We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate hotel”
Review of Rumi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rumi Hotel
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Konya
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Hotel is in the heart of the city. Reaching to hotel from train station is very cheap and easy by public bus, takes about 15 minutes. In addition, hotel is very close to museum of Mevlana and tomb of Mevlana. You can walk about 2-3 minutes to the museum from hotel. Mevlana Culture centre is also very close, 10-15 minutes by walk, or 2-3 minutes by bus or taxi. Tomb of Sems Tebrizi and Alaaddin Hill are very close to hotel.
Hotel is very nice, clean, the staff and Reception are very friendly and helpful. View from the room is lovely, you can see Excellent view of Museum of Mevlana and mosque. Hotel is 4-storey and there is an elevator. Breakfast of hotel is Excellent, brakfast menu is very rich. There is free tea-coffee making facility in the rooms in addition to free a small bottle of water. I stayed 3 times in this hotel before, and, I was vey satistied with the hotel every time. I saw the quality of hotel did not change. Shopping very easy to do, so everything from food to souvenir is within walking distance. If you stay on Saturday in Konya, you can watch excellent and magnificent Sema show in Culture Centre organised by the municipality free of charge. In this year, hotel has started to offer free bike during the stay at the hotel. There is a very fast free wi-fi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Seeing Mevlana museum room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arzudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (195)
There are newer reviews for Rumi Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2016

We stayed in room 201 which is a corner suite. The rooms was very comfortable and we liked the ability to open the windows and let fresh air into the room. The room was not stuffy or otherwise smelly. The ability to open windows is something my wife and I value.
Another point of note was that the bathroom was quite spacious and the shower in particular was huge.
The reception and porter staff were very helpful and no request too difficult.
Also the view of Maulana Rumi's tomb from our room was great. It is about a 2 min walk to the entrance.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

We stayed here in August as a family of 4. The hotel is a stones throw away from Maulana Rumi's tomb in Old part of konya. The hotel is very modern, and free breakfast was provided. The hotel personnel and staff were very helpful.

It was also walking distance to the Mevlana Rumi Cultural Center (for viewing Sema ceremony). It is also a 10 min walk from the Shams Tebrezi tomb.

All in all a great hotel.

Room Tip: Might want to chose a room away from the street.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khichdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Rumi Hotel can be a little tricky to spot among the busy streets of Konya, but once you arrive, the personel and reception treat you really well and friendly, the acomodations are pretty good too and the view from the rooms is lovely.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Marco N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed just one night on our way from Cappadokia to Ayvalik. But we enjoyed the short stay very much - not least because of the helpfulness of the staff. After having travelled for six days without our luggage - lost in Frankfurt - we finally got it because of the efforts of the Rumi receptionists, who kept calling until the luggage was located in Konya airport, They then instructed a taxi driver, who got us through to the right place and helped translate for us. Great help! The hotel as such is very nice, well located and with an excellent breakfast buffet. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view to the Mevlana Museum
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jørgen Bo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Konya hotels
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Konya
0.1 km away
Hich Hotel Konya
Hich Hotel Konya
#1 of 40 in Konya
915 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis Konya
Ibis Konya
#11 of 40 in Konya
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Araf Hotel
Araf Hotel
#3 of 40 in Konya
96 reviews
0.8 km away
Selcuk Otel Sems-i Tebrizi
14.9 km away
Rixos Konya
Rixos Konya
#6 of 40 in Konya
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumi Hotel

Address: Aziziye Mh. Fakih Sk. No 3 | Mevlana Alanı, Konya 42030, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Konya Province > Konya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Konya
Price Range: ₹ 2,891 - ₹ 4,818 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rumi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rumi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumi Hotel Konya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing