We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,066)
Filter reviews
1,066 results
Traveller rating
377
264
203
91
131
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
264
203
91
131
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat beachbreakfast and dinnerduring high seasonnight managerprivate beach
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,066 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

This hotel is an absolute shame to the chain of Sheraton hotels. We tried to book a room over the phone and they insisted on getting the payment before even seeing the hotel. We unfortunately accepted and paid for a night. Once we got to the hotel we were very disappointed with the general appearance of everything. The hotel staff seemed so tired of what they do and you can sense the unwillingness from their attitude. We went up to our room and the real frustration occurred right there. The hotel in general is very outdated and old. The rooms are indeed reflecting the same boring and old fashioned style. Seemingly, this hotel has absolutely been abandoned by the management. No wonder there were more than 4-5 gm's for the last several years. But apparently this current one seemed the worst after we accelerated our complaints to him. We were ver dissatisfied and frustrated with the gm's response. We travel with our 6 months old baby and the room was so dirty that we couldn't stay more than 10 minutes. The smell of the room was hideous. The bathroom was like the public restroom that you couldn't even breath there. The furniture was just like from the 80's, thee sheets had holes most likely from a cigarette and they were definitely not white. Most importantly, we thought the overall hygiene level of the room was very poor to stay with our baby. As many normal people would do, we took our luggages and went down to the reception and informed them that we couldn't stay in that hotel. Not surprisingly, they refused to give our money back. They offered us to give a credit for a future stay but we told them we would never ever consider spending even 5 minutes there. So please do yourself a favor and don't stay at Sheraton Çeşme. If you do, you will see what I mean after your holiday turns into a hell.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Alisutay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017



Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Tayfun Başkurt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We have stayed there (intended to stay but couldn't) on the 1st of May. Starting with the overall condition of the hotel, it's very old and outdated. They really need to renovate asap. When we stepped into the room there was a strange smell. The furniture of the room was very old. The room was literally dirty. We have a 6 months old baby and we just didn't think the room was clean enough to stay with her. Therefore we decided to leave and when we informed the hotel about our decision they told us they wouldn't return our money back. Unfortunately Sheraton Çeşme has not met our expectations at all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Fatma Nur Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017


Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Tayfun Başkurt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located at Çeşme's amazing Ilıca Beach, famous with its white sand beach and crystal clear water. The hotel is a bit old, but still good quality. Friendly staff, good food. Close to the maşn reaturants and cafes in Ilıca. Well worth visiting.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Evren34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017


Dear Guest Evren34,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

On the Cesme beach 1 hour from Izmir airport.

I was here on a conference trip which was held at a huge conference center attached to the hotel so didn't explore the area. There is a Long Beach nice for a walk.

The room itself is not set up for a business hotel. There are no outlets for charging your phone next to the bed and NO outlet for your lap top on the desk. Had to disconnect the bedside lamp and the desk lamp respectively to connect the devices. Bed was comfortable and room clean.
The balcony had beach view with chairs to sit there.

The climate control was not working. Only heat and if it got too hot the cooling didn't work so had to keep the balcony door open with all the sounds and neighbors' smoke wafting in.

Basic bathroom no robe or slippers.

The lobby area is large and beautiful. There is a huge bar with natural light and a view

The breakfast was ok, the omelette maker made the eggs too mushy. The spread was good. For lunch and dinner the salads were better than the main courses.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank JeddaCath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2017

Dear Guest JeddaCath ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

The hotel is on a perfect location, right at the beach. Amazing view from each of the rooms. Hotel services and food were perfect. Great hospitality by the hotel employees, from the very beginning at the entrance, right till the restaurant and bar. Particularly the hospitality of the "night manager" Emrah, perfect guy, very friendly and helpful to all guest. He is the real example of the Turkish hospitality.
I am recommending to everybody to visit this hotel and this place. Its like a paradise on the earth.

Room Tip: Rooms with the see views
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dafinkajakovska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheraton Cesme H, Genel Müdür at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Guest dafinkajakovska ,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa.
The satisfaction of our guests has highest priority. We would be more than happy to have you with us soon again!

Kind Regards,
General Manager
Tayfun Başkurt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews