We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
78
66
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
66
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews efes hotel room service public transportation kemeralti market would highly recommend this hotel clock tower walking distance turkish breakfast comfortable beds star hotel perfect location balcony airport kordon buyuk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Karaca Hotel has the best price/performance ratio in central Izmir area imho. First of all, it has the perfect location. You can come to Buyuk Efes Hotel directly both from airport and central bus station via public transportation or private buses which is just 2 minutes walk to Karaca. You can walk almost all main attractions of Izmir like Kordon, Kemeralti, International Fair or Clock Tower from hotel or simply take the nearest public transportation which can be bus, metro or ferry. Rooms are spacious enough and beds are comfy. Breakfast is included and they have decent options, also room service have really reasonable prices. Hotel staff are very kind and attentive. Over all, I totally recommend this hotel for short or long stays in Izmir.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank NalanSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

Good location, in the centre of the City, easy to get all main Izmir locations, the staff was very helpfull, good wify connection, it was good to taste Turkish breakfast, the room is big enought and cleaned

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mauriziogulotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaracaHotel, Genel Müdür at Karaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear Maurizio G
We would like to say thank you very much for your choosing our hotel and your valuable comments. We will be happy to host you again on your next izmir trip.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I have just stayed at the Karaca Hotel for 4 nights on a business trip. It was my first time in Izmir and I really like this hotel. It is located centrally and only a short walk from the sea front. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the rooms were large, with very comfortable beds and the room had a balcony. The shower was powerful and so was the hair dryer (which was surprising for a wall mounted one). Shampoo, Conditioner and Shower Gel were provided, along with shower caps, soap, cotton wool, earbuds etc (no body lotion though) There didn't seem to be much transfer of noise between bedrooms, which is always a bonus in hotels. There were tea and coffee making facilities and a mini bar in the room and plenty of cupboard space.

The only small negative comments I have is that there was no shaving mirror and the lighting wasn't particularly bright in the bathroom or bedroom, which makes make-up, shaving, putting in contact lenses etc, harder. Also the bin in the bathroom could do with having a lid on it.

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there and would definitely use this hotel again.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anothergoodone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaracaHotel, Genel Müdür at Karaca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Dear anothergoodone
We would like to say thank you very much for your choosing our hotel and your valuable comments. We will be happy to host you again on your next izmir trip.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Firstly the facility at hotel is just amazing like the gym, movies etc. They provide shuttle to airport. I went for movie, the hall and the sound system was really nice. The stay was really comfortable and the experience was amazing too. The staff was really nice and kind too

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 268yusufn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a sweet hotel of a famous group of hotels in Izmir. Its location is perfect. If you are coming from airport with Havas, it is located just 2 minutes walk from the last/first stop. Also the street of this hotel is very famous around there with the palm trees etc. It is also very close to Alsancak Square. Can be an option. But need to say that we couldn't sleep very good because of the noisy central ventilation.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews