We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Falls Motel(Montour Falls)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 129
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Watkins Glen)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Rodeway Inn Marshall Manor(Horseheads)(Great Value!)
US$ 106
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 312
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Glen Motor Inn(Watkins Glen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 148
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gorgeous View Motel(Watkins Glen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 126
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anchor Inn And Marina(Watkins Glen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Longhouse Lodge Motel(Watkins Glen)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
18
2
0
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
2
0
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception roomstone patioevery guestbridal partycocktail hourcatererterrirehearsalweddinglakeguestsfontainebleau
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Lovely owners, and gorgeous property. The lake view with fall colors is breath taking. Terri and John could not have made our special day easier with their management the day of and their suggestions for food/music/ceremony vendors all along the way. Book early to researve a date!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McD317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My best friend just had her wedding here during the peak of autumn leaves in upstate NY. It couldn't have gone any better. The Inn is hidden away in woods and overlooks Cayuta Lake, which makes for magical scenery and photos. It's also a short drive from the Fingerlakes, gorges, and wineries. The Inn has a large, wooden reception area connected to a stone patio that overlooks the lake and lines the back of the building. The bridal party stayed in the six rooms the night of the wedding and enjoyed a delicious breakfast that the owners prepare the next morning. All of the rooms have different decorations and the bride's room has a lovely prep/sitting area when we were getting ready for the ceremony. Speaking to one of the poor reviews, one of the owners was not necessarily the friendliest, but it didn't keep her from offering exquisite service while we were there. I think it's just her mannerisms. Overall, we had an absolutely amazing experience and I hope to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fezerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Fontainebleau Inn, in Alpine, NY, is the PERFECT place for a romantic, intimate, exquisitely beautiful wedding. My daughter got married there in July, 2013.
We had the inn to ourselves (including some family and close friends) for the whole weekend. We had the run of the place. We could swim in the lake; take a canoe ride or just lounge on the huge porch or expansive lawn. We had time to relax and prep for the big event. Terri and John and their staff were incredibly supportive, helpful without being intrusive. No need for a wedding planner. Terri helped us find the perfect caterer, DJ, florist…everything. She and John have gone to great lengths to authentically restore the old inn. The bedrooms are charming and so comfortable. The library, dining rm, kitchen, foyers…all spacious and decorated with a classic New England look. The reception hall is amazing. Beautiful beamed ceilings, stunning wood floor, and a huge bar.
I was terrified about finding a place for our destination event (we live in Manhattan).
But the minute we walked into the inn, we knew it was the place. It lived up to our expectations. Actually, it exceeded them.
I used to write for soap operas and had to create many fantasy parties. I wish I’d known about this inn when I was in the biz. I definitely would have used it for a wedding location.

Addie Walsh

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We recently got married at the Fontainebleau Inn. It could not possibly have been a more beautiful wedding, or have gone more smoothly. The setting was absolutely gorgeous with the ceremony taking place on their big sweeping lawn along Lake Cayuta, and the reception taking place in their beautiful rustic banquet hall, and on their covered patio (with a view of the lake) for cocktails and dancing.

We chose the Fontainebleau because of the beautiful location, the reasonable pricing (lined up against all other vendors in the area), and the peace of mind that came with the fact that we could get married outside with a contingency plan of getting married on the patio in case of rain, and knowing that Terri and John would be there on the day of the event making sure everything went smoothly.

They are understandably busy, with many events happening all summer long, but as our event approached and I had a couple questions and concerns to run by them, they were quick to respond, worked with our vendors smoothly and had great questions and adjustments to our wedding day plan (for example, we'd originally asked for too many kegs of beer).

And on top of this, the rooms were clean, quaint and comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and the bar tab ended up being way below our budget.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My husband Matt and I had our wedding here back in July and it was nothing but perfect (The guests are still raving about it). It is an absolutely beautiful place. The owners John and Terri make you feel right at home. There are 6 rooms so it has a more intimate feel unlike your chain hotels. If you are looking to have your wedding here you will be nothing but pleased. John and Terri have many connections with amazing vendors and their attention to detail will make any bride/groom less stressed. If you are just looking for a nice little getaway to soak in the beauty of nature and the lovely view of Cayuta Lake you are in for a treat. Lovely people, lovely place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews