We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
33
33
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
33
7
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Great hotel, ideally positioned in the heart of the city. Good sized room, with comfy bed, lovely big en suite. Huge Buffett breakfast. The only downside during my stay was we weren't advised that the pool, spa evening meals and bar were unavailable

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjsk1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

I have been in this hotel in February for 4 days,Price was good and everything was better than we had expected.Room was enough big for 2 persons.In hotel,the best thing was breakfast buffet.It's so rich and delicious! All staff were friendly and talkative.Location was also nice,nearby a train station (by that you can go to other regions and Sirince easily.) also by walking you can arrive to harbour and centre in 10 minutes.Just hotel does not have a good view.It's located in a branch road,anyway just for breakfast buffet it's worth going here again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

One of the best breakfast I ever tried in Turkey! The tables of fresh vegetables, fruits and nuts, desserts really long and tasty !

The rooms and hotel is very nice but with one not.... Silence :) I was twice calling reception to ask make my next door room keep silent ! No any noise insulation !

Stayed: January 2016
Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Nice hot water with a place to sit in the shower. The bed is comfortable. They have everything that I need. Friendly staff and great prices. It is close to Basmane station and therefore it is convenient to use the train and IZBAN if you need to.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I'm usually not a picky person when regarding hotels and i'm frequently booking budget hotels; however due to a very nice promotion on the web, we decided to give a try on a "boutique hotel".

Upon arrival, we faced a rather unsympathetic front desk, polite but not warm and friendly. They knew by our luggage and nationality that we were tourists in Turkey, however no map was offered, neither someone offered us to give us some tips. Check-in was basically a formality of checking the passports and handing us the key.

The room that was given to us was on the third floor. Starting on the room, the walls were in a bit of bad shape. A strong smell of tobacco was present and the TV was not working. On the bathroom, there was a strong smell that we think it was a sewer smell. During the 2 night stay there, this smell never went away. There was a device that was spraying a fresh frangance regularly but it was not enough and the bad smell persisted. ALso the shower door wouldn't close properly, resulting in massive amounts of water spreading over the bathroom floor.

The front desk experience we had was different everytime. First time not a single smile. Second time we tried to obtain some infos regarding public transportation and the guy was nice and with a very decent level of English. All the other times we always got someone that couldn't speak a word of English, so we couldn't get an answer regarding problems we had.

The only positive side of this hotel is the breakfast, which has a HUGE choice available for breakfast, from fruits to vegetables, with sausages, eggs, pastries, bread and pretzels and much much more.

Being backpackers and always staying in budget hotels, it's a shame that this so called "boutique" hotel is way inferior to any of those budget accommodations we stayed before, including in Turkey.

Overall, i won't recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evermore87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews