We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
100
15
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
15
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful location with fabulous views and very friendly staff. Even though the staff struggled a little with English they would really try to make an effort to accommodate our needs or any requests. Really good breakfast served. Only criticism might be the shower in the bathroom (could do with a proper division to avoid the whole floor getting wet). But when the staff have such a positive friendly attitude you quickly forget small little inconveniences like this, people are the most important attribute after all.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank finefeastcatering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel is fabulous with a stunning view. We stayed in the purple room and we felt like queens. Me and my friend enjoyed every moment of it. Language is a big barrier because they cannot speak English but with signs and smiles and thumbs up it worked.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Elna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2015

The first night we stayed in the black room and we found it particularly hot. We mentioned the problem to the lovely receptionist Yeliz and when we came home from our days tour we found we had been uplifted and put into the purple room. This room was twice the size and was deeper into the cliff so was much much cooler. We had a late flight out and we were allowed to have 5 pm check out. The view of Goreme from the terrace magnificent. Thank you Yeliz you made our stay special.

Room Tip: The purple room was bigger and cooler
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doowah54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

This hotel has its personality, breakfast is served late, at night you barely can find anybody to call if anything happen or you need anything. It looks deserted at night. We feel safe though, but it was a little bit weird.

The area where this hotel is located, looks deserted you need to explore yourself to find out that you are not alone. If you have allergies it is not a place to be, rooms are full of unnecessary furniture and the room does not have enough outlets, bathrooms were spacious and clean but the wall were covered with some sort of sand that fell to the floor if you touch ti. As I say before it has its personality.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansei K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yunus m, Yönetici at Ask-i Derun Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2015

since we are a boutique hotel our reception area will be closed after midnight.However security cameras alarm and telephone system are all on 7/24 hotels walls are likely to crumble come off is asing of their being organic.
Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights but wish we had more time here as it is a beautiful hotel with very nice staff who went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. They take very good care of their guests.
The place is done up beautifully and is a well maintained property. The location is very convenient for visiting all the historical places. The views from the terrace are beautiful specially early morning when you can see the hot air balloons.
I could not get the names of all the staff but they were all very helpful and are always concerned about your comfort.
I would highly recommend this place to all my friends visiting cappadocia.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Gauri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews