We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
65
62
40
21
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
62
40
21
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot air balloonperfect hotelgood sizeearly in the morningvalleytourchimney
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2017

I was going to book this hotel for my Aug trip on booking.com and saw that this hotel is not available so i moved to trip advisor to book it, i stayed with 2 friends here in Feb 2017, the Reception Manager Hanife was very very helpful, she gave us 1 extra room just because we were not comfortable with the 3rd bed in room, the shop in the hotel was also very reasonable i remember the guy name Ahyan - helped us guiding the best places around, the breakfast was also good but can be much better. REST all is perfect, looking forward to stay here in Aug with Family

Room Tip: Location for Ballon Rides view :)
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MHE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanife ö, Ön Büro Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017


Thank you for your valuable comment.
We would like to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This property is around 500 Meter from the City centre and on the way to the Goreme open Air Museum . Rooms are spacious, however worn out and completely mismanaged as if they intentionally want to go wrong. The Front Desk personnel give the impression of managing the show. I chanced upon the Reception Manager relaxing in the lounge with his feet on the center table. Also one lady cleaner joined the manager post cleaning the floors near the reception and was served an orange juice by one of the waiters.. poor chaps. The Breakfast is insipid and the F&B person was later seen having a swim in the pool with some kids possibly his own. There were many other incidents which gave the impression of a some kind of tacit arrangement between the staff Never been to a place this poorly managed. AC's in the lobby and reception were non functional . However Rooms were spacious albeit worn out . Did not feel welcome or safe in this place. Can be easily avoided for other options in Goreme. There was a shop managed by a gentleman in the lobby, who appeared overtly friendly though very pushy like all other shops in Goreme. However we were too traumatized to really qualify him or his prices.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank JIJU M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanife ö, Ön Büro Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear JIJU,
I do not really understand the comments made about the hotel, as the front office manager, I did not relax and did not feel that way. Our hotel is followed by a 24 hour security camera by the owner of the hotel and no staff can sit inappropriately. Our culture had a behavior that was opposite to that of the magazine we do not accept this unfounded article found in a hotel where we did not make fun of you. We accept you as a customer of our agency but you do not have accommodation culture in your hotel because you can not distinguish between the hotel staff and the hotel customers, the pool is at the pool and the customer will lie on the deck chair.
Also the hotel's gift shop is a polite kind and our customers always talk about it. The prices are the most reasonable prices in the region you probably never go to the dikmen in Göreme and ask the price. Even if you have not seen the owner of the owner, you are wondering about the price you are wondering about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The hotel service was amazing . The problem was that the hotel was really far away from the city centre. The hotel only provided with Breakfast and due to weather conditions the restaurant was closed. There were no Restaurants nearby the hotel. Another trouble i faced was with the WiFi.Overall the hotel staff is very cooperative.

Room Tip: higher room
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fahim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanife ö, Satış Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Indicate that you will consider your complaints. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I love the location,specially the swimming pool area,you can have a perfect view of Cappadocia. Check in time was 14:00 noon but we reached hotel at 9:00 AM and early check in was allowed,indeed it's was a great favor. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanife ö, Satış Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for your valuable comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

+ Nice location
+ Clean room

- The pool is not heated, so it was freezing cold in october
- Hard bed
- Disfunctional aircondition (making a lot of noise, but not cooling down the room)
- Unstable wi-fi
- Breakfast: poor selection of food + did not taste good. The chef usually sat at one of the tables in the restaurant, so we had to go and find him if we wanted him to make us an omelett. We ended up buying breakfast and other meals at the local shops and restaurants.
- Do not book your excursions/tours through the hotel! Their price is so much higher than if you book it through one of the tour operators in town. For example; "The Green Tour" will cost you 20 Euro extra per person.

If you still decide to stay at this hotel instead of one of the cave hotels, I would not recommend upgrading your room. It's not worth it. Book the cheapest one.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanife ö, Satış Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for your valuable comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews