We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rumi Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$ 72
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 81
US$ 79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 55
US$ 53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 59
US$ 48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 43
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Araf Hotel(Konya)
US$ 56
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 68
US$ 66
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
84
79
31
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
79
31
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmevlana museumone nighta stones throwmuy recomendablewalk distancefantastic locationplace to staybreakfast buffettrain stationa great staythe hotel staffsouprumicitylosselimiyenos
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

I really enjoyed my time at Rumi's Hotel - the staff were always really friendly and warm and would always look out for you. The wifi was reliable and always connected- which is always a good thing for me!

The location is great - because it is right next

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rizwan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We had an amazing stay at Rumi hotel. Staff were very friendly and the hotel is done up really well. The breakfast was great!! The hotel also offers tours at reasonable price although we had not much time to experience it.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HussainK129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the Mevlana which area is surrounded by many colorful shops and restaurants. The hotel staff were very welcoming.Our big group was very demanding but nothing was too much trouble for them. They recommended things to do, restaurants and arranged airport transfer for us very early hours of the morning. The rooms were very comfortable and everything in the hotel is of high standards. Breakfast was awesome with a lot of fresh fruits, salads, soup, meat and many other choices. Even though some days we went past the time of breakfast they still welcomed us and didn't rush us at all to clear up like many hotels do. The hotel even have free bike rental service to explore the area. Overall a great stay and would strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a suite room.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shazad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Hotel is in the heart of the city. Reaching to hotel from train station is very cheap and easy by public bus, takes about 15 minutes. In addition, hotel is very close to museum of Mevlana and tomb of Mevlana. You can walk about 2-3 minutes to the museum from hotel. Mevlana Culture centre is also very close, 10-15 minutes by walk, or 2-3 minutes by bus or taxi. Tomb of Sems Tebrizi and Alaaddin Hill are very close to hotel.
Hotel is very nice, clean, the staff and Reception are very friendly and helpful. View from the room is lovely, you can see Excellent view of Museum of Mevlana and mosque. Hotel is 4-storey and there is an elevator. Breakfast of hotel is Excellent, brakfast menu is very rich. There is free tea-coffee making facility in the rooms in addition to free a small bottle of water. I stayed 3 times in this hotel before, and, I was vey satistied with the hotel every time. I saw the quality of hotel did not change. Shopping very easy to do, so everything from food to souvenir is within walking distance. If you stay on Saturday in Konya, you can watch excellent and magnificent Sema show in Culture Centre organised by the municipality free of charge. In this year, hotel has started to offer free bike during the stay at the hotel. There is a very fast free wi-fi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Seeing Mevlana museum room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arzudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed in room 201 which is a corner suite. The rooms was very comfortable and we liked the ability to open the windows and let fresh air into the room. The room was not stuffy or otherwise smelly. The ability to open windows is something my wife and I value.
Another point of note was that the bathroom was quite spacious and the shower in particular was huge.
The reception and porter staff were very helpful and no request too difficult.
Also the view of Maulana Rumi's tomb from our room was great. It is about a 2 min walk to the entrance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews