We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
15
24
18
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
24
18
7
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We visited there just for coffee and hookah after a walk in the bazar. The coffee is good, I am not a coffee addict though. The service is awful. We had sometimes to get our orders by ourselves. The hookah is disappointing and the prices too. The place is nice, but not very clean.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 775hibac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I stayed at this hotel for one night when visiting Safranbolu to enjoy an old-fashioned lodging like past locals, and honestly it was really a right decision. The hotel building was well maintained as past relay station, a huge open-air courtyard surrounded by 2-floored masonry building for guest rooms. Upon stepping up to the rooftop could I enjoy a fascinating view of this beautiful small town. The guest room was honestly a little tiny and dim, but still comfortable, well-furnished and maintained in great Ottoman style for a short stay for fun. Frankly speaking, it may not be a good choice for modern-hotel type travelers, but truly worth a visit for those who expect to obtain an extraordinary old-school lodging experience and unforgettable memory.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveWang81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Had lunch after a walk around town The street of the coppersmiths is interesting but smells like a stable that needs cleaning. After lunch a group from Taiwan arrived and all wanted to have their picture taken with me for some reason.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank czmdivenut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

great place to stay - how often do you get the opportunity to stay in stone arched rooms that are actually a museum. Plumbing works but could be better and the breakfast isnt the tops - though perfectly OK. Loved theplace.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a motorcycle trip with friends and loved how amazing the experience was.. i felt we stayed in a muesum more than just a hotel. Food tasted amazing. And it was so calm and quite during the night. Honestly best stay ever

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank messyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews