We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEAR TO CITY CENTER GOOD HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia
Ranked #77 of 80 Hotels in Goreme
Reviewed 12 August 2017

best hotel near city center all resturant & shoping street & opan air musiam
good clean & big room size hotel '
swimming pool very clean
big breakfast menu
we r vegetarian so not for us many choice but f9
hotel management very helpful
thy arrange balloon fight tour with best price
thank you
we sure come again
god wish

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjain916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanife ö, Ön Büro Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your valuable comment
We would like to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2017

I was going to book this hotel for my Aug trip on booking.com and saw that this hotel is not available so i moved to trip advisor to book it, i stayed with 2 friends here in Feb 2017, the Reception Manager Hanife was very very helpful, she gave us 1 extra room just because we were not comfortable with the 3rd bed in room, the shop in the hotel was also very reasonable i remember the guy name Ahyan - helped us guiding the best places around, the breakfast was also good but can be much better. REST all is perfect, looking forward to stay here in Aug with Family

Room Tip: Location for Ballon Rides view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MHE86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanife ö, Ön Büro Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017


Thank you for your valuable comment.
We would like to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

This property is around 500 Meter from the City centre and on the way to the Goreme open Air Museum . Rooms are spacious, however worn out and completely mismanaged as if they intentionally want to go wrong. The Front Desk personnel give the impression of managing the show. I chanced upon the Reception Manager relaxing in the lounge with his feet on the center table. Also one lady cleaner joined the manager post cleaning the floors near the reception and was served an orange juice by one of the waiters.. poor chaps. The Breakfast is insipid and the F&B person was later seen having a swim in the pool with some kids possibly his own. There were many other incidents which gave the impression of a some kind of tacit arrangement between the staff Never been to a place this poorly managed. AC's in the lobby and reception were non functional . However Rooms were spacious albeit worn out . Did not feel welcome or safe in this place. Can be easily avoided for other options in Goreme. There was a shop managed by a gentleman in the lobby, who appeared overtly friendly though very pushy like all other shops in Goreme. However we were too traumatized to really qualify him or his prices.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank JIJU M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanife ö, Ön Büro Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Dear JIJU,
I do not really understand the comments made about the hotel, as the front office manager, I did not relax and did not feel that way. Our hotel is followed by a 24 hour security camera by the owner of the hotel and no staff can sit inappropriately. Our culture had a behavior that was opposite to that of the magazine we do not accept this unfounded article found in a hotel where we did not make fun of you. We accept you as a customer of our agency but you do not have accommodation culture in your hotel because you can not distinguish between the hotel staff and the hotel customers, the pool is at the pool and the customer will lie on the deck chair.
Also the hotel's gift shop is a polite kind and our customers always talk about it. The prices are the most reasonable prices in the region you probably never go to the dikmen in Göreme and ask the price. Even if you have not seen the owner of the owner, you are wondering about the price you are wondering about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

The hotel service was amazing . The problem was that the hotel was really far away from the city centre. The hotel only provided with Breakfast and due to weather conditions the restaurant was closed. There were no Restaurants nearby the hotel. Another trouble i faced was with the WiFi.Overall the hotel staff is very cooperative.

Room Tip: higher room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fahim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanife ö, Satış Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2017

Indicate that you will consider your complaints. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2016

I love the location,specially the swimming pool area,you can have a perfect view of Cappadocia. Check in time was 14:00 noon but we reached hotel at 9:00 AM and early check in was allowed,indeed it's was a great favor. Thanks!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hanife ö, Satış Müdürü at Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Thank you for your valuable comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goreme hotels
0.9 km away
Goreme Kaya Hotel
Goreme Kaya Hotel
#22 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
0.6 km away
Erenbey Cave Hotel
Erenbey Cave Hotel
#10 of 80 in Goreme
390 reviews
0.5 km away
Ottoman Cave Suites
Ottoman Cave Suites
#37 of 80 in Goreme
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Goreme Ascension Cave Suites
0.2 km away
Anatolian Houses
Anatolian Houses
#19 of 80 in Goreme
470 reviews
0.6 km away
Stone House Cave Hotel
Stone House Cave Hotel
#18 of 80 in Goreme
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia

Address: Goreme Acik Hava Muzesi Yolu, Goreme 50180, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Cappadocia > Goreme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Goreme
#12 Luxury Hotel in Goreme
Price Range: ₹ 3,176 - ₹ 6,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia 4*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist Hotels&Resorts Cappadocia on the way to open air musuem,300 meter away form city center and bus station,45km away from nevsehir airport and 75 km away from kayseri airport where you can imagine yourself on quiteness and liveliness.At the middle of fairy chimneys which there are magical times you can spend and having sunbath on the edge of swimming pool where you can have quiteness over chimney tales which you reach peaks of your pleasure on one of the unique hotels. Guests may have their drink at the lobby bar and where they can reach unique flavors of local and international cusine at Grape A’la Carte Restaurant, apparently sensitive enjoyable into the non foundable times. Where the kids club on the lush green of lawns where we appeal families with children also spending good times with reading books at library and having fun at games room within relishing the enjoyable times. Guests will have comfortable and modern rooms in accommodation in the facility with the aim from unique and splendid desing made up of cottage style villa’s in our magical times who can spend a time in jacuzzi and fireplace where our door opens for forever.Also our standart rooms are mere and elegant and some of our rooms has jacuzzi also with some of them has turkish hammam type bathrooms into luxury and elagance where to be get relaxed. To get away stress of the day and relax via bali massage in Spa or get into grape juice filled pool.To get more relaxed enter sauna or into turkish hammam can make scrub and foam massage.Also in fitness center with sport tools you can gain you form easily. Passing around the hotel in the early morning hours without getting up from your bed, you can see the hot air balloons and unique images that leave an irresistible and the taste would be common, sound is not heard, but your heart will jump out of place. At the breakfast when having your organic and local taste of flavors will see hot air ballons passing close by you with magnificent view of the flow of time. Guests may sit in the lobby convenient and comfortable via using free wireless internet or business center. The guest relation will help you with the local environment and relevant information easily as well as can make reservations for hot air ballons,atv safari and underground city tours.Also can request for guidance for the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and HostelWorld so you can book your Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist Hotel & Resort Cappadocia Goreme

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing