We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
196
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews uchisar castle mert kura special thanks to mr shared balcony beautiful view the owner excellent hospitality location is great enjoyed our stay the hotel manager turkey wonderful experience turkish bath delicious breakfast place to stay the hot air balloons memories
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

I visited Kapadokya with my mom for 3 nights. Besides the fact that Cappadocia is a magical place, the hotel experience was amazing as well. The view is breathtaking, the breakfast delicious and the personnel incredible considerate. Some tour guides even stopped at the location to show the view.
The rooms were simple, authentic and not too luxury (which wouldn't match the location anyway).
I recommend you waking up early to see the sunrise behind the cave castle which you will be seeing from the terrace.

We had a beautiful trip, a big teşekkürler to the personnel!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elif4434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MertK1139, Yönetici at Hermes Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you so much for your words of praise. Your compliments will serve as an encouragement to whole of us to keep on providing such high standards of service. We always say ‘Think of our front Office team as your personal Concierge, ready to asist with your special plans and create a memorable stay We all hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us in the future.

Our Kindest Regards

Mert KURA
Hermes Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Pros. Position - right in front of Uchisar Castle. All rooms have access to two terraces with stunning views. Actually it is hard to beat the atmosphere of this hotel. It’s created mainly by three elements. First, the hot-air balloons show in the morning. Second, the views. Third, evening on the terrace when you get the feeling that you take part at the life of the village. Clean rooms and modern bathrooms. The hotel has free parking places which was a big plus for us. Turkish breakfast nicely served on the terrace. The stuff is great, ready to help you with every problem. They can help you with information that can make your Cappadocia trip an unforgettable experience.
Average. The absence of air conditioning may be surpassed cause all day you are out visiting and in the evening the air cools. We visited in August in torrid weather and we managed well with the fans in the rooms, but little refrigerators in the rooms may be a required facility.
Cons. Nothing worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IonutRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MertK1139, Yönetici at Hermes Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you so much for your words of praise. Your compliments will serve as an encouragement to whole of us to keep on providing such high standards of service. We always say ‘Think of our front Office team as your personal Concierge, ready to asist with your special plans and create a memorable stay We all hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us in the future.

Our Kindest Regards

Mert KURA
Hermes Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

The hotel location and views of Uchisar castle were amazing. The staff were very helpful in organizing our Balloon tour as well as local dinner with a recommendation of a beautiful restaurant with amazing food (Sakli Konak) which is 3 mins walk away from the hotel. Orhan was exceptional with his advice and quick assistance.

Room Tip: Take the panoramic view rooms on the upper floor.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mehmood D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mert K, Yönetici at Hermes Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Thank you so much for your words of praise. Your compliments will serve as an encouragement to whole of us to keep on providing such high standards of service. We always say ‘Think of our front Office team as your personal Concierge, ready to asist with your special plans and create a memorable stay We all hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us in the future.

Our Kindest Regards

Mert KURA
Hermes Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I travel long time ago and so far this hotel was one of my best experience. Owner (Mert) and his staff (Orhun) are just fantastic people and host. They have helped me in everything - to organize our shuttle, balloon flights, rent a car, dinning appointments, daily trekking route and programs). They were always ready to help with humbleness and kind. The hotel has a fantastic view on Uchizar Castle and a secluded terrace where you can enjoy your drink and enjoy the panorama in silence. The breakfast was outstanding - a real Turkish Meze served in an elegant way. We just smile with my partner when we think back about this place and hope we can return once back, thank you again. Last but not least it was excellent value for our money.

Room Tip: Room 201 has a really nice balcony
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Attila H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mert K, Yönetici at Hermes Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you so much for your words of praise. Your compliments will serve as an encouragement to whole of us to keep on providing such high standards of service. We always say ‘Think of our front Office team as your personal Concierge, ready to asist with your special plans and create a memorable stay We all hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us in the future.

Our Kindest Regards

Mert KURA
Hermes Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

It is one of the few hotels where I feel at home ...

+ excellent location, great hosts, irreproachable behavior of employees, traditional breakfast, fabulous!

- Unfortunately, we only stayed for 2 nights

Room Tip: all the rooms on the upper floor have a wonderful view ... and the ones on the ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaurentiuPetrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mert K, Yönetici at Hermes Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you so much for your words of praise. Your compliments will serve as an encouragement to whole of us to keep on providing such high standards of service. We always say ‘Think of our front Office team as your personal Concierge, ready to asist with your special plans and create a memorable stay We all hope that you will be able to come back and stay with us in the future.

Our Kindest Regards

Mert KURA
Hermes Cave Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews