We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classical place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Ranked #6 of 64 Hotels in Urgup
Certificate of Excellence
Merrtt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Classical place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I was extremely delighted to stay at the Fresco Konaklari back in December (2011) when I was visiting my dear friends in Urgup. The blend of old and modern is wonderful, not to mention the rooms are huge. So nice to spread your things out and organize them for the day's adventure of exploring Cappadocia. The dining room has large panorama windows overlooking old Urgup, a perfect place to sit, relax and enjoy local wine with friends.
I am looking forward to my next visit to Urgup and staying again at Fresco Konaklari and you will love it too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CappadociaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Owner at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear John,

Thank you for lovely comments. I am waiting you in July, this time you have to stay our mansion room.

See you soon

Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    416
    33
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
124
175
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I have an amazing memories. First, I am so happy to choose to stay in Fresco. It's a special place that definitely my trip became a special vacation. I stayed in a beautiful cave room which is so dreamy. Fresco is the house of the culture, art and hospitality. I was there around the time was Guitar Festival. Plus, the food they serve there was so tasty and luscious. Hopefully, I am going back in July with a couple of friends and I can't just wait it! Also, I am so appreciated of hospitality and comfort that all staff provided, ,make it feel like a home plus to everything!

Room Tip: Love the room I stayed, so authentic and warm, Kadi Kale Cave Suit, love the terrace of the room, be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoyMWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Owner at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Dear Joy,

Thank you so much for your comments. We are happy to make your trip so special.In Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, we do our best to accomodate our guests with the highest standards of Turkish hospitality. It is realy good news that you are coming in July. We are looking forward to see you again.

Kindest regards

Gamze TOYBIYIK
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Sitting in the cozy bar at the fresco, with over friendly barmans mixing a martini while the gas lamps splutter into life in the courtyard outside, is one of the quintessential Kapadokya experiences. I think Fresco provides elegance without ostentation in what was presumably someone's Upstairs, Downstairs town house. It caters to those looking for charm, style, and tradition in a hotel, and its tranquil location in a leafy alley keeps the 21st century at bay. Each well-furnished guest room is decorated in the style of a particular 19th period, ranging from Regency to Edwardian, I simply love it! and i highly recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mams G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresco K, Owner at Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Mams G,

Thank you for your feedback, We are so glad that you have such wonderful memories of your stay at Fresco Mansions.We look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another special holiday full of little surprises and memorable moments...

Kindest Regards from Cappadocia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Urgup
0.7 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.2 km away
Yunak Evleri
Yunak Evleri
#8 of 64 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
7.2 km away
Divan Cave House
Divan Cave House
#9 of 68 in Goreme
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
MDC Hotel
MDC Hotel
#7 of 64 in Urgup
5.0 of 5 bubbles 916 reviews
3.1 km away
Perimasali Cave Hotel - Cappadocia
8.9 km away
Argos in Cappadocia
Argos in Cappadocia
#7 of 27 in Uchisar
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions

Property: Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions
Address: Musa Efendi Mah. Esat Aga Sk. No:15 | Eski Kayakapi Girisi, Urgup 50400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Urgup
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Urgup
#3 Luxury Hotel in Urgup
#5 Family Hotel in Urgup
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,669 - ₹ 9,338
Hotel Class:4 star — Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"If you are ready to feel different, a taste of poetry, a vacation is waiting for you." Within walking distance of Urgup city's center and nestled in the old historical district, Fresco Konaklari is a wonderfully restored hotel that is the combination of several historically registered mansions featuring original wall frescoes dating back to the 19th century of the Ottoman period. Fresco Konaklari is centrally located on the edge of old and new Urgup, providing plenty of wonderful scenic cobble stone streets and paths to explore old ancient district Kayakapi or Temenni Hill and also offers the magic view of Erciyes Mountain in a distance with new Urgup spread at the front. Colorful Turkish Ottoman Style Rooms and cave rooms makes the hotel unique in Cappadocia. Mansions are also only an hour's ride away from both regional airports; Kayseri Airport is 60 kms away and Nevsehir Kapadokya Airport is 55 kms away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fresco Cave Suites & Mansions Cappadocia/Urgup

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing