We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flight with them is safer than being on the ground!”
Review of Butterfly Balloons

Butterfly Balloons
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Floating effortlessly just an arms stretch away from the tops of the fairy-chimneys, fruit trees and then ascending high above the ice cream coloured ravines, this is simply the best way to travel above the valleys of Cappadocia.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly B, Guest Relations Manager at Butterfly Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,955)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"pilot mike"
in 35 reviews
"balloon ride"
in 124 reviews
"cake"
in 63 reviews
"other companies"
in 58 reviews
"light breakfast"
in 50 reviews
"champagne and strawberries"
in 11 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 54 reviews
"hot air balloon"
in 56 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 41 reviews
"nice breakfast"
in 16 reviews
"turkey"
in 66 reviews
"juice"
in 24 reviews
"kelebek hotel"
in 10 reviews
"balloon company"
in 25 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 23 reviews
"these guys"
in 26 reviews
"great pilot"
in 22 reviews
Filter

190 - 194 of 1,955 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly B, Guest Relations Manager at Butterfly Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

My mother and I both immensely enjoyed our balloon ride with Butterfly Balloons. It was organised through our hotel, so we didn’t have to worry about a thing.

We were collected from our hotel at 05:30 and then taken to the office where a light breakfast awaited us. After this, we were taken to a minibus with fourteen other customers. The driver took us to the take-off point and we met our pilot Ziya.

I’m a little bit afraid of heights to be honest, but once we were in the air my fears were quickly abated. Ziya was professional and under control throughout the trip and it felt more like we were floating.

Upon landing we were greeted with a celebratory glass of ‘champagne’ mixed with pomegranate juice and received our participation certificate.

A truly unforgettable experience and if you can afford it, well worth the expense.

Thank Chipile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly B, Guest Relations Manager at Butterfly Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Chipile,

Thank you for your kind feedback. Ziya is newest member of our team and impossible not to feel safe and entertained with him. Great to hear that you remeber us as a truly unforgettable experience. Best Reegards fropm all at Butterfly Balloons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly B, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Butterfly Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly B, Guest Relations Manager at Butterfly Balloons, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butterfly Balloons also viewed

 

Been to Butterfly Balloons? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing