We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cinci Han Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Diamond Park Hotel Safranbolu(Safranbolu)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 93
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dadibra Konak(Safranbolu)
US$ 75
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Leyla Hanim Konagi(Safranbolu)
US$ 88
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safir Konak(Safranbolu)
US$ 62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
PacacIoglu Bag Evi(Safranbolu)
US$ 63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cesmeli Konak(Safranbolu)
US$ 66
US$ 59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Akce Konak(Safranbolu)
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nimet Hanim Konagi(Safranbolu)(Great Value!)
US$ 37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
14
22
16
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
22
16
7
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

It’s an amazingly preserved 16th century hotel.
But there are some minor flaws with the pungent smell in the toilet and flimsy toilet mirrors. But the surroundings makes up for the small flaws.

Do be sure to visit the shops around this hotel... even if you don’t intend to buy anything as the streets are just a unique experience to walk.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vik N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located in the middle of Safranbolu, which makes it convenient with many shops around the area. The history and setting is also interesting, since it has been a lodging place for over 300 years old and looks like a museum. But that's where the plus side ends.

The rooms, while not being as old as the building itself (refurbished in 2004 I think?), are horribly maintained. For starters, ours smelled stale and musky, and there was no ventilation at all. (There was a small window looking out to the street but it was broken and could not be opened.) This was still bearable since we stayed during the winter, but I can only imagine how uncomfortable it would be in the summer especially when there's no air conditioning system either.

The bedside lamps were broken, and so were many of the light switches leaving the wiring exposed. Only the main light on the ceiling could be switched on for our room. The side table also had disgusting stains all over as though they haven't been cleaned in ages (and I imagine as are all the other surfaces in the room). The beds were creaky and really hard to sleep on – probably the worst bedding I've ever encountered in a hotel.

The bathroom had a different musky smell to it too. While there seems to be a ventilation fan on the ceiling, I doubt it's working given how stale it smelt. The shower head was mouldy all around, especially at the areas where water exited, and the water from it had a strange metallic taste to it. I doubt the latter was due to the water source, probably because of the shower system itself, because the water from the tap (which was tarnished by the way) was fine. The toilet seat was also broken and couldn't be lifted properly.

This is probably one of the worst hotel rooms I've stayed at in my years of travel. While I understand that it's a unique experience living in a building full of history, and I'm not expecting 5 star quality rooms, the least they could do is have the rooms in a clean and usable condition. Sadly if you would like a clean and decent place to stay at (as I believe would be most people) this isn't the place to go.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank interacter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We visited there just for coffee and hookah after a walk in the bazar. The coffee is good, I am not a coffee addict though. The service is awful. We had sometimes to get our orders by ourselves. The hookah is disappointing and the prices too. The place is nice, but not very clean.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hiba C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I stayed at this hotel for one night when visiting Safranbolu to enjoy an old-fashioned lodging like past locals, and honestly it was really a right decision. The hotel building was well maintained as past relay station, a huge open-air courtyard surrounded by 2-floored masonry building for guest rooms. Upon stepping up to the rooftop could I enjoy a fascinating view of this beautiful small town. The guest room was honestly a little tiny and dim, but still comfortable, well-furnished and maintained in great Ottoman style for a short stay for fun. Frankly speaking, it may not be a good choice for modern-hotel type travelers, but truly worth a visit for those who expect to obtain an extraordinary old-school lodging experience and unforgettable memory.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveWang81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Had lunch after a walk around town The street of the coppersmiths is interesting but smells like a stable that needs cleaning. After lunch a group from Taiwan arrived and all wanted to have their picture taken with me for some reason.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank czmdivenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews