We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

This was our second time here both times Mike the owner was great and very accommodating and also informative on the fishing reports. Clean place laid back will get you anything you need or help you out in any way. Great place to get away and have a great time and relax.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank hunt316
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Mike is a great owner, he runs a very clean place. There is always grills to cook out on and is downstairs great room is dynamite for shooting the $&it or just kicking back and enjoying a beer with friends

Room tip: If traveling in September or October call well in advance since he fills up quickly
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SnackAttack65
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2016

My boyfriend, a friend and I go up yearly in February. Excellience place to stay. Right next to the river. Owner is great and very friendly. Highly recommend staying here. Accomodations are very comfortable and clean. Area with a microwave, fridge and coffee maker are available for all to use. Wi-fi isn't strong but that is fine with me as I like to disconnect when staying there.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Right next to the river. Accommodating - clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a good night's sleep steps from river fishing this is as good as you get :)

Friendly owner and excellent price.

Recommend to fellow fishermen

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PJ D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2015

I rate various hotels that we have stayed in ranging from luxury to those providing a basic place to sleep. My rating should not be used to compare hotels in differing settings but taken in context of the purpose of the lodging. This is an excellent place to stay if you want a CLEAN room, no frills, but very friendly, helpful service. I went solo to join friends for a ten day fishing trip. Mike, the owner, is very friendly and helpful. In the winter, snowmobilers come to ride the trails that can take you all the way to Vermont. In summer, these same trails are used by ATV people. The scenery is very nice with the clear, clean Salmon River as the main draw but also near Lake Ontario. Side trips to the Salmon River Falls and the Salmon River Fish Hatchery are very interesting and worth visiting. All restaurants we visited served large portions at very reasonable prices. No food is served on the premises however, Mike has a refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven and morning coffee in a common area for guests to use. If you are an early riser and want to get to the stream, bring your breakfast food with you and fix it yourself before setting out for the morning. All fishing holes along the Salmon River are just a few minutes drive from the motel/campground. Mike has another building with a large freezer where you can freeze and store your fish until you leave. There is free Wi-Fi but I could only get two sketchy bars so I was unable to use my computer or smart phone on site. When I went to nearby Pulaski for a meal, I was able to call out using my smart phone which is on the Verizon system. Some other guests were able to connect, depending on where they stood on the property. Locals use different service providers so they don't have these issues.

Room tip: All rooms are similar with private bath (shower). Rooms I saw had a double bed and a bunk bed with two bunks.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews