We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
0
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 12 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Mike is the proprietor and a top-notch guide. We found him very people-oriented and attentive to their level of expertise in regards to salmon fishing in the area. His advise as to fishing locations and local dining opportunities was most valuable. He steered us to the Altmar Hotel for their Saturday Night Special Prime Rib Dinner that was truly exceptional and a steal for the price. There was more than I could eat at one sitting. My son however, is very physically fit and works out daily had no trouble ingesting everything.
The lodging itself is not the Ritz but it provides everything that one would need for the brief time he/she is sleeping before going out fishing. Complimentary coffee and donuts are provided before setting out.
In summary, this is the place you want to be for all-around information and needs for your once-a-year salmon run vacation.

Room tip: Ask for a quieter room - salmon anglers tend to be noisy at night. More so if the fishing was good. Smile.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marshall A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Just came home from another trip to Mid River Motel. Owner Mike keeps a clean, convenient and friendly home away from home for fishermen, campers and soon snowmobilers. Clean rooms at a very affordable rate along with the free fishing advice are a win-win. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Thanks Mike!!

Room tip: All rooms are great. Better to ask mike for some fishing tips.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My friend and I recently enjoyed a women's fly-fishing trip in Pulaski. We stayed at Mid River Motel and was pleasantly surprised by Mike the new owner. He has made improvements to the motel. It was very clean, comfortable, and affordable. We had a great time speaking with other fisherman/women on the porch! Thanks for the great accommodations - we really enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank amesly15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Just got back from fishing trip and the only thing better than the fishing were the accommodations and service at Mid River Motel!! New owner Mike has freshened up and improved the facilities at this very convenient spot. Very affordable with cleaning station, ice etc available on premises. Mike has been fishing Pulaski for over 20 years so don't forget to ask for some tips. Can't wait to return.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews