We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”
Review of Baglar Saray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Baglar Saray Hotel
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Safranbolu
Reviewed 16 September 2017

A historical place to stay and enjoy the historical atmosphere, delecious breakfast,wide room, good clean bath, nice staff.Wide clean beds,very interesting furinture,you can chosse different wide rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms at the Right wing are with good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank اياد جواد ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

for a 3 star hotel you definitely get a 3 star accommodation nothing more to be expected. i would recommend eating breakfast and/or food in general elsewhere though. it is hard to mess up breakfast in general but with over oiled eggs and not a decent coffee they some managed it just fine.
large and clean rooms

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pinar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The room had a decent en-suite bathroom and was spacious enough for us to dump our suitcases. Unfortunately the town is an industrial mess, and during Ramadan its noise levels clamour towards chaos. Around 3am we had to deal with the sound of beating drums announcing the time to end fasts, a painful disruption to our precious sleep. Still, its food is serviceable; the hotel's restaurant filled up gradually with locals eager to break their fast with good cheer. An okay place.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ayushee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015 via mobile

We needed a room where we could spread out our bags because we were leaving straight for Istanbul airport. Queen sized beds and a room with enough space to spread out four suitcases were a nice surprise. Of course being in a small town in Turkey during Ramadan has its pros and cons. Restaurants and shops are open till late so you can walk around and pick up some quaint souvenirs. Theair conditioner refused to work at our desired temperature, we had to leave the balcony door open, only to be jolted out of sleep at 4am to the sound of beating drums that announce the start of fasting time. The food at the restaurant was nice and Turkish, specially the dessert.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank WWTraveller26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2015

Very charming and characteristical Hotel, interesting architecture and furniture.
Nice rooms and good foods, if you are planning to stay in the region it's a good location to spend the night.
I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Diego1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Safranbolu hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Safranbolu
Hilton Garden Inn Safranbolu
#2 of 23 in Safranbolu
145 reviews
1.8 km away
Gulevi Safranbolu Hotel
Gulevi Safranbolu Hotel
#3 of 23 in Safranbolu
194 reviews
1.9 km away
Leyla Hanim Konagi
Leyla Hanim Konagi
#7 of 23 in Safranbolu
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Cesmeli Konak
Cesmeli Konak
#1 of 23 in Safranbolu
203 reviews
1.7 km away
Havuzlu Asmazlar Konagi
Havuzlu Asmazlar Konagi
#5 of 23 in Safranbolu
60 reviews
1.8 km away
Kadioglu Sehzade Konagi
Kadioglu Sehzade Konagi
#19 of 23 in Safranbolu
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baglar Saray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baglar Saray Hotel

Address: Yeni Mahalle Sadri Artunc Cad. No:102, Safranbolu 78600, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Karabuk Province > Safranbolu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Safranbolu
Price Range: ₹ 5,105 - ₹ 38,417 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Baglar Saray Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Baglar Saray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing