We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 69
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 51
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 42
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$ 73
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Araf Hotel(Konya)
US$ 59
US$ 50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Asya Hotel(Konya)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 35
US$ 26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 28
US$ 16
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
85
83
31
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
83
31
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmevlana museumone nighta stones throwmuy recomendablewalk distancebreakfast buffetplace to stayfantastic locationtram stationthe hotel staffa great staysouprumicitylosselimiyenos
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed in room 201 which is a corner suite. The rooms was very comfortable and we liked the ability to open the windows and let fresh air into the room. The room was not stuffy or otherwise smelly. The ability to open windows is something my wife and I value.
Another point of note was that the bathroom was quite spacious and the shower in particular was huge.
The reception and porter staff were very helpful and no request too difficult.
Also the view of Maulana Rumi's tomb from our room was great. It is about a 2 min walk to the entrance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here in August as a family of 4. The hotel is a stones throw away from Maulana Rumi's tomb in Old part of konya. The hotel is very modern, and free breakfast was provided. The hotel personnel and staff were very helpful.

It was also walking distance to the Mevlana Rumi Cultural Center (for viewing Sema ceremony). It is also a 10 min walk from the Shams Tebrezi tomb.

All in all a great hotel.

Room Tip: Might want to chose a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khichdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Rumi Hotel can be a little tricky to spot among the busy streets of Konya, but once you arrive, the personel and reception treat you really well and friendly, the acomodations are pretty good too and the view from the rooms is lovely.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed just one night on our way from Cappadokia to Ayvalik. But we enjoyed the short stay very much - not least because of the helpfulness of the staff. After having travelled for six days without our luggage - lost in Frankfurt - we finally got it because of the efforts of the Rumi receptionists, who kept calling until the luggage was located in Konya airport, They then instructed a taxi driver, who got us through to the right place and helped translate for us. Great help! The hotel as such is very nice, well located and with an excellent breakfast buffet. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view to the Mevlana Museum
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jørgen Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for one night with my family of 4. The hotel is located approx 100 metres from the tomb and museum of Molana Rumi. Excellent views of the dome and minarets from the rooftop breakfast terrace. The hotel manager, Ahmet, was particularly helpful, sincere and friendly. Hotel rooms were excellent. I was so impressed with the overall experience that I'm going again next week for 2 nights.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank Salim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews