We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 86
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Hotel Konak(Izmir)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 88
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
US$ 77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oglakcioglu Park Boutique Hotel(Izmir)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 270
US$ 114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 74
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 43
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
45
52
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
52
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel roomnice hotelkordonbaysealocation
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I stayed on 24th of November 2017. just for one night. didn't book from the internet so there was just one room so I accepted what I had.
They charged me 225 TRY for one night including breakfast street view room, not sea. 1- Staff is good.
2- Hotel & room are clean
3- Location is very good
4- Sea view rooms (normally you can have a good sea view from all the hotels on this line like Kilim, pasaport pier and the rest).
5- Breakfast good but poorer than I expected.
THINGS I DIDN'T LIKE. I noticed that there was an annoying noise coming from behind the wall (maybe from pipes or something like that). I informed the reception about it and they said they don't have a repairman now to deal with it but they will come to see the matter but they didn't.
Toilet is strangely high from the ground (my height is 185 cm ) and very close to the wall ( a real problem with ergonomics).
I'm pretty sure that you can have a better room rate because my visit was not planned.

Room Tip: street side rooms are a bit noisy. as I mentioned room 210 was noisy due to a sound coming through wall
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kamal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordonOtel, Yönetici at Kordon Hotel Pasaport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Dear Kamal S,
First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us at our hotel and for choosing Kordon Hotel Pasaport. Our guests are always important to us. We would like to share with you that your ideas are very helpful to us and that the comments you have sent to us are directed. We will be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel.
Kordon Otel Pasaport
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Fairly decent hotel in heart of Izmir. A short walk from the sea with good facilities for meeting rooms. Decent wifi. Good sized rooms. Clean. Good choice of breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Nice roof garden but swimming pool was closed when I was there.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Toffeeman1878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordonOtel, Yönetici at Kordon Hotel Pasaport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Dear Toffeeman , Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review with other travelers. We appreciate the positive feedback and we are happy to hear that you have your stay with us. Our entire staff works hard to meet and exceed all our guests' expectations and reviews like yours make it all worthwhile!
Taking your comments and taking guest satisfaction to the top level has always been our primary goal. In this regard, information has been shared with the necessary departments.
Thank you very much for your visit to the Hotel Passport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

I like the hotel the room is big and the location are so good with beautiful sea view also it's near to the biggest park in Izmir. The staff is so familiar. The room are clean. The breakfast are not good have little options and the price are so good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank salman j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordonOtel, Satış Müdürü at Kordon Hotel Pasaport, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Salman J, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Kordon Otel Pasaport. We are very happy to hear that we could meet your expectations. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you back soon again. Best Regards. Kordon Otel Pasaport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Staying two nights at Kordon was part of our Izmir tour, glad that our Tour Agent Turkey Insiders chose the hotel. The view is great, the long walkway, restaurants beside the bay are just just perfect for tourists. Hotel staffs are very flexible and smiling, room was good too. Food and service arrangements could be better at breakfast.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank rrashid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordonOtel, Satış Müdürü at Kordon Hotel Pasaport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2017

Dear Rrashid, Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review with other travelers. We appreciate the positive feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire staff works hard to meet and exceed all our guests' expectations and reviews like yours make it all worthwhile! Thank you again for your business, and we hope you will visit us again here at the Kordon Otel Pasaport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights! It's is excelling location and the staff are very friendly. They will guide you to near area for shopping and sight seeing. You can walk outside as well the hotel as its sea facing and lot of restaurants near by. The room is very good and have lot of amenities.
The air condition is also good make the room chiller upon the room temperature. They also offer welcoming fruit basket in the room when you check in.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
Thank Nitesh2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordonOtel, Satış Müdürü at Kordon Hotel Pasaport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Dear Nitesh2009, Thank you for staying at the Kordon Otel Pasaport and for sharing your experience.It is good to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you liked our friendly service.Please be assured that your comments are taken seriously and will be fed back to the relevant heads of department for their attention. We are looking forward to welcoming you again Kordon Otel Pasaport. Best Reagards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews