We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,478)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveller rating
1,380
83
7
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,380
83
7
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsturkeyexcellent hotelspecial thanksballoon ridethe hotel staffrooms are largefairy chimneysairport shuttlepigeon valleylocation was perfectred tourbreakfast spreadwould highly recommend this hotelamazing experienceday touremrahguide
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2014

This is one of the famous cave hotels. However the room they gave us was a room on the first floor with a great view of Cappadocia and its rock formations. I think it has one of the best views and definitely is not a closed claustrophobic cave. It was very cold in Cappadocia compared to the rest of Turkey, but this room was warm and we kept the huge square window open all the time.... and we sat on the window ledge drinking tea/coffee and admiring the beautiful scenery. Though the room had a medieval feel about it as had ledges built into the wall as in the cave houses and ancients jars and mosaic, it had the latest air conditioner and heater which slid from a show piece painting into an air conditioner with the touch of a button. Very fascinating to us. And of course it had all the amenities of a 5 star hotel at the same time giving an old world charm.
In addition to this, the hotel's trump card was the fantastic ever ready to please staff. Their own staff took us on a complimentary tour of Cappadocia including a fantastic restaurant on a lake. He was very informative and we enjoyed his company. On his advice we visited the best hotels and sampled the best food of the region. Buffet breakfast was a huge spread and the restaurant airy, colorful and pleasant. Highly recommend this hotel...

Room Tip: Don't take the basement rooms... its like a closed cave with a tiny window. Best is 1st and 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 777adventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

If you goıng to Goreme thıs ıs the only place to stay! Inıtıally we were very sceptıcal about thıs part of the trıp as the hotels ın the area dıdnt look to great. What a suprıse to arrıve at a beautıful hotel that exceeded our expectatıons. The rooms were tastefully decorated and the bathrooms were amazıng.

What made our trıp specıal was the warm welcome and exceptıonal servıce of the General Manager Onour Aden. He made us feel so specıal and spoılt us throughout our trıp.

He also organısed all our trıps around Goreme and even arranged a prıvate tour whıch was lovely.

I would rate thıs hotel 5 out of 5. We loved our stay here and wıll defınetly come back and reccommend thıs hotel to anyone.

Thanks Onour for makıng our stay so wonderful!!!

Regards
Zeenat

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank zeeparker99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

If you are traveling to Goreme, this is the hotel to book! The rooms are large, the beds are comfortable, the facilities are squeaky clean, and the showers are beautiful with lots of hot water.

The breakfast at the hotel was top-notch, including a large number of hearty and healthy options, and including traditional Turkish cuisine. The hotel manager speaks great English, and he (along with the travel agency located at the hotel) booked all of our sight-seeing within 15 minutes of arriving!

The hotel also gave several excellent restaurant suggestions, and provided an knowledgeable and super friendly tour guide who took us to the major attractions in and around the town.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Smaller rooms in winter are considerably warmer!
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NathanLuke26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2014

I stayed at this hotel for three nights while visiting Cappadocia. The hotel was recommended by a friend and certainly did not disappoint. The rooms are spacious and clean, and everything in Goreme is within walking or short driving distance.

The hotel staff was very helpful in setting up airport transfers and hot air balloon rides with top local companies. The internet was not great, but good enough for our purposes. Will definitely be back here when returning to Cappadocia!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have better views of the town.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tamiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in June 2013. Favorite hotel in Turkey and one of the best of all our travels. For us Goreme is an absolute must.

Location: Excellent. Goreme is a very small town so hotel was close walk to everything including Goreme Open Air Museum.

Room: we were upgraded to the Superior. The room was spacious, gorgeous, and clean, just loved the décor. Had no interest in staying in a cave hotel, prefer comfort and modern amenities over a “cave experience” and for me the room still had romantic and unique décor. Had TV with satellite (little or no English speaking channels from what I recall), large wardrobe, digital safe, well-functioning A/C. Bathroom was spacious & well appointed, had both mounted & detachable showerheads with hot water and good water pressure.

Breakfast: the breakfast was plentiful with a huge spread of options, but I didn’t find the quality to be very high. Lots of fruit, cereals, cheese, and various baked goods which were dry and/or did not taste home-made (looked appealing but tasted bland or processed). We skipped breakfast after day one and ate out instead.

Service: Excellent. Very responsive to emails. There were 3 gentleman that rotated shifts during our stay and all were extremely friendly, helpful and funny.

Tip: I just loved Nasi borke. The pistachio smoothie at the smoothie place was very yummy. And I recommend doing the Open Air Museum on the first day if you plan to hike any of the valleys, the hikes are much more impressive so you won’t be as disappointed by the Open Air Museum which is mostly paved, fenced and full of tourists. We did the Rose Valley (which crosses over with other paths so who knows if we stayed on it) but we took the entrance & path the hotel recommended that’s on the way to the Goreme Open Air Museum (see picture). The hike was breathtaking and absolute must.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TravelandFoodLover06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GOREMEINNHOTEL, Genel Müdür at Goreme Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2014

Thank you very much for your review of our property. It was our pleasure to host you, and we are glad to hear you had a comfortable and a memorable stay with us. We hope to host you again as well as your friends and family in the near future.
My team and I are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Onur AYDIN
Goreme Inn Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews