We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
31
6
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
6
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2015 via mobile

Really loved this place for its personal touch. Room is quite small but super cute and clean. Mr Kadir was very kind and welcoming. Hot drinks was served FOC on the first day as well as snacks.. breakfast was superb. totally love the location right in front of the marina and close to everything that u need. Will definitely return to this place if we ever set foot in cesme again.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ms_swanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2015

The location of this wonderful hotel is right in front of the marina with spectacular views across the water front. Since we visited in winters, the whole city was very quite and so was the hotel which was absolutely fine with us. We got the sea facing room and were upgraded to a better option on the last day. Although the rooms are small and bathrooms even so, the Villa Vongole is a lovely place to stay and relax. The city is small, and castle is only 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel and about 7 minutes are the center where you can catch the buses to Alacati and Izmir. The owners are a very nice couple. Kadir was very helpful and even picked up from the bus stop even at 11 in the night. Would totally recommend it to budget travellers :)

Room tip: Water facings rooms :)
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank HarisAlavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2015

This small guesthouse is right in the center of the main promenade, perfect location. We've got one of the "superior" rooms, which was still quite small, but fine for one night. It was possible to heat up the room using the AC. Parking was not a problem (free public parking next to the hotel), but I can imagine this could be a problem in summer. The owner is nice, but does not speak much English. Breakfast is standard for this class of hotels in Turkey and is tasty. Would stay again.

Room tip: Corner rooms are nice
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank _Wanderer__24242_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

The owners were very helpful, picking us up from the bus station and also taking us to the Chios ferry the next morning. Position is lovely and the rooms are very clean.
Highly recommend this property. Breakfast was very good too.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Great position - right on the water and central to everything. Çesme has a lovely waterfront and the hotel is right on the marina.

The breakfast is fantastic - the variety of a good Turkish kavalti is fabulous. You won't be hungry, that's for sure. We contacted the hotel the day before we got on the ferry from Chios to see how to get there and they picked us up from the port when our ferry arrived.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Phoebe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews