We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa Leila and Excellent Complex all...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Laila

Villa Laila Bodrum Turkey
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Laila Bodrum Turkey
View from the roof terrace over looking Tuzla lake Main bedroom en suite with balcony.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Villa Laila Bodrum Turkey
View from the roof terrace over looking Tuzla lake
Main bedroom en suite with balcony.
Double bed room ground floor with balcony.
Twin bed room first floor with balcony.
cot bed
Kids room green single one of the 90x190 zed beds
Kids room Orange single second 90x190 zed bed
Entrants
Kitchen
living room.
seating for 8
Front view with private parking space
Kids playing soft sand area and Tennis court + crazy golf
ON SITE GYM FREE TO USE.
kids pool at sun set.
water slides
Main Restaurant by the pool.
Turquoise site villas
Turquoise site map, Villa Laila's Position is B36
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bodrum, Mugla Province, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amanda t
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Villa Leila and Excellent Complex all had a wonderful stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The villa was extremely comfortable, had all the home comforts,there were 6 adults in our party and there was more than enough room. The Villa was at the top of the complex but you got used to walking upt the hill.the views from the villa were magical.
The main pool and bar were excellent, the pool was extremely clean and well looked after the Bar restaurant was excellent, the staff could not do enough for you, the only let down was the entertainment, as we went in September there was no entertainment, plus this was down to the football been on every night, whcih was good for the fellas but not as good for us ladies!
there was a regular shuttle service and at the top of the hill , out of the complex, there was a taxi rank

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - can not fault anythin
Liked least: a bit far out from the resort would have like more bars closer to the complex
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southseas...
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Oasis in the sun”
Reviewed 25 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
5
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a holiday for 2 adults and 5 children and came across this villa on trip advisor. After contacting the owner Ferdi I was reassured and booked it together with the flights and wow we were certainly not disappointed.
Ferdi had arranged for us to be picked up from the airport and 30 minutes later we were at the villa. It was spotless roomy and airy and very homely and a great base for a fantastic weeks holiday.
We would highly recommend the Sunset restaurant ( a10 minute walk) where the staff were brilliant as was the food and the views over the Agean sea.
The bus service to Bodrum was reliable running every hour and well worth a visit to see the castle and also to take a boat trip which lasts all day.
Would definitely return and cannot thank Ferdi and his wife highly enough for their help and assistance in making sure our holiday was fantastic

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing it was all fantastic
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa00...
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 20 May 2012 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I have had really good time on my stay at villa Laila.
all the rooms are fully air conditioned and nicely furnished.
this villa has one of the best view of mountains and lake from its balcony and terrace.
there are nice and big swimming pools well looked after and clean or you can go down to beach which is just minutes away with free shuttle service.
I have had really nice meals on local restaurants while watching the sunset.
its a very peaceful and relaxing place during the day but by night setting off to Bodrum town centre for shopping and night outs was really good fun.
Bodrum has so much to offer,i really enjoyed the boat trips and safari under beautiful sunshine.
I loved the villa Laila and Bodrum and definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa and its location
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeloRider...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A stunning villa in a beautiful part of Turkey”
Reviewed 7 May 2012 for a stay in August 2010
3
people found this review helpful

We (2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 8) visited Turkey for the first time in August 2010. The villa was even more impressive than the pictures had led us to believe and they looked amazing. The views over the lake and the distants hills (mountains) made for a wonderful backdrop to the holiday.

The villa has been furnished to a very high standard but still feels like a home away from home with the small touches that are all important. We did not want for anything during the holiday whilst in the villa, everything we needed was there.

The Turquiose site that the villa is within has plenty to offer, a decent sized main pool with slides for children (big and small!). There is an onsite shop which provided both the essentials and other useful items. There is also another shop within easy walking distance.

The restaurant onsite served good meals morning, noon and night at a good price with the staff being very friendly and helpfull, in fact we could not ask them for more. There are other restaurants within walking distance as well catering for most tastes.

Whilst not an essential we found that a hire car helped us to enjoy the holiday even more, finding some of the villages and towns that were recommended by the owners.

All in all a very enjoyable holiday in a fantastic location and beautiful villa, so much so that we have returned every year since (2010, 2011 and this year!)

Thanks to Helen and Frank for letting us enjoy their home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people, the location and the country in no particular order
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graemergo...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sun, Sea & Siesta”
Reviewed 5 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Now I know that a Siesta is a Spanish idea, but frankly it was a good idea and I adopted it.
We were looking for a simple holiday with all the amenities but a little different whilst being 'at-home'. The family , 26 year & 14 year old daughters and my wife, had not had any sun all yet, and although I had travelled from Rio to Perth Australia and so had got a lot of sun, I had not had a real rest day for months. So when we had the chance of using this villa we jumped at it.
Whilst Wi-Fi was only really available at pool side, it lived up to our expectations and more. My wife liked that fact as it meant I was restricted in the amount of e-mails and texts I could receive and respond to.
The facilities in the compound were great, and w could have stayed there all 10 days, but we did like to try other options. So we went to the Royal Sands, down their funicular railway, very good 4 out of 5 and then "My Beach" which is 5 out of 5. Even the free taxi trip to and from "My Beach" is an adventure and the Cabana are a great place to lie, read a book and drift seamlessly off in to a most restful doze.
The next time we are able to get the family together as one (with our 23 year old son this time) we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sun and the lack of ability to respond to demands of work
Liked least: Running up & down the local hills-I was training for 2 marathons in 2 weeks
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing