We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great guest house in Urgup” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Urgup Evi Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Urgup Evi Guest House
Ranked #32 of 60 Urgup B&B and Inns
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great guest house in Urgup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

Urgup Evi Cave Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. A delightful garden overlooks the valley of Cappodoccia. The service is excellent and food is nicely presented. The village is a 10 minute walk from the hotel. Reception can make arrangements for restaurants, guides and transport. Our cave room was large and very comfortable.We had a large tub with jets which was perfect for soaking after a long day of hiking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    18
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
12
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

After being in Istanbul which was chaotic (and sometimes stressful), our stay at Urgup Evi was stressfree and relaxing from start to finish.

The manager, Ferda, was excellent in all respects. She made us feel incredibly welcome and was very helpful when we were planning various trips and activities; she was not pushy at all and we felt that we were getting good value for money. Ferda also went out of her way for us by arranging a transfer from the airport at very short notice. It was a one hour drive and was free of charge.

It was a great experience staying in a cave hotel room! It was very clean and the laundry service was also very good and reasonably priced. The breakfast was also very good.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willj56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Succasunna, New Jersey
Level Contributor
342 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

An authentic cave hotel. The hotel is very simple and it is run essentially by two young people who do everything from cleaning to cooking.

Nice people and spacious rooms. The problem with a cave for a room is no cross ventilation. Had to leave the window open to cool off the room. That brought in the cat, etc.

Great breakfast each morning. Eggs, breads and juice.

As is generally true in the area, there are mid size white dogs that roam around. They are friendly. This hotel had one that has been there for about two years according to the owner. He was a very nice presence.

The hotel could use some additional amenities outside the rooms for places to sit and enjoy the views. They have a great terrace but lack outside seating or tables. With a few things like that and an umbrella, it would make a huge difference.

One night we decided to watch the sunset from the terrace on the top part of the hotel grounds. We ordered a bottle of wine and asked that they bring out a table and chairs from the breakfast room. They did a nice job. Without asking the young lady who ran the hotel fried up some grapes leaves with rice and cheese stuffing and served with a boat of olives. It was great. They could really enhance the whole experience there if they had that set up all the time. Some light food and wine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the third level toward the back. They don't have the sun baking them and it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

Clean, charming rooms with a friendly staff. Even provided a small snack when we arrived after an overnight bus trip. Beautiful view up on a hill a bit away from town. I actually enjoyed the hike up the hill after dinner in town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moseler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We have never been to Turkey and knew very little about Cappadocia, so decided to split our stay into two and stay at Goreme and Urgup which are only 7Km apart. We chose Urgup Evi after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and we were not disappointed. Some of the reviewers have stated that the hotel is to far from town and a taxi is required to go into town for evening meals. We found the walk up and down the steep road to town very enjoyable and saw lots of sights on the way. Our room at Urgup Evi was huge, it even had its own Sauna. We really enjoyed our stay here, thank you very much

R&S
New Zealand

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrier19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Urgup hotels
0.2 km away
4ODA Cave House
4ODA Cave House
#21 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
10.1 km away
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
Oyku Evi Cave Hotel
#2 of 2 in Ayvali
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.2 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 65 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
3.4 km away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
10.4 km away
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
Gamirasu Cave Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ayvali
5.0 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urgup Evi Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urgup Evi Guest House

Property: Urgup Evi Guest House
Address: Esbelli Mah. Esbelli Sok. No. 54, Urgup 5400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Urgup
Hotel Class:3 star — Urgup Evi Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Urgup Evi Guest House Cappadocia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing