lovely four course meal complete with Soup, Meze, rice and meat and a plateful of fresh fruit. It was lovely.

Our room was clean but basic - with three beds.

Breakfast was basic but adequate and there was plenty. My only criticism was that there was nothing cold to drink at all unless separately purchased.

The pool area was small but clean and adequate and the kids really enjoyed it.

The slight drawback for visitors may be the fact that there are not many English people here and the staff do not really speak English. This did not bother me. The manager did speak English and was around to translate if necessary.

There are other bars and restaurants nearby so plenty of choice. I believe that there is also a beach nearby but we did not venture there.

In brief I woukd probably not stay here for longer than a couple of days but it represented value for money and we really enjoyed our night stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octaviasmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews