We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
24
28
13
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
28
13
2
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

for a 3 star hotel you definitely get a 3 star accommodation nothing more to be expected. i would recommend eating breakfast and/or food in general elsewhere though. it is hard to mess up breakfast in general but with over oiled eggs and not a decent coffee they some managed it just fine.
large and clean rooms

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Pinar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The room had a decent en-suite bathroom and was spacious enough for us to dump our suitcases. Unfortunately the town is an industrial mess, and during Ramadan its noise levels clamour towards chaos. Around 3am we had to deal with the sound of beating drums announcing the time to end fasts, a painful disruption to our precious sleep. Still, its food is serviceable; the hotel's restaurant filled up gradually with locals eager to break their fast with good cheer. An okay place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayushee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We needed a room where we could spread out our bags because we were leaving straight for Istanbul airport. Queen sized beds and a room with enough space to spread out four suitcases were a nice surprise. Of course being in a small town in Turkey during Ramadan has its pros and cons. Restaurants and shops are open till late so you can walk around and pick up some quaint souvenirs. Theair conditioner refused to work at our desired temperature, we had to leave the balcony door open, only to be jolted out of sleep at 4am to the sound of beating drums that announce the start of fasting time. The food at the restaurant was nice and Turkish, specially the dessert.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank WWTraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Very charming and characteristical Hotel, interesting architecture and furniture.
Nice rooms and good foods, if you are planning to stay in the region it's a good location to spend the night.
I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diego1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

Bağlar Saray Hotel has a good location, spacious rooms, clean beds, towels and bathrooms. Provides little but important amenities like slippers, hairdryer, etc. Breakfast and dinner was good. There is free wi-fi throughout the hotel, including the rooms. Rooms may be decorated better -in Safranbolu style- but that would not be so important as a decision factor, I guess. In summary: It is a very good hotel in its category (3-Star Hotels).

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imgeleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews