We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (457)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveller rating
429
23
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
429
23
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews international artists hot air baloons the owner abdullah sen views caves balconies cappadocia fireplace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 457 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2018

I was staying here with a group of artists in Jan 2018. It was a time when the snow-covered mountain ranges, fields and the Cappadocia caves offered a great view. This hotel is just a short distance away from such panoramic views。The famous
Uchisar mountains can be seen from the hotel lobby and gift shops and cafes are nearby. The rooms are big and are decorated with antique furniture and artwork . There are rooms big enough for a small family. I saw quite a few couples enjoying their honey-moon here. The whole hotel walls are filled with artworks by International artists. The lobby has a wood-burn fireplace and two big parlours with balconies looking out to the great span of panoramic views. In good weather, you can see dozens of hot air-baloons floating in the blue sky. Breakfast is traditional and plenty. Food tastes very good.
Last but not the least, the lobby staff, cleaning staff and the restaurant staff are all very friendly. Though they speak little English, their broad smiles make up for it. The owner Mr. Abdullah Sen is always ready to greet you with his heart-warming smile at the lobby and he even comes down to the restaurant to greet at meal times when he is not busy. All in all, this is a hotel which makes you feel like home!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HongSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018
Google Translation

Home Sweet Home :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

The hotel is an authentic hotel full of character and beautiful art works created by international artists. We had a lovely romantic room with views of the mountain range. Visiting in January with snow outside our room and the hotel was always very warm. The lobby had a wood burning stove. Staff are very welcoming and helpful. It is at the top of Uchisar so always good views and fresh air. It is close distance to the Castle and many caves, with local shops nearby. It is in a wonderful area, well worth a visit. Meals were great and breakfast was traditional Cappadoccia style- a feast for the eyes and tastes. I would be happy to go back again.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank PanniL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018
Google Translation

Thankyou Panniiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
we miss your

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

I miss every moments in Karlik Evi - "snowy house" ❤
My visit in Cappadocia - "beautiful horses country " was very importent for me in many meanings and that soul that I felt there will be in my heart forever.
I am very glad that I was in such an interesting,mystical and historical place and paint my paintings here with that inspiration which I had there from the first day !!!
Thank you very much!!!
With love,Keti Basilashvili

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Keti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thankyou..
Home Sweet Homw

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Loved the place. Rooms are great, staff is lovely. They treat you as a guest in your own house. It was almost winter time, we could not enjoy the outdoors as much as we planned.
Breakfast is like a ritual! We enjoyed it all❣

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank pinar o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Its my second time in Capadoccia and my second time in Karlık Evi. I love the hospitality here I feel like i am among my family. Rooms are ethnic, clean and lovely. I espeacially recommend their breakfast eben locals come for the breakfast as its suberb.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank ipekteker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KARLIKEVİ Ö, Sahibi at Karlik Evi Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews