We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (209)
Filter reviews
209 results
Traveller rating
23
63
71
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
63
71
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business purposes rooms are comfortable short stay hilton district
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 209 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

This is a central 3 star hotel, at 50 USD/ night you may be worried if you are booked by an agent even for a short stay . It turned out to be better than expected, good central location; roomed are obviously basic but not old - clean and in reasonably good shape. You can not expect anything from amenities / extras but these are not worst that the Hilton close by . I would not book specifically this hotel again but do not assume your travel agent is unreasonable if you have a short stay there .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Y G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

I stayed at this hotel for business purposes for 1 night and after reading the reviews, I was expecting an awful experience, I even thought about asking the organizers to change my accomodation but it turned out to be an okeyish experience.

Yes, the district where the hotel is located, though very near to downtown, is not fancy at all. The hotel itself is not impressive either, just a concrete building. The service at the reception is only acceptable.

But the room was very satisfactory. It was newly refurbished, clean, with all the amenities needed (shampoos, slippers, free coffee, free drinking water, free fresh fruits etc). I ordered room service for both dinner and breakfast. Dinner was very good, I can not say the same for the breakfast though.

I woudn't personally go and book a room at this hotel for leisure but for business purposes, it can be a convenient choice.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TubaKoseogluOkcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a very old hotel which needs renovation ASAP. It is very close to Alsancak, so, can be attractive with its location. If you are coming from the airport with Havas, it is located about 5 minutes far from the last/first stop which can be another good point. But need to say, with this amount, you will definitely find a better place...

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovesick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Perhaps I could write a better review for this hotel, if the terrible traffic noice during the whole night and the muezin's call to prayers about 6 p.m. hadn't destroyed my sleep. Apart this problem that means urgently soundproofing for the building (even for rooms in the seventh floor was insupportableness), the breakfast or dinner quality was very remarkable! And also the kindness of the staff!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dib502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel was the decent clean shower in the bathroom.
The rooms are small and stuffy and the air conditioning doesn't cool the rooms. The pillows are lumpy and whilst the buffet breakfast looks extensive the fruit juice is insipid and this is the only hotel I have stayed it that doesn't have a toaster.
The staff were unhelpful on check in and didn't advise how to connect to the wifi or even what time breakfast was served. We ended up in a twin room with single beds so as not to be in a disgusting smoking room. I am sure there must be nicer places to stay in Izmir. Don't bother here

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank NZTraveller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews