We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very comfortable stay in Izmir...”
Review of Hilton Izmir

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Izmir
Ranked #5 of 97 Hotels in Izmir
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A very comfortable stay in Izmir...”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I stayed only for a couple on nights during a business trip but the impression I had was definitely positive. The hotel is well located in the centre of Izmir and near the sea. Rooms are big and quite well equipped. Ask for a room with sea view. Some signs of aging are showing in the bathrooms and on the carpet. I have not tried the gym and the pool but they both look good. The bar/restaurant on the 31st floor has wonderful views! One negative point: 15 euros per day minimum to have internet in the room (9 euros per hour if you don’t buy the full day) is a bit over the top!!!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariangela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments on this web site.

Since 1992, we dedicated ourselves to the excellence of hospitality; achieving the highest quality and enhancing our services with the absolute commitment to our guests satisfaction. I hereby would like to express my pleasure to see that you have enjoyed you overall stay at Hilton Izmir as this motivates us to do better in the future.

As to your comments regarding our internet service, please be kindly advised that our high speed wireless Internet service is provided by an external provider. Meanwhile, we would like to inform you that we also have internet included rates available. You may require these available rates for your future stays.

For and on behalf of Hilton Izmir team members, we will be looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit but not in the distant future.

Kind Regards,

Todori Kalamaris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    461
    175
    39
    27
See reviews for
243
240
74
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed here with my wife, overnight relaxation after a long flight. Nice clean room, good service and great location. Short distance walk to restaurants, esplanade and entertainment complex. Buffet breakfast in the morning was also pretty good with select variety of local cheeses. Great hotel for couples or business trips to Izmir.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gogeterus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post review on this website.

I would like to thank you for your positive comments and please be kindly informed that I have passed them to the departments involved.

Your observations and opinions are appreciated, as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and services and monitor if we are meeting guests' needs and expectations. It is also a great pleasure to see that your impression of our staff and service was good.

Thank you for staying with us and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Izmir soon.

Best Regards,

Todori Kalamaris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

It is the tallest building in Izmir. It is very convenient location, 300-400 meters to the sea front. It has fantastic view from roof. Almost all sea view rooms have nice view. It does not have convenient parking and its lobby not good enough for this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on the sea side are nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tulunay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 29 May 2012
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit.

As Hilton Izmir, we dedicated ourselves to the excellence of hospitality; achieving the highest quality and enhancing our services with the absolute commitment to our guests satisfaction.
Therefore, your comments have been shared with our related Department Heads accordingly.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we will be looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit but not in the distant future.

Kind Regards,

Todori Kalamaris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt am Main, Deutschland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Truly a Gem in Izmir, Staff was great, friendly and efficient with a stunning command of english.
Loved the Buffet breakfast in the morning which is truly amazing. Great location within walking distance to major shopping areas and restaurants at seaside. All in all a wonderful seven-day break with a Hilton-feeling..

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildhearts50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 15 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the staff 'make' the hotel and your stay memorable and enjoyable, it is a great pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you for visiting us and looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Izmir very soon.

Kind Regards,

Todori Kalamaris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Great service. Very comfortable rooms. Great experience. Fantastic staff. Travelling with family. Breakfast was fabulous.

Room Tip: Sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khalidusman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TODORI, General Manager at Hilton Izmir, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your most favorable comments about our hotel and team members, which made me proud to be General Manager of this hotel.

Once again, I would like to thank you as Hilton Izmir, for honouring us with your stay and we will be looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit.

Kind Regards

Todori Kalamaris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Izmir hotels
0.3 km away
Swissotel Grand Efes Izmir
9.2 km away
Wyndham Grand Izmir Ozdilek
0.4 km away
Movenpick Hotel Izmir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Izmir - Alsancak
0.2 km away
Renaissance Izmir Hotel
1.8 km away
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
Ibis Izmir Alsancak
#12 of 97 in Izmir
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Izmir? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Izmir

Property: Hilton Izmir
Address: Gazi Osmanpasa Bulvari 7, Izmir 35210, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Izmir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Izmir
#5 Luxury Hotel in Izmir
#6 Business Hotel in Izmir
#7 Family Hotel in Izmir
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,446 - ₹ 7,083
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Izmir 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the Top of the Town. With 32 floors and sea views on 3 sides, Hilton Izmir is also located just behind the seaside, Pasaport, Konak, The Kordon, Alsancak and Kemeralti. Enjoy the difference at Hilton Izmir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Izmir reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Izmir Hotel Izmir
Hilton International Izmir
Izmir Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing