We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an extraordinary experience!”
Review of Yunak Evleri

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Yunak Evleri
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“an extraordinary experience!”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

A real cave hotel -- carved out of the mountains! the rooms are cozy and warm despite the cold weather outside. Bathroom amenities were topnotch. Service was great -- attendants were very nice and accommodating. would definitely go back if given the chance.

Room Tip: upper rooms are quite a climb so if you have difficulty climbing steep stairs you might want to requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bougainvillababe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    97
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
178
270
26
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montevideo, Uruguay
1 review
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Hotel was way beyond our expectations. Its location is unique as well as its design and decoration.
Rooms are very comfortable while stil keeping the experience of having a cave as a room.
What was surely the most appreciated feature is how we were treated by everyone working at the hotel. Always with a smile and trying to help us in any way, especially Abdullah Inal, its manager.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Not your average hotel in anysense... Yunak Evleri is greater than what we ever expected. The people there are wonderful!
The rooms are none alike, very cozy and incredibly beautiful.
Breakfast was everyday a delight!
The people working here are very welcoming. Especially Abdullah Inal who was at every moment both courteous and funny
Yunak has the most wonderful cave hotel experience ever!

Room Tip: ask for the room with the jacuzzi you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yztufo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband and I were traveling throughout Turkey with two other couples in June, 2011. We stayed at the Yunak Evleri for 5 nights and loved every minute of our first cave hotel experience. The room was exceptional as was the location; service could not have been friendlier; Mr. Hussein even lent us his cell phone when we ventured off for a long hike in another area; we actually got lost on this hike and had to use that phone. We will be eternally grateful to him! He was also very helpful about other questions we had during our stay....be sure to do the balloon ride; it is a magical experience. I wish we could have done it with a smaller group of people, but that didn't happen, and we still had a good time floating above and in between all the fabulous rock formations. Breakfasts were traditional Turkish spreads with lots of choices; we ate dinners in several restaurants in town and enjoyed all of our meals, Cappadocia is a very interesting area to explore, and we highly recommend that you not miss this part of Turkey if you are going to be visiting the country.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKandCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My husband and I visited Cappadocia in November, 2011, and chose the Yunak Evleri Hotel. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we were treated to the most amazing service and experience. Within a half hour we were able to arrange for a car rental, a balloon ride and were given excellent restaurant suggestions. Our room was outstanding as was the breakfast buffet. The property is so picturesque that it is tempting to spend a big part of the day just taking photographs. We were able to view other hotels while driving through the area and agreed that we had made the best choice. It was the true cave hotel experience that we had hoped for in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jwalsh830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.5 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 km away
Dere Suites Cappadocia
0.2 km away
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Sacred House
Sacred House
#10 of 65 in Urgup
341 reviews
8.7 km away
Museum Hotel
Museum Hotel
#13 of 30 in Uchisar
691 reviews
0.8 km away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#6 of 65 in Urgup
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yunak Evleri? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yunak Evleri

Property: Yunak Evleri
Address: Yunak Mahallesi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Urgup
#2 Spa Hotel in Urgup
#8 Family Hotel in Urgup
#13 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,017 - ₹ 10,687
Hotel Class:3 star — Yunak Evleri 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Magical Serenity : Yunak Evleri Cappadocia In Cappadocia's magical landscape of fairy chimneys, in the ancient village of Urgup, is a unique cave hotel carved into a mountain cliff, the Yunak Evleri. This hotel includes 7 cave houses, 40 rooms dating back to the 5th and 6th centuries and a 19th century Greek Mansion. Yunak Evleri is an inspiring hotel - an ideal base for exploring Cappadocia's elaborate underground cities, hidden cavernous churches and enchanting rock terrain. A labyrinth of narrow passageways and curved stone stairways lead to unique rooms tastefully decorated in warm traditional style. These exceptional cave houses are renovated and decorated with care and in their own distinct style with strictly respecting the local character. The decor is elegant and personalized with beautiful hand-crafted furnishings and antiques. All rooms have private patios overlooking the Turkish Mesa. With 40 rooms, Yunak Evleri is small enough to be intimate, yet large enough to offer you privacy. Accommodations range from exotic luxury caves to multi-chamber deluxe suites, including family suites. One can find the signs of past times in each room which all have been decorated differently. The elegant decor is prominent wherever you lay your eyes on.Emperador marble floors, handcrafted lace curtains, antique chests and bedside tables, traditional bed covers, old brass bedsteads, old handcrafted writing desks , old kilim carpets and antique lighting have been chosen with care and with simplicity in mind. At the foot of the cliff stands the hotel's main lobby. Housed in a 19th century Greek mansion, the main building exudes a kind of sophisticated charm. Within the stone building, cozy meeting rooms provide a soothing atmosphere for lounging in the evening. Alongside a room with computer and wireless Internet connection, the music room has a wide variety of CDs you can borrow and the TV room is decked out in plush Turkish cushions with a view of the surrounding cliffs. There is a DVD room on the second floor decorated with local handmade pottery accessories, candles, and a lovely furnace. Evenings are characterized by sunset gatherings on soft upholstered Turkish pillows warmed by an outdoor fireplace. Candlelight dining is offered on the adjacent rooftop terrace. We serve local homemade foods for dinner and an open-buffet breakfast. Yunak Evleri opened its doors to its guests in 2000 and since then has hosted around 200,000 travellers from all regions of the world. Listed in various prominent guidebooks' top hotels lists, Yunak Evleri has created a peaceful balance between modern today and traditional past. With its convenient location in the center of Urgup, Yunak Evleri is a perfect base for daily excursions within Cappadocia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Yunak Evleri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yunak Evleri Urgup
Yunak Evleri Hotel Urgup
Yunak Evleri Cappadocia/Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing