We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
44
38
13
2
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
38
13
2
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This is a small hotel on the Main Street of Izmir closer to sea and next to erstwhile Hilton Hotel now closed for renovations. Kordon is a nice property, well appointed rooms, good staff and serve excellent breakfast in the morning. It’s a true value for money and good for private family holidays.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank anilrajvanshi56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EREN T, Satış Yetkilisi at Kordon Hotel Cankaya, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Rajvanshi,
First of all we would like to mention that it is very important for you to evaluate it as positive or negative as a hotel which has just entered a new service. As a result of our hard work and hard work, you are happy to leave our hotel. As soon as possible we will be happy to share the same hotel quality.
Your sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

I was there for 3 days . The hotel was clean and tidy .the coworkers had so polite behavior.
The location of the hotel is in the best place in Izmir. Seafood restaurants, plenty of shops, seafront holidays, everything is great. The breakfast was almost complete. In my opinion, the hotel is good.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Heidar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EREN T, Satış Yetkili at Kordon Hotel Cankaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018


Dear Heidar,

First of all we would like to mention that it is very important for you to evaluate it as positive or negative as a hotel which has just entered a new service.
Thank you for telling us all our service details and for your positive feedback,
As soon as possible we will be happy to share the same hotel quality.
Your sincerely,
Irem ABDUSSELAMOGLU / Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Two days left my vacation, along with two friends, kordon hotel çankaya we selected a four star hotel located in the city of Izmir. It has an indoor swimming pool, an attractive lobby with excellent breakfast a cleanliness of the hotel personal and courteous staff here I would like to thank Mr zeyneb ,an employee of the hotel, for their many efforts

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank meisam-atrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EREN T, Sales Executive at Kordon Hotel Cankaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

As a valued guest,

First of all we would like to mention that it is very important for you to evaluate it as positive or negative as a hotel which has just entered a new service.
Thank you for telling us all our service details and for your positive feedback,
As soon as possible we will be happy to share the same hotel quality.
Your sincerely,
Irem ABDUSSELAMOGLU / Sales Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

A comedy of errors. I asked for an extension plug because I needed an extra outlet for my computer--I had disabled one of the lamps. I asked them not to put the plugs in because they might unplug my computer. They did and my computer was dead when i arrived in the room. They also opened the outside window and I could hear street sounds when I tried to sleep. In the morning I ran out of toilet paper (no one thought to put a full roll in) and I asked for milk and sweetener for coffee They brought sugar, not sweetener and no milk.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank trustscholar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EREN T, Sales Executive at Kordon Hotel Cankaya, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

As a valued guest,
First of all we would like to mention that it is very important for you to evaluate it as positive or negative as a hotel which has just entered a new service. As a result of our hard work and hard work,we apologize for the problems you may have experienced. We will consider your complaints, As soon as possible we will be happy to share the same hotel quality.
Your sincerely,
İrem Abdüsselamoğlu Sales executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Londradan 4 gûnlùk holidays icin geldim ben ômrúm boyunca bu kadar úlkede yaşadim gerek staff gerek otel bu kadar múkemmel bir otel gõrmedim ..thanks somuch every one otel kordon cankaya. .... see you everybody very soon. ......

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Bulent K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EREN T, Satış Yetkilisi at Kordon Hotel Cankaya, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018
Google Translation

Bülent Bey Merhabalar,

Öncelikle değerli vaktinizi ayırarak hakkımızda yorum ve puanlama yaptığınız için teşekkür ederiz. Hakkımızdaki bu olumlu değerlendirmeniz bizleri çok motive etmiş olmak ile birlikte size tüm ekip arkadaşlarım adına teşekkür ederiz. Sizlerden bu sözleri duymak için elimizden geleni yapıyoruz. Bir sonraki konaklamanızda daha iyi memnuniyetle vedalaşmak dileklerimizle,
Sales Executive
İrem Abdüsselamoğlu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews