We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
15
23
18
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
23
18
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel lodging experience unique experience one night town museum
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2014

Don't get me wrong. The building is extraordinary. I visited this place for lunch, and it was the worst lunch I've ever had. The starters were outdated, there was mould on the starters, the service was awful; and unfortunately we had to leave the place. Because it was impossible to eat what was on the table. There are lots of nice places in Safranbolu. Stay away from this place's restaurant.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Evren11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel was in the middle of town. Old style, Bedrooms were large and roomy and maintained the traditional look.
Bathroom was very small was only downside. plenty of interesting shops nearby hotel and easy to walk around the town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canddsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is one of the major sites of Safranbolu (tourists are charged to go into the courtyard). The staff was not very helpful when I had a flat battery the next morning- they also gave us wrong information about the opening hours of the Museum (it was closed)- they speak little English. The restaurant was good, not outstanding. The big plus of this hotel is walking around this amazingly preserved Ottoman town.

Room Tip: Rooms appear to be the same, except the corner rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We stayed here as part of our group itinerary. We were given a standard room on the floor. The room is quite small, you really don't have much space to put your things, Unless you want to bring down your things to the basement where the bathroom is located. We enjoyed the hotel location as there are lots of shop and the breakfast. Bathroom looks dingy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricci2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Our family of four traveled throughout Turkey. Our night spent at Cinci Han was a memorable one--in fact if our schedule allowed us to we would have stayed another night. The room we had was perfect for the four of us (almost like a two bedroom). The best part of the staying in a historic property like this one is that you can sit in the caravanserai and really imagine how life used to be along this major trade route. The sense of place you experience here makes it special. The hotel has staged the ground floor rooms to resemble what they were like when the place was a caravanserai. We loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews