We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stunning views, right on a beautiful beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #31 of 137 Hotels in Cesme
Reviewed 8 August 2017

My daughter and I have just returned from the Sheraton Cesme and, were I to go back to Cesme, this is where I would stay! There are some details that certainly could be attended to, but our overall experience for 3 nights was wonderful.
I'll start with what we loved, and trust me, this list will be incomplete. The service. Every single person working in the hotel and on the grounds was genuinely interested in helping, in smiling, in doing everything possible to make us happy and comfortable. Yes, there were some language problems, but these employees can speak so many languages that it is easy to find someone with slightly more English. No matter what, they were lovely and helpful, if only to find someone with enough English to help us out. The setting of this enormous hotel is perfection. It is on the beach. On the beach. True - the beach is crowded, but there were so many chairs and so many umbrellas, we felt cozy inside our own space. Service on the beach was easy. The grounds incorporate so many facilities, and we simply didn't have enough time to explore properly, but it is all done with meticulous care and every flower bed is groomed to perfection. The pool was never overly crowded and there were several.
The breakfast buffet was definitely worth waking up for, even when attended with a bit of a jet lag haze and the room has floor to ceiling, massive windows to bring the outside in.
The rooms and hallways are suffering a bit from a dank, humid condition that would be easily camouflaged by turning the AC higher - but our encounter with other places in Cesme seemed to convey that air conditioning is something not used often. We were able to cool down our room for sleeping with no problem.
The reviews that describe the decor as dated and in need of an update are absolutely accurate. I was disappointed, I must admit, when I first arrived to the hallway leading to our room, but the rather depressing, faded Miami Beach decor, was soon forgotten, because the point of the place is the view out the windows and the outside, itself.
We did have trouble with the WIFI - though purportedly available to one and all, we could not access it to our laptops. Sometimes the front desk put in a secret access code and it worked for a short while, but the code was not given to us and without it, we were at a loss. I'd like to offer as a suggestion that paying the price I did, for a Junior Suite, the WIFI just ought to be able to be counted on.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Maida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest Maida,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort &Spa . Truly appreciate your nice words about the hotel and staff. It is glad to hear you were satisfied with our services, the food quality and variety, pool, Spa and our hotel in generally. Thank you very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.All your comments and suggestions were transferred to the heads of relevant departments and will be considered in the future.

With kindest regards,
Tayfun BAŞKURT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Checked into this five-star hotel with the most beautiful location and stretch of beach with my grandchildren, aged 3 and 6 years. All is good but it is very frustrating to note that in a hotel this size where there is appreciable attention to detail, none of the kiddie TV channels have the option of English translation. Not pleasant to watch two young kids trying their level best to understand 'turkish' !

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank firstholidaytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort &Spa. Thank you very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at our hotel.All your comments and suggestions were transferred to the heads of relevant departments and will be considered in the future.
Kind Regards.
Tayfun BAŞKURT
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Thinking of all Sheraton resorts I have been on earth, Sheraton Çeşme is the best in terms of the professionalism and friendliness of its staff. It is located by a sandy beach. It has a great view of the Aegean. The food is great. Simply wonderful. Many thanks Tayfun Bey, Emre hn, Hatice hn, Yalçın Bey, Deniz!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Lale-Ege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Cesme H, General Manager at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest Lale Ege,

Thank you for your review about Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & SPA.

We were happy to read your feedback and glad we could provide you with a great experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our great guests and we loved your words on Booking. We'll share your comments with the management and all Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa Family !

We hope to welcome you back soon!
Tayfun Başkurt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Nice hotel, great staff. Amazing food. Not the cheapest hotel but it is still a good value. Clean and nice rooms. We have stayed Ilica Resort hotel last year. Compared to that, Sheraton Ilica is much better.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017


Dear Guest Barış,

Thank you for your review about Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & SPA.

We were happy to read your feedback and glad we could provide you with a great experience during your stay with us! We always aim to give the best service to our great guests and we loved your words on Tripadvisor. We'll share your comments with the management and all Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa Family !

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Tayfun Başkurt
General Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

The new kids club is a life saver - my daughter literately runs to it everyday
The staff is very friendly and I love what they have done w the place
While i am enjoying the sun and the beach they are entertaining my child what else could I ask for

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ceylan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017


Dear Guest Ceylan,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Tayfun Başkurt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
2.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
2.9 km away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
4.4 km away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
5.3 km away
Piril Hotel
Piril Hotel
#27 of 137 in Cesme
723 reviews
3.3 km away
Best Western Plus Cesme Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Sifne cd. Celal Bayar Mah. 5152 Sok. No:43 Ilica, Cesme 35940, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
Price Range: ₹ 3,509 - ₹ 27,830 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 398
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Cesme
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort And Spa
Ilica Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing