We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
101
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunrise balloons terrace valley view cappadocia
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This hotel is in Uchisar directly below the big cave castle and has been finished in 2017. It has about 9 rooms and 3 suits. Every room has its own style and different inventory. Every room is inside the cave but have an direct access to the yard or corridor. There are also a lot of traditional and old elements included in the architecture of this hotel. In one room for example they have an old ottoman bed frame which is more then 200 years old. There are also some old monumental stones included into the room walls which are from some previous period. We had a room on the 1st level to the right hand side with a direct view to the Cappadochian valley. About 5 a.m. in the morning you see the big balloons rising into the sky. We had a lot of luck this morning because the wind was blowing the balloons directly to our hotel. It was amazing!!!! This view including the sunrise and about 120 balloons traveling directly into my direction. I was happy like a little child and making more than 200 different photos this morning.
The hotel is very clean and very well equipped. They have a big mini bar full of different drinks incl. alcoholic beverages. A bottle of water, tea and instant coffee are free of charge. The bed is very big comfortable and the whole area around this hotel is very quiet therefore you are able to sleep like a tombstone. The bath room was also very big and had a shower and a bathtub inside. We have seen also a special honeymoon suit which had also their own Jacuzzi in the room!
The hotel has a small restaurant in the ground floor and a big terrace where you can enjoy your breakfast. The breakfast is very good and you will get different Turkish but also International food and drinks which taste very good. Lunch or dinner was not served as we have recognized but there are many good places to go in Göreme, Uchisar, Ürgüp or Avanos for example.
This hotel doesn't have a outdoor pool but if you want you can choose one of the suits including a Jacuzzi. You will feel like at home in this hotel because it is so small and a family enterprise. I could also recommend a real Turkish coffee when you are sitting on the terrace and watching the balloons or the beautiful landscape. The overview of whole Cappadochia is very great because the cave hotel is on the hill of Uchisar. This is the right choice to enjoy your holidays for sure.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank elvir07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EyesOfCappadociaCave, Yönetici at Eyes Of Cappadocia Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Hello Dear Guests

Many thanks for the wonderful comments. we will wait again in the next Cappadocia holiday.

Hotel Manager
Sevgi Özlem ÇALIŞKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Good service team, excellent breakfast, comfortable, clean and designed rooms. Very nice view and close to the Göreme open air museum. For adventure lovers you can also find hidden paths around.
And last thanks for the hotel owner Mr. Metin for his hospitality and kindness.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Banu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EyesOfCappadociaCave, Yönetici at Eyes Of Cappadocia Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Dear Guests

Many thanks for the wonderful comments. we will wait again in the next Cappadocia holiday.

Hotel Manager
Sevgi Özlem ÇALIŞKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast, best staff, best manager, the cleanest hotel i have ever stayed. Everything was beyond perfection. Must see and must visit, the view will take you away. If you plan a cosy weekene, you are at the right place.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Meltem E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EyesOfCappadociaCave, Yönetici at Eyes Of Cappadocia Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Dear Guests

Many thanks for the wonderful comments. we will wait again in the next Cappadocia holiday.

Hotel Manager
Sevgi Özlem ÇALIŞKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

Cosy,friendly,lovely and luxury all in one ... you’ll love it for sure .Stayed at Tılsım room was amazing ,but all others were . You can breathe all atmosphere and the unique view of Uçhisar from hotel’s terrace and if you can wake up earlier means sunrise you can also catch up the colorful show of hot air balloons ...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Özlem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EyesOfCappadociaCave, Yönetici at Eyes Of Cappadocia Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Dear Guests

Many thanks for the wonderful comments. we will wait again in the next Cappadocia holiday.

Hotel Manager
Sevgi Özlem ÇALIŞKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The most beautiful scenery of Cappadocia. Believe me, you want to wake up and look out to this amazing valley. One of its kind with its views, rooms and service. We stayed at the Antik room and it was the most original room that I have ever stayed in during all my travels around the world. I could live in this room. The breakfast itself is a treat on its own. The owner Metin and his team can organise and assist you with anything you need during your stay to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. Please do take the balloon ride.
We need more service oriented hotels like this in the world.
What a treat!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Filizet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EyesOfCappadociaCave, Yönetici at Eyes Of Cappadocia Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Hello Dear Guests

Many thanks for the wonderful comments. we will wait again in the next Cappadocia holiday.

Hotel Manager
Sevgi Özlem ÇALIŞKAN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews