We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very expensive and dissapointing stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kanuni Kervansaray Historical Hotel
Ranked #88 of 135 Hotels in Cesme
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Where do start?!
The pool was more ornimental than useable.There were only two sunlounges ,which made us believe that it was not used as a swimming and sun area.We chose this hotel because it had a pool but we were very dissapointed.The hotel staff stared at you if you were sat beside the pool.
Breakfast was average , the head waiter was very rude and unhelpful .If you asked him for anything he grunted or answered back.
There was a lift ,which seemed to be not very solid and shook in the wind.The steps upto the rooms were far to deep for anybody above 50 years of age to use.The noise from underneath our room and from around the hotel was unbelievable ,which we did not get much sleep .All in all,it turned out to be a very bad and expensive experience.
The internet connection only works by the pool and the connection was very poor.Would not recommend this hotel to anyone.Not a family friendly hotel.

Room Tip: If you are planning on staying at this hotel,I would choose a room facing the castle.So as you walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winiann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012 via mobile

This hotel could easily have gotten a one star from us, but a combination of the following factors saved it:

a) We found the air con, as we were going downstairs to ask for a fan. Actually, we found the remote, and pointed it around the room until a picture slid forward off the wall, and that was the aircon. Brilliantly disguised, sure, but the couple in the room next to us didn't find it at all in three days.

b) While the hotel is quiet an peaceful during the day, there is live music on the roof until at least midnight. We had ear plugs, if we hadn't, no sleep - it was really loud in the rooms. Without earplugs, you will not sleep before midnight.

Rooms are nice enough, a bit small as others have said, but adequate. Food at the restaurant upstairs is good.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Very small rooms and unacceptable service. And at this price??? I stayed for this price at better hotels in Monaco. Cesme becomes more expensive every year, as people think trying to become part of EU is adjusting the prices sky high so that the Turkish coast becomes more expensive than Spain, Greece and Italy. This is a ridiculous. This was a booking I have done to make a surprise to my parents. It turned out to be an embarrassment.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BIZY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

This hotel is a fantastic place to stay. The hotel itself is beautiful with lots of historical features. The roof terrace gives a great view of Cesme and the castle. All the staff were hospitable and many spoke English, The car park was secured and much needed especially during the summer months when the town get busy. The room (suite) was large and the bed was extremely comfortable the bathroom is very small however fully functional. The shower is large and powerful. The thick walls of the hotel keep out a lot of the noise.
A fantastic place to go for a traditional Turkish lunch is next to the hotel on the left as you look at it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FluffyChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We also stayed there last year and everything was perfect that time. But now the rooms are dirty, staff so unfriendly and restaurant sucks! All staff and managers changed... We didn't see previous hotel or restaurant's friendly manager that we met last year... Never will go there again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom_Yum_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
3.8 km away
Kamer Suites & Hotel
Kamer Suites & Hotel
#46 of 135 in Cesme
101 reviews
2.7 km away
Best Western Plus Cesme Hotel
0.7 km away
Piril Hotel
Piril Hotel
#33 of 135 in Cesme
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
La Capria Suite Hotel
La Capria Suite Hotel
#54 of 72 in Alacati
85 reviews
1.9 km away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
3.6 km away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#26 of 135 in Cesme
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kanuni Kervansaray Historical Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kanuni Kervansaray Historical Hotel

Address: Musalla Mah. Carsi Mevkii Kale yani No.5, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 135 Hotels in Cesme
Price Range: ₹ 2,499 - ₹ 6,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kanuni Kervansaray Historical Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Kanuni Kervansaray Historical Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing