We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
77
66
18
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
66
18
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews efes hotel room service public transportation kemeralti market would highly recommend this hotel clock tower walking distance turkish breakfast comfortable beds star hotel perfect location balcony airport kordon buyuk
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a sweet hotel of a famous group of hotels in Izmir. Its location is perfect. If you are coming from airport with Havas, it is located just 2 minutes walk from the last/first stop. Also the street of this hotel is very famous around there with the palm trees etc. It is also very close to Alsancak Square. Can be an option. But need to say that we couldn't sleep very good because of the noisy central ventilation.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank acatran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Even with a late check-in the recepionist was helpful and friendly. The room was big, clean and nicely arranged. A typical business hotelroom with all you need. It is not the newest architecture, it is not modern, but you will feel comfortable and welcome in this hotel and sleep peacefully. The location is at the back of the Swisshotel in a small side street with only few traffic.
The staff is always helpful and available and ready to assist for what you need.
Breakfast was a buffet with a large choice and good quality.
The only thing I would change is the fitness room. It is a small room without windows and poor equipment. For a 4* hotel in a city center I would have expected a bit more.
A special thank to the manager, Burhan bey, who recommanded Igne Ipilik moda for the wedding dress of my girl friend - we are so happy for this most helpful recommandation!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tubekara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed last month top floor. Also our room balconi is very big. Nice and clean room, also they Have nice location in İzmir. Their Prince is normal better then other hotels price. Hotel has open buffet breakfast. Also buffet has Quality and plenty of variety. Also many tourist stayed this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nettin82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

On the plus side - the rooms with balconies offer great sitting out, the staff are very helpful and the location is good.
On the minus side - the relatively high prices charged have not been invested in keeping the hotel up to date.....
the bedding is cheap
there was a distinct shortage of hot water at 8.30 am
I had to share one plug between the bath and the washbasin - and it fitted neither!
the bathroom is incredibly dark and poorly lit
unspeakable stains surrounded the air conditioning unit and the fridge motor
the breakfast is distinctly average for the price.

because I booked a double room for single use, the second bed was physically removed - leaving a bizarre empty space and the sad foot marks on the carpet to show where it had been!

Room tip: only a balcony can relieve the general air of gloom and spiral of decay!
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Perrygrinate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Very good place.

The service is perfect, they've even upgrade my backside room to the one with the balcony for free.
Rooms are very spacious. Plus the balconies are big either. Very pleasant, quiet neighborhood.
They have a couple of English channels.
Internet was good.
Breakfast was ok for Turkey, but i give a huge plus for fresh orange juice.
Some free water, tea and coffee are available.
Airport shuttle service very handy, but another shuttle in the middle of the day would be nice.
What i would also add are more sockets in the room.
But those are very minor complains.

Overall I had a very nice and relaxing stay in a light, clean, spacious room.
Thank you!

Room tip: Get a room with a balcony, facing the street, upper floors.
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_WeHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews