We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
403
41
9
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
41
9
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews high tech electric blinds turkey konak pier stylish hotel mini bar huge room fabulous hotel overlooking the sea living room excellent location rooms are spacious business trip minibar technology waterfront molton
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My Lady and I were on the last leg of a tour that had included some hard spots, including less than inspirational hotels. I had selected this hotel in Izmir so that we would have a little taste of comfort and luxury before heading home; wow, was I glad I did! The Key Hotel is located right on the waterfront of Izmir, near the conglomeration of shops and restaurants that line the piers. The hotel is ultra-modern, with electronic controls for every room function, and full of creature comforts. The bed was ultra comfortable, affording me the best sleep I had on the trip. Our room had a view of the bay, where we could watch the movement of ferries and cargo vessels. The complimentary breakfast was amazing, offering dozens of fruits and treats, including basic eggs and meats. The staff was wonderfully helpful and courteous, and assisted us in getting to our tour location for Ephasus. Would love to spend a week there!

Room Tip: Choose a water view room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank DonaldYokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Ön Büro Müdürü at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guests,

First we would like to thank you for writing such a positive review of our hotel.

We pride ourselves in giving the best possible customer care so that by the end of the holiday everyone feels refreshed and relaxed, so we are very glad to hear that we succeeded.
We look forward to being able to welcome you back to Key Hotel very soon.

Best wishes from Izmir,

Ozgun CAN

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel by the sea. Nice decorated large rooms. It is close to the center, you can easily walk from here to the popular places. We also ate dinner here and it was tasty too. This was our second time at this hotel and we will definetely come here again

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank ibylvblbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Ön Büro Müdürü at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2018


Dear Valued Guests,

On behalf of the entire Key Hotel Team I would like to thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share with the wider travelling community your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay with us.

We pride ourselves in giving the best possible customer service and care and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with our services.

We look forward to the time when we are able to warmly welcome you once again to your KEY Hotel Family.

Best regards from a hot and blue-skied Izmir,

Ozgun CAN

Front Office Manager

Key Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

High tech, luxury hotel on the water. fantastic location close to some amazing restaurants and shopping. Received an upgrade on check-in and totally blown away by how beautiful the rooms are.

Highly recommended and we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KFB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Ön Büro Müdürü at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Valued Guests,

Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experiences with us and others here on Trip Advisor.
All your comments will be passed onto our personnel for their future development, so thank you once again.

We hope that one day we will have the chance to welcome you back as part of the Key Hotel family.

Best regards from all at Key Hotel,

Ozgun Can

FO Manager

Key Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel has great location. It is next to sea, and only 1 minute to Konak Pier shopping mall and nice quality restorants. Staff is amazing, they made me feel like at home. Rooms is very clean and comfortable. Minibar is including the room rate. Room amenities are very high quality (Molton Brown). I do not think to stay any other hotel when I go to Izmir.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ahmet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Ön Büro Müdürü at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for sharing sharing your experiences and constructive comments with us and the wider travelling community.

We are honoured to be able to welcome you back as part of our Key Hotel family. We will share with our staff your comments as it is always good to encourage our staff with such positive encouragement.
We hope that you will be returning in the future to the Key Hotel and we wait to warmly welcome you back to Key Hotel

Warmest sunny wishes from Izmir

Ozgun CAN

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Its the Best hotel in Izmir I booked for 51 SM room with sea view it was amazing 2 bedroom two bathrooms and one Tv room in between
Very modern and new furniture clean smart room control amazing bathroom prefect location near to everything
Perfect breakfast buffet friendly and helpful staff
Thank you so much for all of that

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Luaysaffar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OZGUN_CAN, Ön Büro Müdürü at Key Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Valued Guests,

On behalf of the entire Key Hotel Team I would like to thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share with the wider travelling community your thoughts and experiences of your recent stay with us.

We pride ourselves in giving the best possible customer service and care and we are pleased to hear that you were happy with our services.

We look forward to the time when we are able to warmly welcome you once again to your KEY Hotel Family.

Best regards from a hot and blue-skied Izmir,

Ozgun CAN

FO Manager

KEY Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews