We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm one happy customer. ^_^”
Review of 4ODA Cave House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
4ODA Cave House
Ranked #9 of 69 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

it is an authentic cave hotel which has 5 rooms. Each room can accommodate from a single traveller to a family size of 5. It caters everything that usual hotels have: hot & cold shower, wonderful breakfast, a beautiful scenic view of Ürgüp, friendly tenants, and you even get assisted by the lovely owner herself, Ms Elvan. The tenants cannot speak too much English, but their sensitivity to the need of their guest are quite exemplary. And the owner, don't worry, she speaks English. If you are wondering where to eat for dinner, you can try their restaurant in the city proper of Ürgüp. The owner will gladly take you there and back to the hotel. The waiters can speak little English, but most of the statements they know are just what they needed whenever tourists eat in the restaurant. What I like most about the hotel is its presentation of a classic home. After every tour, I was never this excited to get back to the hotel. It made me feel just like home: simple yet complete, cozy and enticing for a good rest. So if ever you're planning for a visit to Cappadocia, you have to get a room at 4ODA Cave Hotel. You not just get to experience living in caves, but it is, as I must say, the next best thing to home.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Llorina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2012

We had heard so many good things about Urgup.We chose the 4ODA because of the wonderful revieevs we'd read. What a warm wellcome at this hotel. It is a great hotel with excetional friendly and helpful staff .Everything was perfect. Panoromic wiev,very nice room, the level of service, the best breakfast... What else can I say ? Highly recomanded !!

Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank neso105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Having stayed at other cave hotels and seen others, 4 Oda is like many other cave hotels in Cappadocia. The unique features of 4 Oda, however, are the friendly and geunine staff, the above-average breakfast, and the perfect location near Urgup without being right in the city. There was also a very nice common room with books, games, a guitar, a piano, etc., which we unfortunately did not get to use due to our busy schedule. For anyone with spare time at night, though, this room would be a great place to get warm during the winter. The only down side is that this place is somewhat more expensive than other similar hotels - you can have a similar experience for less money, in my experience. The multi-linguistic proprietor (at least Turkish and English - possibly more) gave us great advice on areas to visit. We took her advice and were not disappointed!

Room Tip: The upstairs room where we stayed (#22) has a high terrace with a nice sitting area. Highly recomme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLGabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

4 Oda is a beautiful property in Urgup, Capadoccia. A trip to Turkey without visiting the Capadoccia region would surely be incomplete. About the "Otel", i would be short of words to describe the place as it is the experience of the place, its hospitality and warmth that have etched the fondest memories. Mrs.Elvan who is the owner of the property will make sure that you will not be short of anything here. Her staff is very very kind and they will make u feel at home. Elvan also runs a restaurant - "68" which is a fine dining place with an excellent ambience... i miss the place and its people. You must stay here if u visit Capadoccia.

Room Tip: All rooms are different in decor; they have 4 rooms only so it is lucky if you get an availability...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mohitbhonsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

If you want to enjoy a place with 5 star and still you feel at home, yout choise should be 4 ODA CAVE HOTEL

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YVO_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.7 km away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
0.1 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
6.6 km away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#12 of 77 in Goreme
1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.9 km away
Hotel Cave Konak
Hotel Cave Konak
#5 of 69 in Urgup
368 reviews
6.3 km away
Cappadocia Cave Suites
Cappadocia Cave Suites
#21 of 77 in Goreme
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4ODA Cave House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4ODA Cave House

Address: Esbelli sok. No:46, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Urgup
#7 Family Hotel in Urgup
#9 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price Range: ₹ 2,582 - ₹ 5,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 4ODA Cave House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your 4ODA Cave House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4oda Cave Hotel
Hotel 4oda Cave
4ODA Cave House Cappadocia/Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing