We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveller rating
733
553
234
65
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
733
553
234
65
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge turkey nice view bit dated sea view excellent location indoor pool fitness center business trip restaurants and bars rooms are large hotel staff breakfast buffet wonderful hotel bay floor 31st
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

The Hilton in Izmir is a pretty good oldie in the downtown Izmir skyline but it’s currently undergoing renovation of their primary entrance so getting in/out of the hotel is a bit of a pain. Also, if you use the self parking area it’s extremely limited for hotel guests which is silly given the massive garage. They need to open more spaces for hotel guests! Overall, the staff is nice and the location is great so yes we will stay there again as long as they maintain their competitive prices.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dwayne P,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review
which we have already shared with our team.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities and the service from our team members.

We had to close our main entrance after we have received information from the Building Complex Management regarding inspection of the exterior marble cladding. As this presents potential risks, we have prioritized the safety of all Hotel Guests, Visitors and Employees.
Consequently, the Hotel entrances have been temporarily relocated to the opposite side of the building. It will take some time until the completion of the expert reports and Building Complex Management decision. Thank you for your understanding.

Thank you very much for your loyalty to Hilton Izmir and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Wonderful hotel for business and personal use. Great location with stunning views. Room provided an excellent place to rest with blackout blinds and quiet room to keep distractions out of sight and mind. Will stay here again next visit to Izmir.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear davidcsauve,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review
which we have already shared with our team.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities, rooms as well as our location.

Thank you very much for your loyalty to Hilton Izmir and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel 2 weeks. I don’t understand some people complaining every times!!!Why?
I would recommend everyone that, if you want to have a great holiday don’t look at small things just enjoy your holiday, don’t look at what staff doing or more particula things or else you will ruining your holiday.!
Just go and enjoy your holiday:)
Thank you to all İzmir Hilton staff especially to ozkan, Aydin, emrah and to Hediye who was cleaning our rooms.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank fehmiyalcin78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear fehmiyalcin78,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review which we have already shared with our team.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our hotel facilities and the service from our team members, specially from Ozkan, Aydın, Emrah and Hediye !

Thank you very much for your loyalty to Hilton Izmir and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The hotel is centrally located hotel with an excellent view overlooking the Bay. The rooms were spacious and sufficient enough for 3 person. The staff was receptive and the best part was that the staff could understand English which is the biggest Hindrance in Turkey.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mhoori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear mhoori,

Thank you for staying with us while in Izmir recently and for your kind review.

I was delighted to learn that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel as well as our rooms.

Thank you very much for your loyalty to Hilton Izmir and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With kind regards.
Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager
Hilton Izmir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Long detour for the main entrance with no help with stuff,bags,and luggage.Breakfast area was too small with a bad smell even plates and glasses smelled bad.Staff was rude during check in.Room service took 40 minutes for a plate of fruits

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank xeinahmoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonIzmirGM, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear xeinahmoud,

Thank you for staying with us recently while in Izmir as well as for taking the time and trouble to submit your review.

We are most concerned about the treatment which you say that you encountered with our staff and can only apologize on behalf of the entire team here for this. Should you be able to provide us with a little more information, we would be most grateful for the opportunity to investigate the matter further.( You may reach us through our Operations Coordinator email which is elif.ocak@hilton.com or by phone which is +90 232 4976095 )

Thank you for your gracious remarks about the other aspects of your stay which make us all the more committed to finding out what did not go as it should have at our hotel.

Should you be returning to Izmir for any reason, then please let our Operations Coordinator Ms. Elif Ocak know so that we could makethe necessary preparations to compensate you for your disappointment.

I was also sorry to read your comments related to our hotel entrance closure and apologize for the inconvenience.

We had to close our main entrance after we have received information from the Building Complex Management regarding inspection of the exterior marble cladding. As this presents potential risks, we have prioritized the safety of all Hotel Guests, Visitors and Employees.

Consequently, the Hotel entrances have been temporarily relocated to the opposite side of the building. It will take some time until the completion of the expert reports and Building Complex Management decision. Thank you for your understanding.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit and I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards.

Yours sincerely,

Olivier Vetter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews