We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
Ranked #18 of 136 Hotels in Cesme
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The hotel is well located on very large grounds with a swimable section of shallow beach at the far end and a huge pool in the middle. A decent size reception area greets you and the front desk staff are pleasant. English is variable throughout, but expected.

The rooms are average for the price - tidy, on the small size and as other reviews have mentioned, the seaview option is bit of a stretch. We paid for the deluxe something option, but other than perhaps a larger balcony, it looked fairly comparable to friends staying in the standard at ~25% less. Unfortunately the build standard is poor - things are generally nice on the outside but there seems to be barely any insulation between rooms and you can easily hear the neigbours. We moved floors after the first night, having been kept up by a crying baby next door. Others in our group also mentioned how thin the walls were and really there is no excuse for this in a new building, marketing itself as 5 star. It would be an expensive fix to do now....

We actually liked the music by the pool. Sure, some of it was cheesy house well past its best by, and I'm surprised it is even allowed at near dance volumes occasionally, but no real issue for us and the good tracks were enjoyable. Perhaps a compromise would be for just an hour or two late in the afternoon as prep for cocktail hour, not from lunchtime for the day?

There are plenty of drink/bar/food options scattered around and plenty of staff to serve. You could very easily stay self contained there, but other than the great breakfast, the food is patchy and there are better options in the small town a short distance (cab/bus not walk) up the road, including a fairly happening authentic nightlife.

Internet is free (nice), and room service efficient. I think we were just coming off peak season so it was a great time to be there as I could see the small beach part in particular becoming bit of a bun fight when things are fully booked out. We stayed there five nights and saw several functions in that time, so that needs to be factored. Again, not an issue for us.

It is a nice resort hotel with some great pluses outweighing a few small negatives that are mostly fixable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (850)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 208 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2011

Each member of our family enjoyed our stay. Restaurants, pool, beach activities are very good. The animation team is first class especially after chasin animation teams in holiday vilage hotels

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GP_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

First and foremost, thank you to all the staff at Radisson Blu, Cesme.

We wanted a relaxing holiday, with a clean, family environment in a nice location and we got that.

My sister and I were pleasantly surprised as soon as we walked into a very beautiful and modern lobby at about 2am so you can imagine how tired we were. We were greeted by very polite and friendly staff who quickly showed us to our room.

Our room rate (pretty pricey but worth it) came with a breakfast and dinner buffet. Let me tell you this is one of the main reasons the price was worth it. It was one of the best we've ever experienced. The variety of food is mind boggling. And so unbelievably fresh. Hats off to the chef. The only thing I would criticise in this department is that the waiting staff are quite inexperienced and hardly speak English. But they're so sweet and polite that you can't get mad at them. My advice to the management would be to improve on this as it would make the experience a lot more enjoyable. The other is the live entertainment. A man and woman duo. They were so monotonned that I felt bored stiff. Much better to put recorded background music instead.

The rooms are average and small but clean and room service excellent. No complaints there. However, the Walls are extremely thin so everything from next room can be heard. So careful there ;)

And now for the pool and beach. One word. WOW!! Sooo clean and perfect for swimmers. 50m pool that's spotless and very pleasant. There are people who have complained about the music around the pool but it didn't bother us at all. In fact we liked it.

The beach although small, is also spotless with lovely soft sand. There's always a lovely breeze which makes the hot weather much more bearable. The water is a nice temperature and for those who prefer to just lounge around in the sea, this is the one for you. It doesn't get deep for at least over 50m or so.

And now for the piece de resistance! The spa. WOW again. Seriously this is state of the art. For those of you with joint pains or any pain, try the thermal bath. You'll feel like a new person. And it goes without saying to have a hamam experience.

As for what to do out of the hotel, there's Cesme Marina and Alacati to visit. All a 10 minute drive. Don't take taxis. Too expensive. Just hail a bus (small White minibuses) from anywhere you happen to be. 2.5 lira per person. You can also be dropped off anywhere you choose.

Finally, this holiday was so good that we sent our parents straight after we came back. Their view? Even better than ours. Not one single complaint or negativity anywhere.

Thank you Radisson Blu. See you next year.

Special thanks to Hakan Bai, Lutfi, Charlie and Ozge.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

In short this hotel is new and the premises are pretty good. Particularly the SPA area is at good quality. Unfortunately this does not cover the poor service quality. We had travelled to this hotel btw 29 Aug to 1 Sep. This was the public holdiay week in Turkey so the hotel was full. Unfortunately, i do not think that it was a value for money choice. We paid around €230/night but the service definitely did not deserve this. I think the key reason is that they work understaff and the personnel is inexperienced. Just a simple example, at once our room was not cleaned up when we get back to our room and the time was 4pm! Their excuse was "there are a lot of check outs thus they were busy with those rooms" - hello! I am a guest too...So in short i would not recommend this hotel unless you do not care about the service you get. By the way, they also charge you for drinks at dinner (even for dinner) which i think does not make sense (the food at dinner was also average quality with limited offerings). Sorry guys, you failed!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Serkan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at Cesme Sheraton in July, and we found the hotel very old and crowded so we decided to stay at Radissonblu Hotel Cesme for our next holiday which was end of August, since we thought that it is a new hotel. Unfortunately it was a wrong decision. We did not like the dead atmosphere all around the hotel.Room corridors look like a hospital, the materials used inside the rooms are much more lower quality than we have seen in other Rezidor hotels. Open buffet breakfast and the dinner are very unsatisfactory. They serve outside but they do not have outdoor furniture,they do not put tablecloth on the table..these may not be a problem if i have paid reasonable money but if i pay for a five star hotel, i expect to get more. Also the food we ordered for the lunch was terrible.The beach was very crowded during all our stay of five days and we could not find a place on the beach. Finding a place on the beach was a big problem, since eventhough the hotel was crowded, they accepted people outside the hotel. This was very unrespectful behaviour to the client. Also eventhough we love the sea and sand in Cesme, sea was very dirty at that time (maybe because of season or other reason) and the sand was terrible.All the dirt of the sea came to the beach and they never tried to clean even(or maybe it was impossible) On the left side of the hotel there is a terrible looking apartment , and on the right side of the hotel there is a low quality aqua beach. You never feel yourself staying at a five star hotel.I suggest to put trees or other kind of plants to isolate the hotel from surrounding. The only thing which may be good was the staff working at the kidsclub. As a result staying at this hotel is wasting your time and money.

Room Tip: We asked for a seaview room and payed extra for it, unfortunately there is no direct seaview rooms b...
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yyk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesme hotels
0.2 km away
Ilica Hotel Spa & Thermal Resort
2.1 km away
Boyalik Beach Hotel & Spa Cesme
5.0 km away
Sisus Hotel
Sisus Hotel
#29 of 136 in Cesme
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Sheraton Cesme Hotel Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Altin Yunus Resort & Thermal Hotel
8.4 km away
Alkoclar Alacati Exclusive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme

Address: Altinyunus Mahallesi, 3435 Sok. No: 25, Cesme 35930, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Izmir Province > Cesme
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Cesme
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cesme
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cesme
Price Range: ₹ 4,418 - ₹ 12,343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme 5*
Number of rooms: 312
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy direct access to Blue Flag beaches on the shores of the crystal clear the Aegean Sea. In addition to the gorgeous beaches, our hotel is near prime destinations like Cesme Castle, Aqua Toy City water park and the beautiful Aegean town of Alacati. Rest well in 5-star accommodation with many offering separate living areas and views of the sea from private balconies. Convenient on-site dining at 2 restaurants and 3 bars ensure guests don’t have to go far for a delicious meal or a refreshing drink with friends. Our family-friendly hotel features a playground and offers a Kids Club, so go ahead and book a treatment at the spa or relax in the Turkish hammam while we entertain the little ones. Need an unforgettable setting for your wedding or business event? Our dedicated meeting professionals can gladly assist you with reserving our ballroom or one of our appealing meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Cesme Hotel Cesme
Radisson Blu Resort And Spa, Cesme
Radisson Blu Hotel Cesme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing