We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
479
33
6
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
479
33
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taka ev the owner pigeon valley view is amazing uchisar castle terrace overlooking highest point cappadocia experience turkish breakfast spent nights fairy chimneys murat guide goreme views balloons itinerary
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2018

First of all, these people at Takaev are one of the nicest people in the world. Their generosity is at a whole new level. They offered to give us a lift to Avanos (15km away) for our Turkish Night which we refused and took the cab instead. That offer was too much for us. We spent a total of two night in their Cave Suite and the view was timeless. Incredibly polite, helpful, and friendly staff. They treat you more like a friend than a customer. With all honesty, these are the people who made our trip to Turkey genuinely unforgettable. Cappadocia is the only place in the world that I would revisit more than once thanks to these people at Takaev. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Request for the cave suite with windows if possible. Great views
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank alexcheok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at Taka Ev. My room digged in the rock was very beautifull. Perfect bed and bath room. stylish decoration. View on the snows of mount Erciyes, on the pigeon valley and on the sunrise with the ballons in the morning. Traditionnal and rich Turkish breakfast on the cosy terrasse with fresh orange juice, fruits, home made omelettes/crêpes/pastries/jams. Delicious! My purpose was to walk the nice valleys, which turned out to be very convinient from Uçhisar (direct access to Pigeon and Love valleys). Murad, the nice hotel owner, is a guide and was always ready to help me plan my days! In summary nice hotel, cool hotel staff and great nature!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank sandratN3496ZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muratsunber, Sahibi at Takaev Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018
Google Translation

Merci Sandra c'etait un plaisir de t'acceuillir encore une fois a Takaev .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Partially set inside the mountain, it makes for a uniqe experience. The rooms are big, tastefully decorated and equiped with spectacular views. The owner and staff make it their mission to make one feel at home, and gladly share advise and suggestions regarding the surrounding attractions.
One of the best vacation experiences we've had so far. Simply fantastic

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DeWitt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

A very homey and clean hotel, very nice cave thematic rooms, the structure is amazing, it takes you back ages in time, yet, without compromising cleanness and facilities, spectacle view at breakfast restaurant, we are frequent travelers, and this is by far one of the best hotel stays we ever had.
One thing I also liked about this hotel is that you get to communicate easily with other guests, make friends and exchange views over coffee or breakfast.
The staff is very helpful, you don't feel the hotel is busy yet it was full,
Hotel owner is always available from very early morning to late night, offering help and guidelines for excursions in Cappadocia, his recommendations saved us a lot of time and made our visits more enjoyable. He speaks several languages (French, English, Italian, may be more..)
Breakfast is nice, indulging you with assortments of cheese and locally made bread which was really delicious.
Value for money was very satisfying, if you are looking for boutique hotel or cave hotel in Cappadocia, this is one of the best options in my opinion.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haytham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

素晴らしいホテルでした!
ホテルオーナーさんの心遣いと、おいしい朝食、ウチヒサールの絶景に感動しきりの滞在でした!

We stayed in this cave hotel for one night and fell in love with the accommodation immediately.

The hotel owner was a very, very nice person and he did all the best to make our stay special. For example, when we woke up early in the morning to see the view of balloon flight, he kindly offered a fruit juice. Thanks to him, we could enjoy both great meals and superb view at the same time. We wanna say BIG thanks to him!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Yuichiro O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews