We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Hezen Cave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hezen Cave Hotel
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ortahisar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Hezen cave hotel was a wonderful experience for our family of 6. The kids thought it was amazing and were given a wonderful "suite" with separate living area. Staff were so helpful, arranged restaurant etc, interior decor was fantastic and tastefully done, breakfast was good. Be mindful that the hotel is central to all major attractions, but you will need to get a taxi if you want to eat out, approx 6km from hotel. This is not a problem at all and the location means that you are blessed with a wonderful view from the terraced hotel. It was a highlight of our trip to cappadocia and we would definitely recommend the hotel for a very unique yet comfortable hotel stay

Room Tip: We had three rooms between us, the most spacious was the 2roomed suite which had tv
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Natasha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Thank you very much for your review. It was a great pleasure to having you at Hezen Cave.
We hope to see all your family again in Cappadocia and hope you can stay longer next time.
Kind regards,
Hakan Guzelgoz
P.S. I was happy to see that you've enjoyed the Ortahisar village bread at breakfast - The baker was flattered by the morning visit ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 329 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2011

This a is beautiful, small hotel nestled in the caves of Cappadocia. Every room is a delightful surprise. The artwork is unique and enchanting. We spent quite a bit of time on the baclonies, enjoying free breakfast and the fantastic views.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank smoozella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2011

Thank you very much for your great review! We appreciate also the pictures.
Kind regards, Hakan Guzelgoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Personnel went way beyond the call of duty - arranged excursions, shopping, balloon ride, dinners, transportation, etc.
Room was very tastefully done and a unique experience.
We really enjoyed Cappadocia and wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

Dear Thomas,
Thank you very much for this flattering review. We are all very happy you've enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in Cappadocia!
Kind regards,
Hakan Guzelgoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

Hezen Cave Hotel is fairly new, and the owners did a wonderful job of building, decorating and anticipating what guests will want. There are fantastic views from the main areas, including the great outdoor, shaded patios -- you look out onto a cave castle and a minaret. And the staff will make you a drink and a snack as you lounge (or they'll pack a lunch for you as you head out). Speaking of the staff, we found them all to be friendly and helpful. Nil Tuncer, in particular, was a delight. She planned a day of exploring for us and found us a driver -- all on very short notice. She clearly wants to ensure that her guests have an excellent experience at the hotel and in Cappadocia.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LGRS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased to see that you've enjoyed your stay at Hezen Cave and hope to have you again in the near future!
Kind regards,
Hakan Guzelgoz & Nil Tuncer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Before visiting Hezen Cave Hotel i had no idea that staying in a cave could be such a chic experience! Nils, Nuri, and all of the staff were extremely welcoming and went above and beyond to see that all guests were comfortable, happy, and getting the most out of the area.

The rooms were quite stylish in a very clean, fresh way. Aspects of the design almost reminded me of a high end boutique hotel in Latin America or Asia. Bold primary colors were mixed with different white tones and great pieces of art. It's something quite unexpected given the remote location.

The breakfasts were generous, replete with an assortment of homemade pastries. Given it's included in the room price, it really exceeded my expectations.

So, in sum, book this hotel now! You will not be sorry.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CliveJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hezen, Owner at Hezen Cave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2011

Thank you very much for you review.
Old houses in Cappadocia had bright doors and interiors. We wanted indeed to "play" with colours when designing Hezen Cave. Our interior designer, Halide Didem, created this "eclectic" design. We will be expanding on this concept in the coming years.
We all hope to see you again in Cappadocia.
Kind regards, Hakan Guzelgoz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ortahisar
3.9 km away
Kayakapi Premium Caves - Cappadocia
0.3 km away
Elika Cave Suites
Elika Cave Suites
#2 of 18 in Ortahisar
306 reviews
3.9 km away
Aydinli Cave Hotel
Aydinli Cave Hotel
#2 of 78 in Goreme
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Jacob's Cave Suites
Jacob's Cave Suites
#1 of 9 in Cavusin
158 reviews
3.9 km away
Kelebek Special Cave Hotel
4.0 km away
Goreme Inn Hotel
Goreme Inn Hotel
#1 of 78 in Goreme
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hezen Cave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hezen Cave Hotel

Address: Esentepe Mah. Tahir Bey Sok. No:87, Ortahisar 50400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Ortahisar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Ortahisar
Price Range: ₹ 11,950 - ₹ 17,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hezen Cave Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hezen Cave Hotel is an unique design boutique hotel located in Cappadocia, Turkey. This exceptional old house of cave bedrooms was fully renovated and refurbished to the highest standard and comfort.Located in a very central village in Cappadocia, our hotel has a magnificent view, overseeing the Ortahisar castle and old town. Hezen Cave hotel is ideal for guests willing to spent some charming moments in Cappadocia, resting in this quite location.HistoryOriginally Hezen was an old Orthodox Greek house with rooms build in the original rock of Cappadocia. We have kept the original structure of the cave rooms and re-decorated the interior with an unique style and colorful trait of character.Our cave hotel is designed by considering ideal contemporary comfort as well as the feeling of being at home. All rooms are in cave and each have a unique design and charm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Hezen Cave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hezen Cave Hotel Cappadocia/Ortahisar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing